We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in town. An alternative to 5 star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana Nha Trang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Ranked #14 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in town. An alternative to 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Havana Nha Trang Hotel during my business trip and workshop. The hotel was newly open, yet everything worked up quite OK. The location was convenient right at the center so I could explore other attractive sights nearby so easy. The lady at the tour desk was very helpful in showing me beautiful scenes in town. Tidy, clean, big room with nice ocean view, free wifi, sufficient facilities that are necessary for me to work. I love the working corner so much. Very quiet. I was especially impressed with the big screen TV and large beds in comfort. Buffet restaurant with an BBQ station where I could witness chefs proccessing fresh seafood into my favorite courses. Skybar was a signature of the hotel at the 41st floor, got 3 sea view sides which I must say perfect view. There were noises sometimes, but it’s understandable since the hotel is underway to be completed. I still recommend Havana hotel as a good choice in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 871An_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    219
    74
    26
    8
See reviews for
286
314
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is newly opened, right in the city center next to Sheraton, but cheaper. Here is my experience for a 3 nights stay...
1) Superb location, walk through an under path and you are right there in the beach, beautiful sand beach and sea!
2) Simple room, spacious but very simple decoration, a 5 star hotel but feels like 4 star in room
3) Foods is poor, suggest to eat outside as there are plenty of cheaper and better choices nearby
4) Service is poor, staffs feel like un-trained though all tried to be friendly and helpful. Hotel swimming pool don't have towel and too small for the number of hotel guests

Overall still good value for money, if you are spending most of the time on the beach or city anyway and looking for a comfortable room to stay - this is a good choice. But don't expect too much from within the hotel.

Room Tip: One more tip, ask for the room facing the corner or opposite the beach, if you prefer a quiet sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazybird_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We came aross Havana Nha Trang on one of the booking pages and were very delighted with the decision. We chose a very spacious room which they called: Club Suite for 6 nights on the 30th floor. The room were big, up to 900 feet, divided into two connecting rooms like an apartment. Very comfortable to stay as a family. We really liked the stunning view that covered the whole Nha Trang Bay, along with the nice furnishings, made the room so much airy. We would expect the room with balcony at first but the safety reasons as the receptionist’ explaination was fair enough. In exchange, we could take advantage of the underground tunnel leading up to the beach in just 2 minutes’ walk and enjoy so much sunshine and sea wind on the sunbeds there. Everything is new and clean.
The staff was friendly in helping us find the most atttactive tourist sights in town. The only thing maybe the check out process should be faster. We have been here during the peak season, so maybe it is less busy the other time? Anyway, if we have chance to come back Nha Trang, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: hoose sea view , high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ngọc Yến V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel was good value for what it was. Our room was on the 28th floor and we had a great view of the sea and beach. The room itself was fine, spacious – nothing to write home about but clean and well-presented.

The hotel’s gym facilities were sufficient and the gym does have a nice view over the beach. The breakfast buffet was fine for a hotel of this class, and the pastries were especially good. We didn’t make use of the pool, but it looked nice.

The hotel is just across the road from the beach, and has its own loungers for guests. The underground walkway to the beach is unfinished and not very pleasant at all, but its easier just to cross the street from the hotel, so not really a problem. The hotel’s location is about 5-10 minute walk from the main downtown area with most of the bars and restaurants. It is about 10 minute cab ride from the seafood restaurants on the other side of the bridge near the Po Nagar Temple, and the staff were helpful in recommending a place to eat, and organising a taxi there.

Overall, I found the hotel to be perfectly fine for what it was. If you’ve come to Nha Trang for luxury, then you may be disappointed, but for a good value hotel in a convenient location, then it fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Came here with my family for a couple of days as we wanted to see Nha Trang. We had a quite pleasant stay at Havana and I must say that the breakfast choices are outstanding, there is everything for everyone. Wifi is free in every room and also in public places and rooms are spacious with a nice view to the sea. However I would like to note that there have been noises coming out from the opposite restaurant called ‘4 Season’ leading to sleepless nights in a row. Nevertheless we were very satisfied and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea view for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael675677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend at this hotel a few weeks ago. The hotel has modern furnishing and an excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. However we did not have good sleep as the opposite restaurant called "Four season" was very noisy due to its loud music. We thought it would be only for the first night but the noise from that restaurant kept going on. Despite this, we very much enjoyed our stay at Havana and we look forward coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

From the 1st minute we came to reception we wellcomed with the rudeness of the stuff. I booked a higher floor room but when i came its already changed with a lower floor and back side room. Lobby was so noisy due to people around. Not cheap but doent have any value. There are many good options around which are less than you pay for here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akturkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#13 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#10 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Nha Trang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Nha Trang Hotel

Property: Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Address: 38 Tran Phu Street, Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Best Western Premier Havana Nhatrang)
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Havana Nha Trang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Havana Nha Trang Hotel is centrally located, overlooking Nha Trang Bay. There is plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you are planning a romantic getaway or a family vacation, there is something for everyone. The hotel is easily accessible, just 40 minutes from Cam Ranh Airport and ten minutes from Nha Trang Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Havana Nha Trang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing