We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phu Quy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$600
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Summer Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$80
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chau Loan Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$52
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion 2 Hotel(Nha Trang)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
11
20
22
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
22
9
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed at Phu Quy Hotel for 4 nights.

We had a 15$ twinbedroom (we had booked a dobbleroom in advance, but when we arrived they only had a twin, however we moved the beds and it was ok) with a see view on 4th floor with a big balcony. Actually the room was ok, big with tv, fridge, aircon, fan and ensuite bathroom.

Be aware the room is NOT cleaned unless you hang the "please clean my room" sign on the door, and even when cleaned, it's still dirty and there are ants everywhere.

The staff is rude, and my impression is that they want as much of you money as possible - no matter what. Don't book their tours and don't even ask them to call a taxi. They will overcharge you far too much.

The internet works sometimes, but it is slow -- very slow - and they only have 4 computers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tottilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Well our room was okay, at an okay price (15 dollar).
To make it short, they really really wont to go on their tours, and so much that it gets anoing.
If you go, you will pay extra.
Dont let them get you a taxi, just go out in the street and get a Mailin taxi instead.

Dont trust these guys!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiskefjaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I don't like writing bad rewiews but this place was terrible! We moved out after one night because the place was dirty (towels, bedsheets, bathroom etc..) and had ants everywhere. Complained that evening and asked for different room but were only given some insect spray and promised a good clean next morning - our room was not cleaned at all. Looked around and found no shortage of better (and cleaner) accomodation at the same price or less. it's mid April, most places had availability and were willing to drop their prices by up to $15. Look at Violet hotel, hotel hoa lam, ruby hotel or Bali hotel - all for $10 - $15.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlosquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

OK location. Our room had no windows (well one onto a corridor) but we were paying just under £6.50 a night so weren't expecting much! Plus point was the great roof terrace with great views over Nha Trang and nice hammocks and sun loungers for chilling on. The burgers at the restaurant (that you can have on the terrace) were OK and really cheap as well.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neefer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This hotel offers nothing special, but the rooms are cheap. Our double sea view room had free wifi, en suite bathroom, aircon and TV. The hotel was relatively clean but the decor was dated and tired. The shower pressure was very poor. The staff was pushy at check in to book overpriced tours, but they backed off later on during our stay. The hotel is well situated one block from the beach and close to restaurants and services. There is a restaurant on site but we did not dine there as it did not look inspiring.

Stay here if you need to save money, but don't expect much- for a bit more money you can probably get much better value in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ningu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews