We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challange completed, 10 riders Nha Trang - Hoi An 9 days”

Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 20 Nature & Parks in Nha Trang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: VIETNAMRIDER is a professional travel company since the early of 1990; specialism in doing all adventure tours by motorcycles or by cars in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand. Our tours are including the well maintained Honda 250cc, 400cc, 750cc, 1100cc, 1800cc for the Self-drive or Pillion passengers, local drive licenses, all insurances, national standard riding gears, top standard accommodations, licensed and experienced Tour Leaders with excellent English.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

After spending many hrs researching and speaking to people that has used his service I chose Nam and Vietnam rider to take 10 of us on a ride of a lifetime. We spent 9 days riding from Nha Trang to Hoi An. Nam and his crew were totaly profesional and went out of their way to make our ride one to be remembered, this can be no easy task when trying to please 10 people.The accommodation and food was exelent. I'm sure we were all challanged at some stages of the ride with heat, cold and rain to deal with not to mention mud slides and the many hazards that pop up along the road, Nam was there for us all the way keeping it as safe as possible. I will be returning to take another ride with Nam thats for sure.

BW.

12  Thank jobonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Nam and Viet Nam Rider Travel Company would like to say thank you very much for choosing us and wrote this review.
You just have seen the most beautiful and interesting parts of Central Viet Nam. Next time, I would like to offer you to do the trip in the North region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr nam"
in 16 reviews
"khe sanh"
in 3 reviews
"riding pillion"
in 2 reviews
"recommend mr"
in 3 reviews
"bike tour"
in 5 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 2 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 5 reviews
"local culture"
in 2 reviews
"rice fields"
in 2 reviews
"saigon"
in 11 reviews
"vietnam"
in 63 reviews
"da"
in 8 reviews
"bikes"
in 17 reviews
"aussies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I went on a 2 days tour from Nha Trang to Dalat with Viet Nam Rider Travel Co.ltd. tel.nr. +84 58 3 52 22 89 webstire www.vietnamrider.com
Dalat itself is not so interesting nor very beautiful. The only attraction is the nightmarket in towncenter. That is a cultural thing. Without this Dalat would be very boaring, even for the inhabitants.

The tour however has been fantastic. We are not used to sit on the back of a motorbike but with an easy start, many stops and very save drivers we drove to Dalat in about 5 hours. The hotel they offer is a 1* hotel but comfortable and in a rather quiet area. Breakfast will be extra for 90.000 VND (2 pers.).
Following day we went back at 8.30 am and we took a longer route. This was also very scenic and again we've had plenty of stops. From Dalat to Nha Trang took us nearly 8 hrs. We had lunch in a vegan restaurant and we only paid 60.000 VND for 2 people incl. drinks.
Advisable is to wear a warm sweater, also as a protection against the sun. You will go as high as 1500 m. and it can become colder when you come closer to Dalat region. I also had cotton in my ears as a kind of protection against dust and cold.
We've paid USD 240 for 2 pers. incl. entrance fee/hotel/gas/guide-drivers, 2 days tour.
We loved it because on the back of the motorbike you can sit and relax while feeling one with nature. There are areas when you think there is no-one else but you.

12  Thank marguerite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Viet Nam Rider Travel Company would like to say many thanks to all of you that used our service. We will never forget about you, and will try to make it better for the next time. We wish all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My two mates arranged a 21 day motor bike trip through Vietnam with Nam of 'Viet Nam Rider' from Nha Trang. Four of us were going but one failed the Visa arranging test so three of us took off from HCMC to Hanoi via the coast and the mountains. Nam the owner came with us and met us at the Airport with hire cars ready and quickly had us in our hotel. First day we were of to the tunnels after a quick famil of the motor bikes and the most exhilarating ride of my life through the HCM City traffic. Nam introduced us to the very real Viet Nam and the experiences along the way covered every aspect of life in the country and the people who live there. Nam was very attentive to us three and did everything to make the trip the 'once in a lifetime experience'. To my delight he introduced us to parts of country and the people whom the general tourist would not see or meet. Thank you Nam.

13  Thank WombatCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Viet Nam Rider Travel Company would like to say many thanks to all of you that used our service. We will never forget about you, and will try to make it better for the next time. We wish all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My mate and I arranged a 10 day tour after several emails with Nam the owner. We started the tour in Nha Trang, and ended it at Hoi An 10 days later. Our guide, Mr Hung, was very helpful in all aspects of the tour, and he made the trip even more enjoyable. Nam supplied us with Lifan 150cc bikes, and although small capacity by our standards, they are ideal for travelling over sometimes pretty ordinary roads. The scenery is fantastic and there is always something interesting to see. The accommodation was all as promised, and Mr Hung even washed our bikes on a regular basis at the hotels. The farmstay at Phong Nha was a pleasant surprise, and Ben and his wife have a very nice setting.
For anyone that is thinking about riding in Vietnam, I can strongly recommend Nam's company - Vietnam Rider.

12  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Viet Nam Rider Travel Company would like to say many thanks to all of you that used our service. We will never forget about you, and will try to make it better for the next time. We wish all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

THE OVERVIEW

This was an unforgettable ride across Central Vietnam! We would have liked to have ridden with Mr. Nam himself, but the guide selected for us, Mr. Hai, proved to be unbelievably tough and resourceful.

Despite unexpected flooding in and around Hoi An, Mr. Hai managed to ride through flood waters up to his gas tank in order to reach us in Hoi An and get us on the road with only one day delay.

Without a doubt, motorcycles rule Vietnam and they are the only way to really experience your country. Despite road closures to cars and trucks along our route, all were passable by our motorcycles.

Winding mountain climbs, jaw-dropping views, dense vivid green jungle canopy and the absence of traffic make the Ho Chi Minh Trail one of the best motorcycle rides in the world!.

KEY POINTS
1. Mr. Nam is a tough negotiator on the tour price. Be prepared for yelling and screaming as you settle on a final price, but in the end he is fair.
2. Phong Nha Farm Stay was an unexpected gem. A new small but very cool hotel run by a big friendly Aussie, Ben who built this place in the middle of the family farms of his Vietnamese wife Bich (also a treat - and her Australian accent is preiceless)! Remmebr to call Ben by his nickame, "Basil Fawlty"...for those of you old enough to remember John Cleese as the exasperated uptight hotelier in the BBC series, Fawlty Towers.
3. Bypass the main well-worn Phong Nha cave attraction and travel up the road a bit to the more recently discovered Princess Cave entrance - heel of a climb but well worth it.
4. We tried Mr. Nam's Harley Fat Boy 150cc bikes which were good until you have to get them across the ever-present mudslides along the Ho Chi Minh Trail - may try the 125cc Sym bikes the next time.
5. The slides along the Ho Chi Minh trail mean the road is not heavily used by truck traffic or even motorcyccles - we felt we had the trail entirely to ourselves for the most of the ride segments....absolutely exhilerating!
6. As always, do not get ripped off by the taxi drivers. Once you get the price down from 9 times what it should be to twice what it should be, get the true price with a final price and the statement, "final price-no receipt"!

13  Thank MDEJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namvietnamrider, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Viet Nam Rider Travel Company would like to say many thanks to all of you that used our service. We will never forget about you, and will try to make it better for the next time. We wish all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing