We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Ranked #20 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want to stay some where stress free, this place is it. On an island, so no security worries when on the beach. No roads to cross, unlike the mainland which has a busy main road between the hotels and beach. Yes there are a lot of Russians, but they were very quite and kept to themselves. It is the first time we have holidayed all inclusive. There was a lot of food and choice, some more exotic than I am used to like pork porridge. However it took the stress out of picking different restaurants every night. The pool was enormous, the beach was about a 1 min walk from the beach. You could walk out into the ocean for quite a distance, and there was the view of the mountains while on the beach or in the sea. This place I would think is great for people with children as they can play on the beach and not really worry as your on an island, the children can not really wonder off. The staff were great, some time there was a language barrier but that was overcome very quickly. We arrived on the island via the cable car the longest in the world. The only thing you pay for is alcohol, which I thought was good as it stopped people, who may otherwise have abused it. You get free entry to the amusement park and the water park, yes it's not ultra modern but it is fun.

Room Tip: Get the room with a view of the ocean. We had a balcony that you could easily have 50 people. Wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank will2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Vin Pearl is ideal for families everything is at your convenience on the island. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable the staff are friendly and curtious it is great value for money should you choose to take advantage of the full board option however the beachcomber bar is great for lunch or afternoon drinks. The water park is sensational you can spend all day there with the kids but get there early to get a spot and remember to take cash you can rent towels and lockers there if required. My son and I chose to swim with the dolphins which was a great experience the trainers are lovely very thorough and you can tell the dolphins really love them. The beach is gorgeous very clean and crystal clear the resort has is cleaned daily and patrolled by lifeguards. Their is so much to do at the Vin Pearl the kids will never be bored but you do need to keep in mind that it is a family resort not luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinpearlManager, Manager at Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We are working our best to provide our honor guests the best experience they could have. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed the vacation and will look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The 4 of us aren't the youngest but we still went and it was a silly fun day! Lots of rides and wasn't to busy in June?

Just a few things:

-don't take lunch. They don't allow it but water is ok. The food isn't the best but not crazy expensive!

-go in your swimmers and pack dry stuff. Changing rooms get crazy busy so its easier to wip your shorts off in the swimming place

-do the swim place last then go back to do final rides before you go. Quieter without locals

-the dolphin show isn't worth it unless you have time. A women does 3 translations VERY quick and its annoying along with the stupidly loud "background" music!

-don't go to early. It closes at 9 and you'll be shattered. The local people leave early so you have time at night for the rides again

-stay for light and water show at the end. Very pretty.

-use the bus to get there. Number 4 picks you up near the surfer club by the beach and vinpearl is last stop . very very simple

Enjoy. We really did :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A dream location for all 5 star resort ,huge variety of things to entertain all ages or just enjoy the resort itself .the biggest pool in South East Asia and the design is just magical, beautiful staff, every one is friendly and helpful, you don't need to leave the island if you don't want to everything is at call 3 x meals provided daily the biggest buffet of the freshest selection of food again wow.lovely rooms with balcony great views of the resort and beach.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds and pillows.nice balcony, welcome fruit basket in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Vinpearl in April. We stayed 6 nights. Our room was spacious and clean. The buffet food was lovely, we found the staff both helpful and kind.... Sometimes there was a little trouble with the language barrier, that is part of the experience of visiting another country though!! The water park was a highlight for our kids.. After spending 3 weeks travelling through Vietnam, the vinpearl stay was all that we expected .. We loved it!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

To get there, you have to take a cable car over the sea. I hate heights and It was a terrible experience getting there. Once I got there I enjoyed myself. Some of the staff are the fluent in English, and failed to give me proper instructions on how to go down one of the slides at the waterpark, luckily it ended alright, however it could have ended bad because your not suppose to go down head first. There is a temple at the top of the hill, and its a great place to go for sight seeing and taking pictures. The hotel staff was kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aceli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's definitely a family resort. I was there with my two adult daughters and we prefer less young children running about. Although this is not the hotel faults. The staff are very friendly and accommodating -especially Cong and Chi at the Lotus restaurant. Services at the pool area could improve with more waiters or waitresses to provide drinks and snacks. I had to flag one waiter down to order pina coladas, which tasted like pineapple juice with a splash of rum and a few ice cubes-very disappointing. The hotel would make lots more money if the bartender could make good cocktail drinks. We had Spa services at Vincharm, on the luxury vinpearl resort. It's a beautiful place, but the massages were disappointing and expensive. The hotel should consider adding Balinese massages. Swedish massages are boring and Thai massages are like yoga. Turn down services with a piece of chocolate in a foil handed tome is very generic and not a distinction of a five star resort. I would expected better attention to details. I am not sure if I would stay at vinpearl again if I return to Nha Trang. I might try vinpearl luxury if they have better cocktails and better massages.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#3 of 214 in Nha Trang
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 214 in Nha Trang
977 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Golf Land Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort

Address: Hon Tre island, Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £94 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an adornment to finish the stunning beauty and luxury of Nha Trang's charming landscape painting, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort - an international 5 star hotel in the Vinpearl Nha Trang complex of hotel, resort, tourism and recreation- is called "a sparkling pearl glued on the crown of the sea queen" by the tourists. Located on a separate island in one of the world's 30 most beautiful bays, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort features as a luxurious, idyllic, romantic and attractive resort . Not only being endowed by the nature with blue sea, white sand, bright sun and lush coconut trees but by the hands and sharp minds of talented people, who created an exquisite design, Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort has become the leading Hotel & Resort Complex in Vietnam. Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort enamors every visitor not only with the international "5 Star" hotel, longest sea-crossing cableway in the world, the best natural beach in Nha Trang or the most modern and largest outdoor swimming pool in South East Asia, but also premium wellness and beauty services and a wide selection of comfortable and luxurious restaurants. Come and let your soul leisurely float in a peaceful nature of Vinpearl Nha Trang, with all senses awakened for a full feel of perfection from every exceptional service and you will know why Nha Trang is indisputably given such luxurious and attractive names as "The tropical paradise", "Brilliant flower basket on the East Sea Coast" or "Vietnamese pearl". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Vinpearl Hotel Nha Trang
Nha Trang Vinpearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing