We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amiana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amiana Resort
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Amiana Resort during our tour of Vietnam in late July and have to say that is was a fantastic resort. Rooms were amazing, the design of the resort was lovely and the gardens were beautifully kept. The restaurant was great with lots of lovely food to choose from and we enjoyed our visits there. The pools and beach were also really lovely and the views were breathtaking. The pool bar was great and all the staff throughout were second to none.

Go and enjoy !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank 2014King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear 2014King, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are happy as much as you were having a fantastic time here. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    102
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
250
279
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and me stay in here 1 night, so we have great experience...The rooms are wonderful and are cleaned two times a day.
Promotional items are a good-time, but the messages are not very clear to visitors.
End then, i decided return again and stay in long day.. because i love Amiana so much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank TraVuAnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TraVuAnh, thanks for your great comment. We look forward to having you again for longer stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My dad and I decided to stay here for 2 nights over the weekend as we had found a deal of excellent value. The rooms are wonderful and are cleaned two times a day, we appreciated the complimentary fruit that were left in our room daily. Breakfast was very good and had lots of variety with something for everyone; service was excellent, and every staff member we happened to come across were very nice and happy to help. We even walked past a staff member (security guard?) who was cutting coconuts from the trees and drinking the juice, and he offered us one to drink. The pools are very spacious and the freshwater one had an excellent horizonal view, I think it's called an infinity pool. The sand on the beach was so white and fine, and the water was clear and a wonderful blue colour. The numerous fish and crabs in the water were fun to observe. The gardens, plants and trees add such a calm, natural, tropical feel to the resort and give it a great atmosphere and ambience.
Here are the things to improve on:
-the pools were very hot and not very refreshing, so I think that the water needs to be replaced more often or the cooling system fixed
-the freshwater pool had sortof rusty spots at the bottom of it (I don't know what it was)
-I think it would be a good idea if the poolside menus were kept at each umbrella, so we don''t have to ask for one
-i think the poolside staff should be on the deck instead of at the far corner, so we don't have to wait for them to come around
-buses into the city need to be more frequent, however i appreciated that the resort paid for our taxi into the city
-dinner quality needs improvement
I still think this is an excellent place though and highly reccomend other travellers to stay at Amiana. Please can the Amiana work on these points to improve (if read), because I would love to return again.

Room Tip: Request a room near the pools and beach if you don't want to walk far
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear amber g, many thanks for your wonderful review and your valuable suggestions. We are looking at ways to cool off the seawater pool due to its natural rocks in the middle of the pool. We also look at polishing the bottom of freshwater pool. Usually our pool side menu is available in each umbrella, we will ensure it being available at all times including our pool staff who need to walk around attending guest's requests. We are also in the midst of reviewing the shuttle schedule as well as overall menu for meal improvement. Definitely you will see some difference next time you come over. We hope to see you back for longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lucky to have found this amazing resort through Hotels.com. I do not know where to begin, but I have to start with the service. Everyone on the property had a smile on their face, with the utmost sincerity. The staff was amazing, including the room service, the cleaning team (twice a day), lifeguards, waitstaff, receptionists...I think you get the idea. Oh, and I cannot forget to mention the muffin man that sneaks in at night and leaves the most delicious muffins by your bed. Any questions were addressed throughly and in a timely fashion. The property is well maintained with manicured grounds and spotless throughout. The room we had, a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with outdoor showers, a full kitchen, dining room and living room, was so amazing to have. The breakfast was complete with many choices including items that I would consider for lunch or dinner. There are two spectacular infinity pools, one salt water and one fresh water. The beach, more appropriately called a lagoon was perfect. The lounge chairs all along the walk to the pools and by the pools and near the lagoon were comfortable and always with a fresh towel. The poolside service was quick and always available. There are free daily activities, and we took advantage of the free scuba introduction. Our instructor was patient and so pleasant. We all plan to become scuba certified upon returning to the US. Check in was smooth. There are always taxis available for the 15 to 20 minute ride and about $10.00 into Nha Trang. But quite honestly, given the amenities of Amiana, not sure why one would venture into Nha Trang, which underwhelmed me. The food at Amiana, although a little pricey (but not too pricey, especially when you add in the cost of a taxi each way) is far superior to that of anything we had in Nha Trang, including the highly touted Lanterns. The negatives...tennis should be free. The pools should be cooler. Not sure how to do that, but somehow, in Danang, at Ocean Villas, they managed. And lastly, ideally, there would be a shuttle at 6:00 PM, and all shuttles should stop a little further into Nha Trang than they presently do, as it is inevitable that you will still need to get into a taxi from where the shuttle lets you off. Amiana is truly world class...especially the people that work there.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a little further away from the beach and pools than others. At most, it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear rjbm, thank you very much for your detailed review. Your comments are motivational and indeed we strive to be one of the best. Concerning your negative remarks, please be informed that our tennis court usage is free for daytime, and our seawater pool temperature can get hot on hot summer days due to the natural rocks in the middle of the pool. We are addressing this matter and cooling system is being sought. We will also plan to add shuttle schedule due to high demands however the drop off/pick up point is currently Nha Trang centre due to its centre-ness. Thanks again and we do look forward to having your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The resort is blessed with Bali style tropical gardens with formal European style borders.
A perfect blend of East meets West. The Bali style outdoor bathrooms have baths carved out of solid blocks of marble for the ultimate in luxury. Glass roofing protects the bath and shower from rain.
Due to it's perfect location, you can expect glorious sunrises and romantic sunsets. The gardens seem to reflect that glorious sight with their orange, yellow, red and pink flowers.definitely designed with a stroke of genius.
There are higher rated resorts in Nha Trang but the Amiana resort emphasis is on heath and eco.
Snokeling around beautiful Turtle island a few minutes from the resort is relaxing and stimulating.
The main swimming pool lagoon actually has HEALTHY sea water circulating through its filter
system. This is great for all those guests who hate being bleached with unhealthy chlorine.
Restaurant meals are based on healthy Venetian and Mediterranean cuisine.
The spa, which has an excellent reputation for being the best in Nha Trang uses treatments based on organic Irish seaweed formulations. Steam room, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi and sunning areas are complimentary with treatments.
Of course the rooms are also healthy , without chipboard type veneers.
To enhance the health experience there are water sports and a great golf area.
The gym is state of art and excellent for the physical well being.
Bottom line is, one leaves the resort elated, invigorated,stimulated and exhilarated!

Room Tip: Beachfront villas have high wood lined ceilings creating spaciousness. You feel like you are in a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SentosaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear SentosaBrit, thank you for your review. Indeed Amiana's lush green garden have resemblance to those in Bali. Our seawater pool does have natural water from the sea, not salted ! While you enjoy your sunbathing around the pool / lagoon, do take advantage of our complimentary short session of head and neck massage performed by our well trained spa therapists. To complete your sun indulgence, why not try one of our spa pool massages done right on your sunbed, no movement required ! Thanks again and we look forward to having you on your next business trip in Nha Trang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent 8 nights at this resort.

The resort has certainly potentials as our room was beautiful as was the pool and the little beach they have. However this cannot be considered a luxury place simply because the service does not exist, 90% of the personnel cannot speak english therefore it is really hard to explain what you need. Also the personnel is just enaught during the week therefore in the weekends, when the resort is more busy, the service is even worst.

Another important issue is the lack of water refilling service at the pool or at the beach. They expect that you order a $5 bottle but even if you want, you still need to get hold of the waiter... wants they realize you are going to pay for it they show up more frequently.

I give this example simply because the temperatures are really high and it is extremely important that you hydrate yourself in a tropical country. In any case this is a very good example so that you understand the philosophy of the management.

Room Tip: Beach front only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear R T, thank you for reviewing us and giving us your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. It is certainly not our philosophy to provide non-existant service or service which expect you to pay in return. English training is an ongoing activity day in and out for all of our staff, definitely improvement and level of confidence need to be had so they will be more comfortable dealing with guests of different nationality and speaking accent. This issue is being addressed. As for the pool service, we will increase the number of bartenders during the weekends for service, we also will ensure that all lifeguards on stand by around the pools will notice the service flag available on each sunbed when you need attention. Should you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to let me know personally and I will ensure to address each one of your concern. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose Amiana as the price wasn't ludicrous like some of the other resorts, and wasn't on a completely separate island like some of the others. We wanted a decent resort off the main strip but close enough to come in to town, and Amiana was great. We went for the upgrade on the room, but I think we would have been fine with a regular room. With an ocean front villa you get your own patch of beach, but it's above rocks, not the water. The room was really well laid out, outdoor shower, incredibly comfortable bed. Breakfast was great every morning, and though we only had dinner at the hotel once it was quite good. Best part was heading down to the lagoon to hang out on the beach chairs and snorkel in the water. It's never crowded and we often spent the whole day there. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMAMIANA, General Manager at Amiana Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear DavidKarlsson, thank you for your nice review and recommendation. Indeed Amiana is on the best spot in Nha Trang, 10 minutes drive away from town yet quiet and amazing views await as soon as you get in. You get value for money at Amiana with 5 star amenities and service, we ensure you have a 5 star holiday experience without breaking your bank. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
5.9 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
11.2 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 192 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiana Resort

Property: Amiana Resort
Address: Nha Trang Bay, Pham Van Dong Str, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amiana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amiana Resort is a 5 star boutique resort nestled on a tranquil bay, offering barefoot luxury, guilty pleasures and understated elegance. Life at Amiana takes you on a journey of experiences, be it pampered spa treatments; culinary delights or private tours and excursions to off-the-beaten track islets or it might be your journey to inner peace. It is refined barefoot luxury on a stunning bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing