We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location but construction noise”
Review of Hanoi Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Golden Hotel
Ranked #61 of 197 Hotels in Nha Trang
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great staff and location but construction noise”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights and when reviewing this hotel I'm torn as its in a great location with new facilities and has fantastic friendly helpful staff. However there is construction of a new hotel two doors down which creates a lot of noise.
The positives as mentioned are that the hotel is newly opened this year and hence the rooms are modern and newly furbished with all the standard amenities. (If you need an in room safe they will deliver one to your room). The hotel has a small roof top pool and bar. I used it at 11 am and I was the only person there. However with the beach only 5 mins walk I didn't stay. The lobby has 3 computers which are free to use in addition to the fast free wifi throughout. The hotel is centrally located so lots of bars and restaurants are within a minutes walking distance. Breakfast stops serving at 09.30 and offers a good mix of cereals, fruit and a chef on hand for omlettes etc. Another plus are the lovely staff who are so friendly and helpful. There are lots of Russian guests staying as anywhere in Nha Trang, who generally keep to themselves so when you do engage with the staff they seem so happy to chat.
So here comes the only negative being the construction noise. Wherever you stay in central Nha Trang you will get noise as construction seems to be happening fast. However, noise would generally start as early as 7 am so unless you are an early bird I suggest ear plugs. If not for the nearby construction (which is outside of the hotels control) I would have given a full 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear JohnP72
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Nha Trang. We are very happy to know that you’re satisfied with our great location, helpful staff as well as the service. I will pass on your kind words to all staff and it is the good encouragement for us. We hope to welcome you back at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang soon.
Kind regards,
Tran Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    103
    54
    23
    11
See reviews for
65
122
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pretty much as explained in the many reviews. Being relatively new, the rooms and general areas are clean and modern. Although located a few streets back from the beach, it's still in a good location, handy to everything. The breakfast buffet was excellent and definetly delivers more than you should expect for a 3 star establishment. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Recommend a sea view room on a higher level to avoid any street level
noise and be able to enjoy the views over Nha Trang.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Nice, clean, spacious room. We were able to enjoy the rooftop pool as well, and the view from the non-pool side of the rooftop bar is pretty neat at dusk. The location is great, as one can walk to pretty much anything, not least of which is the beach. Only drawbacks were that there was no safe in our room, and our room was one floor above the floor on which they serve their awesome breakfast buffet, so the noise starting at 6 a.m. of chair legs being dragged and dishes and silverware being collected woke us. But that is one SERIOUS breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I've just had the worst experience of customer service in South East Asia trying to book at the Hanoi Golden Hotel. I booked the superior double room via booking.com two days before arrival. I explained it was my fiancé's birthday and asked if they could assist with providing a cake.
I received and email the following day (the day before check-in) saying that one of their guests was ill and they had already agreed to let her stay in our room, so offered a deluxe twin room for the first night and then said we could move into our room on the second night (which is the day of my fiancé's birthday)
I explained that moving rooms is very disruptive and this wasn't acceptable. We are on a long trip and move around from hotel to hotel enough. I said that I would accept an alternative double room for the duration of our stay.
The response I received, although apologetic told me to cancel the booking through Booking.com myself.
I am left with trying to locate another hotel on the day of check in. And the additional admin of ensuring that Booking.com do not charge my credit card for late cancellation.
On the positive side, they offered a free birthday cake for my fiancé (had we stayed there).

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimpster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hi Dimpster01,

If you are booking at booking.com, please write 1 comment on booking.com with same content here?

Ií don't any comment at booking.com with same review at tripadvisor.com then you don't stayed in our hotel.

Thanks and best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel provided very nice and warm service for us. There were welcome fruits every day we come back to the hotel, very nice and warm to the guests. When we arrived at the hotel, there was a name plate on the desk, welcoming us. Although its just a small thing, but it is really warm for the guests!! The room was very clean, bright and quiet, we were able to have nice sleep every night. Also, the hotel is located very near to the beach, really nice location. The four island tour was also awesome! The hotel booked the tour for us, and we were able to join a very local and wonderful tour compare to other tourists I believe from what I see on the internet. The hotel also provided us cheap motorcycle rental, which made us very easy to travel around in Nha Trang city!! (for one day, the motorcycle cost 100,000VND, which is about 4USD) One other thing to comment on, the owner is a fluent russian speaker, which really surprised us. ha ha! Anyway, if you are looking for the place to stay in Nha Trang, just book here. REALLY WORTH IT!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elawrenced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The room had a tv, fridge, airconditioning. a very comfortable double bed. The room was cleaned well every day. Bathroom was very clean, with toiletries, and it has an actual shower unit with sliding doors, rather than just a shower over the floor which we found in a lot of other hotels. Hot shower with good water pressure. An elevator and good wifi connection. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, the Vietnamese coffee was delicious. There is a military airport beside the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from the planes. Very peaceful. There is a rooftop pool with a few comfortable lounge chairs and we had the area all to ourselves everyday, it was great. The staff were really lovely, they really looked after us. They gave us a bag of food and water to take with us on the day we were checking out and heading for the train, it was a lovely surprise. They waved us off like we were part of the family. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zonguldak, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The Hanoi Golden Hotel is in a convenient location just short 3 - 5 minute walk to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Bed was good, linen clean and fresh. We stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience. A bit of noise from the street but that is pretty hard to avoid anywhere in Nha Trang. So the higher up the better. There can be a bit of waiting around for elevators in busy periods such as morning breakfast rush but not to bad. Would stay here again if i went back to Nha Trang and would reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#50 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#22 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#41 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhi Phi Hotel
Nhi Phi Hotel
#93 of 197 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
#55 of 197 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Golden Hotel

Property: Hanoi Golden Hotel
Address: 107 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 197 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Golden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nha Trang city, Hanoi Golden Hotel is just a convenient 5-minute walk to the beautiful Tran Phu Beach Street. Operating a 24-hour front desk, it features an outdoor swimming pool and provides free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Featuring views of the city or the sea, modern air-conditioned rooms are fitted with parquet flooring, a flat-screen cable TV and minibar. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer, bath or shower, slippers and free toiletries.Hanoi Golden Hotel provides luggage storage, laundry and ironing services. Guests may rent a car to explore the area and visit nearby attractions, while parking is provided on site. Conveniences in the hotel include a currency exchange and tour desk.The hotel's restaurant serves delectable Vietnamese and international cuisines and opens from 6:00-22:00. The rooftop bar offers a wide variety of beverages. Room service is available.The hotel is within a 5-minute drive from the local Dam Market, and a 15-minute drive to the well-known Po Nagar Temple. Cam Ranh International Airport is approximately a 45-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing