We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Dendro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dendro Hotel
Ranked #38 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Good location with clean comfortable rooms. We stayed two nights as were out all day so not having a window to see the view didn't bother us. Breakfast greatly overcrowded with Vietnamese families on holiday but adequate choices. Nice to be in central location across from main beach. Nha trang must be little Moscow but some quiet close by restaurants were pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2xofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    88
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
52
83
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have visited Vietnam three times now and this has to be the only bad experience. Nha Trang is aimed predominantly for the Russians. The majority of the staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. The rooms were small. The corridors were noisy and on our first night we had people ringing our door bell constantly at 11 pm. We complained to reception and they sent up a women. We never got an apology or anything from the hotel staff. Breakfast was served till 9.30 am. We arrived at 9 most mornings, the staff were not friendly, except for a few. The food was cold and there was not too much left to choose from. The internet at reception is in Russian and they could not figure out how to change to English. We asked for a late check out as our flight was delayed. We were told to come back the following morning. When we did we were told the hotel was overbooked and this was not possible. We checked out at 12 noon. On check out we were advised that there was a small towel missing from the room. I said we took one to,the pool. They checked and it was not there. They tried to get us to pay for a small grotty towel. This was the final straw in what was a terrible hotel experience. Nha trang as a whole is clearly designed and owned by the Russians and any English-speaking nations are clearly not catered for or, more importantly, not welcomed. We will not be visiting this hotel again and for that matter will not be coming back to Nha Trang. Julie and Mark, Perth, Australia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulesPerth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

located next to the beach. very convenience. great service! friendly staff. if you want to chill out, go to the rooftop. One thing to notice though, their rooftop adult pool is 1m6 all around, there is kid size pool but I do prefer some shallower side, but that just me, I'm quite particular lol.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were very pleasantly surprised. Probably the nicest 3 star hotel around the area from what we saw. Rooms were modern and staff lovely. We managed to get an upgrade for our last night to their best room on the top floor with amazing views, especially the sunrise.

Location was great - at the quieter end of the town, but you could walk two minutes and reach the more lively area. Right opposite a private pool area that cost 60,000 dong (less than £2) for a sunbed there all day . Perfect for those not too keen on lying on the beach all day.

Definitely worth staying here, especially given the reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I tried this hotel after 2 disappointed nights at Galliot hotel. Dendro hotel has great location, right opposite to the sea and Phu Dong Park where you can easily find a place for sunbathing or rent a bench to lie on and relax. The room was small but nice designed, so everything was convenient. Food was acceptable, not many choices but good taste. Room light was wonderful to sleep but was not bright enough for other activities. However, if you book a deluxe room with windows, city view or sea view, the weak point will be eliminated. I will return this hotel on my next vacation to Nha Trang.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampong Thom, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

No complaints from me, the room was great with a full sized shower + separate bathtub and over the road from the beach. The bed was really comfortable and there's plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank holcomoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay at The Dendro Hotel. It is across the street from a beautiful beach where you can rent very comfortable lounge chairs for really cheap. The staff is fabulous. They are happy to fulfill even the smallest requests. Restaurant staff are very friendly and the breakfast options were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up as the view is incredible and helps minimize road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Siren Flower Hotel
Siren Flower Hotel
#46 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dendro Gold Hotel
Dendro Gold Hotel
#23 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
Majestic Nha Trang Hotel
#96 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
#75 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Light Hotel & Resort
The Light Hotel & Resort
#71 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
Paris Nha Trang Hotel
#68 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dendro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dendro Hotel

Property: Dendro Hotel
Address: 90-92 Tran Phu Street | Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dendro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:Conveniently located in the heart of the City and facing to the romantic view of Nha Trang Bay which belongs to the 29 most beautiful Bays in the world,just a few steps to the beach and some minute walk to major sightseeings, shopping and tourist destinations, three star international Dendro Hotel with 63 luxurious and comfortable rooms becomes one of the top favorite hotels in Nha Trang to satisfy both business and leisure travelers during their stay…SERVICES & FACILITIES: + 24-hour security and reception+ Friendly and professional staff + All air-conditioner rooms with bathtub  + 40 & 32 inch LCD TV with cable channels  + IDD telephone  + Mini bar  + Safety box  + Hair dryer + Extra bed & Baby cot available  + Scanned locking system  + Restaurant with Western & Asian cuisine + Home-made pastry  + Room service + Summit Room + Top floor swimming pool & Bar + Laundry service + Foreign currency exchange + Accepted major credit card payment + Tours and ticket booking + Free wifi throughout the building  + Internet, email and facsimile service + 2 modern elevators + Fire alarm system + Car, motorbike, bicycle rental ACCOMODATION : + Premier Suite Sea View: 3 rooms – 50m2 , King bed+ Senior Deluxe Sea View:16 rooms – 28m2, Queen bed or 2 single beds+ Deluxe: 33 rooms – 24m2, Queen bed or 2 single beds+ Superior : 11 rooms – 22m2, 2 single bedsDENDRO RESTAURANT: Featuring primarily Western & Asian cuisine as well as Vietnamese seafood, the 2nd floor Restaurant offers selections from global flavors and dishes, serves buffet breakfast, a la carte, lunch and dinner as well as partiesCONFERENCE: Located on the 15th floorThe nice looking and well-equipped private Summit Room is an ideal choice for holding meeting, seminars up to 30 delegates SWIMMING POOL:Outdoor Swimming Pool is conveniently located on the top floor, indoor guests freely come here after a busy day to relax in cool water and refresh in natural air while enjoying the magnificent views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dendro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing