We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 day trip from Dalat to Nha Trang”

Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 19 Nature & Parks in Nha Trang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: VIETNAMRIDER is a professional travel company since the early of 1990; specialism in doing all adventure tours by motorcycles or by cars in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand. Our tours are including the well maintained Honda 250cc, 400cc, 750cc, 1100cc, 1800cc for the Self-drive or Pillion passengers, local drive licenses, all insurances, national standard riding gears, top standard accommodations, licensed and experienced Tour Leaders with excellent English.
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Just got back from Vietnam and had a great experience with Nam and the crew at Vietnam Riders. We were able to do a custom tour that was arranged by Nam. It was very easy, we just told him what we wanted and he arranged everything.

There was the option to ride solo or with a driver and most of us chose to have a driver as we had minimal experience on motorbikes. Felt safe the entire time. The whole crew spoke great English and made sure we were looked after every step of the way.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone!

5  Thank Wanderlustrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIETNAMRIDER Tr... C, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for your reviews. We hope that will see you again and doing another longer trips in future.

This TripAdvisor used to be very good for many years ago, but not now any more as people can pay them to get the fake reviews to cheat the customers.
They also deleted our reviews (or let our competitors did that) and have no control about this problem.
We used to try to contact them to tell them about the problem but they just ignored us without answering and even push our page down on the list here.

We do not trust this TripAdvisor anymore as it's crap website.

VIETNAMRIDER TRAVEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr nam"
in 15 reviews
"khe sanh"
in 3 reviews
"riding pillion"
in 2 reviews
"bike tour"
in 5 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 2 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 5 reviews
"local culture"
in 2 reviews
"rice fields"
in 2 reviews
"saigon"
in 11 reviews
"vietnam"
in 63 reviews
"da"
in 8 reviews
"mountains"
in 12 reviews
"bikes"
in 17 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Good experience for knowing more about the Nha Trang city. Enjoy windy, enjoy the road, enjoy each moment when you are in Nha Trang.

2  Thank Wakatipu0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIETNAMRIDER Tr... C, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much. We hope that we can do another trips with you in future. God bless you. Take care.
VIETNAMRIDER® TRAVEL COMPANY
Since 1995

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We made a reservation for a guided motorbiketour one year ago and it was one of our best experiences. With Ocean and Mr. Nam we had the best guides for traveling to places of Vietnam which you don't see with other groups. The 125 Honda was in a good shape and we diddn't have any problems. The Homestays and Hotels were realy good (expect in Dalat which was a little bit to loud). Thanks again for this great five days.

3  Thank Axel_20151203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIETNAMRIDER Tr... C, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much. We hope that we can do another trips with you in future. God bless you. Take care.
VIETNAMRIDER® TRAVEL COMPANY
Since 1995

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked a 4 days and 3 nights tour from Nha Trang to Saigon in December 2015 with Mr. Nam and it was simply fantastic. Communication prior to the booking was very fast and accurate and also our pick-up from the hotel was on point. Nam and the other driver Ocean were really friendly and had a great knowledge. We felt really safe all the time. During the tour you will see a lot of places and people you won't see in any other tour, it's really non-touristic. The highlight for us was the farmstay next to a waterfall in the central highlands as well as visiting minority villages. All in all I can highly recommend this company!!!

3  Thank roman563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIETNAMRIDER Tr... C, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much. We hope that we can do another trips with you in future. God bless you. Take care.
VIETNAMRIDER® TRAVEL COMPANY
Since 1995

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came to Vietnam for our honeymoon and part of our 3 week trip was a 5 night/6 day tour with Nam and Ocean. It was AMAZING. Highly recommend. We did a HCMC-Mui Ne-Bao Loc (to get into the southern bit of Central Highlands)-Dong Xiao (just a place to sleep really)-My Tho-Can Tho-Rach Gia (for our ferry to Phu Quoc) loop, 1500km in total!

We were Nam and Ocean's last trip of 2015 and what a trip it was.

We hadn't really been on motorcycles (my husband never and me not for 15 years) but Nam and Ocean made us feel comfortable from the very beginning even in the craziness of the Saigon traffic. I rode with Nam, who is an expert on his bike and more comfortable riding than walking! He's a super solid and trustworthy guide with tons of knowledge about Vietnamese history and culture and was constantly pointing out things along the way. My husband rode with Ocean who also is a complete superstar, he was very funny and also super knowledgable. I'd highly recommend this company - and Nam and Ocean - to anyone who wants to see Vietnam outside of resorts (because you don't go to them) and go on roads rarely travelled by non-Vietnamese or any other tours. One epic ride was a road between Bao Loc and Dong Xiao, completely unpaved red clay road that gave spectacular views of the highlands. When we were more north, we stopped multiple times a day to see sites, meet locals and see how they work and the things they produce with raw resources and agriculture throughout that part of the country - absolutely incredible! When we got further south, boat trips in the Mekong Delta were a highlight as was the endless acres of rice patties and canals. It was in all a beautiful tour and experience.

Lunch and water is included as part of the tour but you pay for breakfast and dinner, which we had everyday with Nam and Ocean who were great company. I'd recommend the same as another rider below to bring a little bag for sunscreen etc as taking things off the bike during the day is a bit of a pain as everything is wrapped in waterproof covers and roped on. Hotels at night are simple but clean and central to wherever town you are in and after a day of riding that's all you really need.

Contemplating a tour with Vietnamrider? Do it. You won't regret it.

Note: My husband had a little bit of a hard time eating as well as me and the others (he is vegan) especially in more rural parts of the trip during breakfast/lunch but we totally expected that anyway, and that really has little to do with Nam and Ocean (who made an effort to find chay places he could comfortably eat at).

4  Thank mollie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIETNAMRIDER Tr... C, Owner at Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much. We hope that we can do another trips with you in future. God bless you. Take care.
VIETNAMRIDER® TRAVEL COMPANY
Since 1995

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Vietnamrider Travel Company - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;