We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a super exclusive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Feels like a super exclusive resort”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Short trip from the airport is a bonus. Seems like you're in a super exclusive resort with everything at your disposal. It's on a secluded stretch of beach that is quiet and tranquil. It never seems very busy because of the villa arrangements.

It's very nice for tourists that do not want to be in downtown Nha Trang. They have free shuttle service to downtown if you want to go.

Rooms and amenities are top notch. Food is great but more catered to international taste as opposed to authentic local dished.

If you're looking for 5+ star resort this is the place to stay. Looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. It's a small resort so it sells out very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinezo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    125
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
222
727
31
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Last year we stayed in Mia for 6 nights but this year we decided to stay for 9 nights. The resort is still as beautiful as last year and the service is still second to none. No regrets returning whatsoever and as seasoned travelers we hardly ever go to a resort twice. We have now returned back in dreary Shanghai and would consider returning for a third time as the place is magical. The operational team led by Cindy is extremely caring and makes the experience very personable. Being a Hotelier myself I know how difficult it is to maintain standards but in Mia they have been able to continue the high standard that was set from the beginning. I have already recommended the resort to friends and colleagues and feel confident that whoever makes the trip won't be disappointed. The setting is superb but in the end it's the terrific team of loyal and dedicated staff that make it all happen! Congratulations for the terrific job they all do!

Room Tip: There are no 'bad' rooms in Mia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanghai-Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We are here for a wedding great place away from the city & smog a great place to just relax & soak up the sunshine. You get waited on hand & foot the pool and resort are very well kept and only 20min from Nha Trang by taxi cost $15us. Or the resort has a free shuttle bus that runs 4 times a day into Nha Trang. I can recommend this resort if you want 5 stars.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Mia, room was lovely, facilities and food are good and it was nice to get a few complimentary extras on arrival (face massage and free go at scuba diving). Having travelled around Vietnam we have received an equally high or better standard of service for a more reasonable price. While I appreciate that this is a high end resort I do find it annoying that 5% service is added to everything as I feel perfectly capable of rewarding good service as appropriate. In addition not listing the prices inclusive of VAT is just ridiculous and not something we have encountered anywhere else in Vietnam. A beautiful location and lovely accomodation but just a few things letting it down.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barney1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently stayed at the lovely mia resort for our honeymoon. What a fantastic resort! We managed to get a beachside villa through expedia (make sure you email the hotel with your flight arrival details for $7.50 pick up). Awesome room, private plunge pool, super spacious bathroom and outdoor private shower(loved using this). The staff and service is great. I tipped a couple of the staff who definitely excelled in service standards. Value for money this is the best resort/hotel we have ever stayed at. Courtesy shuttle to nha trang city is very convenient otherwise taxi is $15. Couple of minor points, pizzas could be a little better (Olivia's in town is the best), seafood buffet was a little bit poor but for $35 compared to Australian prices it was very good. Drink standards especially the mojitos were super value and quality! Will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Beautiful setting - from the moment you arrive - tranquil, spacious, clean and bright, set on a private cove...stunning architecture!
Extremely gracious and solicitous staff, including providing restaurant recommendations for restaurants in Saigon, which was our next stop
Breakfast - huge international buffet + a la carte items included, as well as (bottomless) cappuccino/latte
Pool - fantastic - poolside food and beverage service - outstanding (they use a flag system - you
need something/anything, just raise your flag on the pole)...possibly the best french fries I've eaten
anywhere in the world, and I've been to 50 countries in the last 35 years.
Rooms - extremely bright, clean and spacious - great bed linens and very, very quiet
Dinner - average, considering the price
Location- somewhat isolated - 30 minute drive to Nha Trang
Beach - small but beautiful, although some rubbish can get caught up on the rocks as the tide recedes. The ocean was up while we were there (mid Jan) but were told that there was a nearby snorkelling reef accessible when the seas calmed later in the season.

Room Tip: trade offs - rooms are either near reception/bar or near pool and restaurant, although the hotel pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

After 16 days touring Vietnam and Cambodia we were ready for some relaxation and Mia Resort lived up to expectations. 3 nights just not long enough. We had a tour booked for one day but we cancelled it and did not leave the resort, thanks to Veronica who suggested we just stay at the resort and enjoy everything it had to offer. Cocktails and snacks at Mojitos breakfasts and dinners at Sandals, no need to leave the resort. We stayed in a beach villa and it was amazing, wish we could've stayed longer. Worth every dollar, would love to holiday here again if ever we make it back to Vietnam. Staff are friendly and only to happy to help with anything. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Beach villa amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline195904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
17.0 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#5 of 204 in Nha Trang
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 204 in Nha Trang
303 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 204 in Nha Trang
521 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Property: Mia Resort Nha Trang
Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing