We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modernist Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Golden Hotel
Ranked #59 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean, modernist Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Hanoi Golden is located in the middle of everything in Nha Trang and yet quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. The rooms are designed with a modern touch and are clean and spacious enough. We apparently ha a room with some kind of view booked, but the window is on the (very) small side. But since you mostly use your room for sleeping that's ok. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will book all your onward transportation for you. We left on an overnight train leaving quite late at night and they let us use the facilities (bar, shower, etc.) after check-out.
Breakfast is nice but since the hotel is quite big, sometimes a bit to crowded. They have a, rather smallish, pool on the roof as well as a bar with great prices. The bar is actually a great spot for a gin and tonic (for 28.000D probably the bargain of the century) with a beautiful view over the mess that is Nha Trang. Unfortunately the bar-staff is bored all day and it seems hard to shake that boredom off, if actual guests come along. Also there are no pool towels to be had, I had to ring the reception, because the bar staff wasn't able or willing to help out.
Other than that, the Hotel is a good place to stay in Nah Trang.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj-exploringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, General Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear tj-exploringtheworld

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments are very important for us to improve and maintain our standard.

Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang located in the middle of everything in Nha Trang near very much bar and restaurant, if get low storey is a little noise. We have tried our best to minimize the noise, which is challenging not only for our hotel, but we have seen improvements over the past few month.

All the room in Hanoi Golden Hotel have windows or balconies. Your booking booked a superior room, in superior rooms have small windows (0.5x1m). This is our lowest room. If compared to the other hotel, they don't have windows.

The bar staff attitude was definitely unacceptable; therefore, we immediately enforce service training to all staff to maintain the service quality, even in crowded situation.

We hope our immediate action will help you understand that your situation is a rare case at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang as you can see many other good comments on Tripadvisor.

We do look forward to seeing you again to experience our standard service as well as our great-view room and please do not hesitate to contact me when you come back Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang.

Sincerely,
Phan Thanh Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    103
    54
    23
    11
See reviews for
65
122
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent friendly staff, offered a free upgrade on arrival to beautiful suite with street view. Spotless, large room with large clean bathroom. Free wifi and computers available in lobby also. Helpful staff for booking transport etc.Breakfast was good, large room to accommodate people and tvs also. Pool on top floor but didn't avail of it as beach was close by. Location is central to everything yet no problem sleeping. Great value for money also! A good find!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, General Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear irishtravel_10

Your satisfaction at Hanoi Golden Hotel is our biggest happiness. We are very glad to learn you liked our location and service.

We do hope to to seeing you at Hanoi Golden Hotel soon.

Wish you and your family good health and work.

Warm regards,
Phan Thanh Son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights! The room was really nice and clean! The location was good for anyone who enjoys a drink as it is in the heart of the nightlife area of Nha Trang - although in easy access to the beach and other areas of Nha Trang by scooter! The service was very friendly and the rooftop pool and bar offered great views of Nha Trang and the surrounding islands!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshandCraig9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, General Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear AshandCraig9185


Guests’ satisfaction at Hanoi Golden Hotel is our biggest happiness. We are very glad to learn you liked our location and service.


We do hope to to seeing you at Hanoi Golden Hotel soon.


Wish you and your family good health and work


Phan Thanh Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Very new hotels, spotlessly clean rooms with lovely powerful shower. Rooms a little small but didn't bother me. In room safe provided and good wifi. Breakfast was fantastic and manager very friendly. Very good location as little shop next door and across road. Good nightlife nearby and very nice retaurants. 10 min walk to market and beach. Would gladly go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZgoingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, General Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear EZgoingtraveller,

Thank you for sharing comments about your stay at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang with Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our great location is one of our key attractions compared to other hotels in town. It’s our pleasure to receive such fair comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang in the future.

Warm regards,

Phan Thanh Son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

An incompetent and inconsiderate experience from start to finish. Being a young couple and having stayed in cheaper, less established hotels we 'splashed out' a little with this hotel. Although not premium, the room was a bit more expensive than any of the other hotels we have stayed through Vietnam which have all be more than enjoyable. Having arrived there before the advertised check in time we could not access the room (the 1st time this has happened on our travels)-maybe all rooms were occupied, if so fair enough but likely simply following legislation. We returned from vinpearl at 8:30pm. Tired and wanting to check in we needed our booking reference (again a 1st for our travels). Common sense did not prevail as we did not have it to hand-again probable unnecessary regulation being followed. 10 minutes later after seeing us struggling to find it they said its fine as can see the passports match. They wanted us to provide reference on check out. They didn't ask. I had to mention it then. The rooms nice and breakfast brilliant with a very pleasant manager there. However, this was the end of pleasantries in the dining room!!! As our onward transport did not leave until late we were planning on having dinner in the area. Monsoon showers meant we thought we would just enjoy dinner in the restaurant. Happy to wait the 30 minutes we were told the food would take as it was apparently 'busy' we sat. One hour later the waiter comes across and says one of our dishes is no longer available. Hungry as running out of time we said to just bring mine. A scabby meal I would not feed to my dog was apologetically handed infront of us. It was promptly taken back and we just paid for our drinks. Extremely incompetent and not made to feel welcome at all I can't encourage you stay here. Could be a good experience for others but not us. Avoid-there are many other hotels in the area at a better price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Jimmyell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor.
I was extremely upset to read your comments regarding the disappointing service that you experienced during your recent stay at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang. As you can see from other reviewers, this is certainly not our normal standard and we always strive to exceed guests’ expectations – however, in your case we had failed to do so! We are in the process of changing service to showcasing something unique for our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Tran Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We recently stayed at Hanoi Golden for 8 nights. Overall we were really happy with our stay. 1. Price is amazing for what you get. 2. Staff were very friendly & somewhat helpful. 3. Room was great & had everything we needed! Good comfy bed & nice shower. 4. Breakfast was by far the best we have had on our travels through SE Asia. So many choices & large serves. 5. Location is really good. Easy walk to the beach. Heaps of great restaurants close by. Was a good stay & I would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, General Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Rebecca F,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang.
Your kind words have been forwarded to all staff and they are the great encouragement for them to try their best to bring guests the most comfortable stay.

We do hope to see you at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang on your next trip to Nha Trang.

Kind regards,
Phan Thanh Son
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel has well equipped and spacious rooms, a cosy roof terrace with swimming pool and spectacular view over the city and beach, breakfast facilities over the standard of an three star hotel and a perfect location in the center of the town. Surrounded by good restaurants and shopping facilities the hotel will satisfied guest who prefer to stay a little bit fare from crowded beaches and discover Nha Trang by walking. Good value for the price.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vangelis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoigoldenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Golden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear vangelis61,
We are very glad to receive such valued comments like yours. It’s our pleasure to bring you about the most comfortable stay at Hanoi Golden Hotel Nha Trang. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely yours,
Tran Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#22 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#40 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhi Phi Hotel
Nhi Phi Hotel
#95 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
Maple Leaf Hotel & Apartment
#61 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Golden Hotel

Property: Hanoi Golden Hotel
Address: 107 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Golden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nha Trang city, Hanoi Golden Hotel is just a convenient 5-minute walk to the beautiful Tran Phu Beach Street. Operating a 24-hour front desk, it features an outdoor swimming pool and provides free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Featuring views of the city or the sea, modern air-conditioned rooms are fitted with parquet flooring, a flat-screen cable TV and minibar. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer, bath or shower, slippers and free toiletries.Hanoi Golden Hotel provides luggage storage, laundry and ironing services. Guests may rent a car to explore the area and visit nearby attractions, while parking is provided on site. Conveniences in the hotel include a currency exchange and tour desk.The hotel's restaurant serves delectable Vietnamese and international cuisines and opens from 6:00-22:00. The rooftop bar offers a wide variety of beverages. Room service is available.The hotel is within a 5-minute drive from the local Dam Market, and a 15-minute drive to the well-known Po Nagar Temple. Cam Ranh International Airport is approximately a 45-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing