We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Binh An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binh An Hotel
Ranked #4 of 295 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent several days in Binh An Hotel At the end of april 2014, and we found our stay beyond perfect : the owners were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable for a very reasonable price. Fresh fruits every day, and the laudry service is very good.The hotel is situated in a peaceful street near the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
45
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

As a result of the reviews posted here, we decided to check this so called gem out as a possible place to stay while in Nha Trang. We met with the owner and asked for double room rate per night with balcony. After a lot of explaining he eventuality replied $15 for room with fan and $18 for room with air conditioning. When we said we would like to stay for 2months his reply was stay 1 day or 1month price stay the same...!! He was not a bit friendly as stated. And not at all helpfull.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mad_fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel was a highlight of our trip through SouthEast Asia. The hotel was very clean and the owners were two of the nicest and most helpful people you could have the pleasure to meet. They have great energy, even their little dog... once he gets used to you.
They watched our motorbikes when we went out and even locked them up so they wouldn't go missing over the night.
And when they didn't have a room so we could stay an extra night they found us a great place just around the corner.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BryAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for ten nights in february/mars 2014.
Got nice big room with balcony in first floor.
Great staff (family) runs this place.Wery helpfull in ewery way.
Fresh fruits ewery day.Serve nice breakfast if you want,only 3 us dollars.
Only thing to coment was next door there is an english learning senter,and often much kids
make some noice when coming and leaving this place.But what the heck,we have all been kids so no problem.

Room Tip: i would recomend room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank covebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room.
Positives: Fruit every day, incredibly friendly and helpfull staff who speak well enough english to help and inform on all our questions. Spacious room and bathroom, which as the rest of the hotel are incredibly clean. Safebox in room, fridge, aircondition, tv and smoking allowed. Staff helps with booking and timetables for tours aswell as bus and train. Cheap and nice breakfast, though only one option: eggs, bread, coffee, youghurt, jam, butter and fruit. Pritty nice for 3 $. Free beachtowels every day. At night there is a guard sleeping at reception who locks the doors with a chain and has no problem being woken up at 2 am, we just knocked at the door. Our room was facing away from the street so no real noise from street.
Negatives : Noise from construction next door from 6 am. And noise from next door school untill around 9 pm. The noise goes straight throught the building and windows.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonestar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just 1 night and really liked it. Close to the beach and only 15mins walk to the train station. Our room was big and had the cleanest bathroom I'd seen in a long time! The owners were very friendly and reminded us to keep an eye on our belongings when we went otitis :) They had welcome signs up ready for all the new guest arrivals so we could see who else was staying in the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamariebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

From the moment we arrived we loved this place as we had our own welcome sign with our names on and were given fresh pineapple. The couple are lovely and accommodating, on our last day we were due to leave Nha Trang at 6:30pm, they let us leave our luggage at the hotel and have a shower after a day on the beach before our night bus. The rooms are spotless and beds comfy. Would stay here again if we came back to Nha Trang. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephcdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 204 in Nha Trang
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh An Hotel

Property: Binh An Hotel
Address: 28H Hoang Hoa Tham, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Binh An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing