We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
147
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship private tour day tour great tour real vietnam fantastic lunch long son pagoda food market catholic cathedral po nagar absolutely fantastic day visiting places papaya salad wooden bridge ancient house bbq restaurant ex pats
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Wow, what an experience, we only had one day to pack in as much as we could. This tour certainly provides that opportunity. Full on but at an easy pace. Vicki below summed it all up and it certainly has made us want to return to Nha trang. Thanks guys it was an awesome day

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy342, Manager at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Thanks Donna, so glad we made your day. Jane loved it and the kids were a pleasure. we are sorry it was so condensed on the day, we did not realise the ship had changed the timings. We still managed to get most things in that you requested. many thanks J&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My gf and I decided to take a quick trip to Nha Trang for a long weekend. While we were waiting for our connecting flight, we were wondering how to maximize our 3 days trip. We are very glad that we contacted James and Jane because they were very responsive and resourceful.

After exchanging several emails, we finally booked a custom day trip to visit Hon Koi salt fields, Bo Ha waterfall and Po Nagar temple. Keep in mind we did this while we were waiting for our flight from Ho Chi Minh to Nha Trang and for the following day trip.

The trip itself was amazing. Both James and Jane gave us insightful information about the various sites that we visited. They went the extra mile to make sure that we had the best experience. Two thumbs up and highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Hang10CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Many thanks, we were happy to plan your day trip, sorry about the early start. I am glad you enjoyed the salt field and swimming in the waterfalls. Hope to see you again when you come back J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

A fellow visitor to Nah Trang on our cruise ship mentioned that they were going to take a personalised Magical Mystery Tour and arranged for my husband and I to join their group of four. (As each tour had a maximum of four tourists, we joined two other travellers on the day). For the $70US tour we were able to see a side of Nah Trang that only an insider would know. From key places of interests, to places to be wary of, our tour also included a trip to the "country side" to see the local handicraft of straw weaving and rice noodle making, a rickety looking toll bridge for scooters and then back to the city to see the silk embroidery factory. At each location the guide provided a detailed personalised tour. We found the personalised tour was well worth the money - included in the cost was a driver, the tour guide, the vehicle, all entrance fees, a scrumptious morning tea at a very old house and a very tasty five course lunch (including two drinks) at a restaurant. The tour was flexible and renegotiated on the day as the cruise ship had arrived a little later than planned. The guide mentioned that the company could do more than the half day tour, as they were able to arrange for personalised tours lasting several days across Vietnam and further afield. This company is well worth considering if you are visiting Vietnam and would like to develop your own private tour.

Thank vickie739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Thanks vicki, happy you enjoyed your day, we try to match the tour to what our guest want to see and do. We do have bigger transport too, however a & seater is fine for 4. I am so glad you enjoyed your day and amended tour itinerary due to time constraints. Thank you for your kind review and YES we do orginise land based tours, hope to arrange one for you soon. J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

James tailored our tour to exactly what we wanted to see and do. We got the opportunity to see cottage industries like mat making and rice paper making. We were able to purchase hand made mats, a bedspread and an embroidery and meet the people who actually created them. Lunch was delicious! Thanks James for a wonderful tour. Elinor M, Townville Australia. 21 May 2015

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank elinor1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Many Thanks Elinor, we try to show the real Nha trang as well as the more famous sites, i am glad you enjoyed your day and the food at the restaurant, hope to see you when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time travelling around with jimmy and Jane seeing parts of Vietnamese life we wouldn't have otherwise seen. They were fantastic with our two young boys and constantly engaged them but also knew when they had hit the end of their time we moved on. Everything from fishing, local markets, noodle making to rug weaving(actually a lot better than I expected) with a fantastic ice cream to finish the day. Awesome day.

Thank 1likefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy342, Owner at Magical Mystery Tour Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review, I know you are the champion fisher woman and smashed us all at the fishing. I am glad you all enjoyed your day, the boys were great and they soon perked up at the ice cream shop. Enjoy the rest of your holiday many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews