We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hard to forget" wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #3 of 206 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Hard to forget" wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Six senses at Ninh Van Bay proved to be one of the best resorts we've ever experienced.

You arrive by boat and if you haven't seen it on the map, you'd sware you are on an island (it's a peninsula)

Built around a beautiful crescent shaped bay with a 1,5km water front, this cleverly designed resort really excelled in bringing together privacy, indulgence, chic sustainability and a perfect integration with natural conditions.

You can chose, between the resort's 60 wooden villas (each one with its own pool) which kind of ambience you do prefer:

- a Beach Villa, surrounded by a dense forest canopy, with direct access to the beach?

- A Hilltop Villa, with spectacular sea views, filtered by treetops?

- Or a Water Villa built into the beautiful round-shaped granite rocks, with private steps to the sea, to enjoy the pristine coral reef in a never-ending snorkeling promenade?

The food is awesome and the overall quality of service is amazing. Your very own private butler is always there to answer every need. Ours, Mr. Hon, was indeed (as manager Gary Henden brilliantly put it) "always on".

We had the chance of being first in a Beach Villa and then in a Water Villa. Both were fantastic but I must confess: the iconic Water Villa #5 just took our breath away!

Congratulations for your spledid job!

Room Tip: Try, if you can, WV#5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer19612011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Xin chao Wanderer19612011,

Sunny greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

What is a lovely Sunday starting with a lovely review from you. Thank you for sharing it with us and also for mentioning our location, facilities and service. It has just made our day!

Please know that we have shared your words with our team which we believe will be a strong encouragement for their hard work.

Dear Wanderer19612011, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Ninh Van Bay in the too not distant future.

Kind regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    142
    49
    21
    7
See reviews for
255
631
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been to this place and it is very wonderful resort for you to spend with your love one. It is like living on heaven, and you can run away from the busy life. I booked a hilltop villa and stayed in Ninh Van bay for 5 days, 4 nights. Ninh Van Bay is wonderful isolated island with white sands and crystal clear water. The scenery is so beautiful that you will fall in love with the nature.I can enjoy snookering, kayaking and have romantic candle light dinner on the jetty.
I love the beach here because the water is so clear and beautiful in light blue that I can enjoy my snookering and swimming. I was swimming the whole day and enjoy the sunbath on the beach. If you are thirsty you can drink a fresh coconut with is just taken from coconut tree by the staff.
If you are a fan of wines, you can try all the wines that resort store in the cave and have a great dinner with steak and wine.
There is another private swimming pool in my hill top villa so that I can enjoy swimming at my private corner and have a look for the whole scenery of the bay.
It is great place to go if you have a chance to go Vietnam. From DaNang airport the resort will pick up you and transfer you to the seaside by private van. After that, you will board on a private ship to go to the bay. It is around 30 mins on the sea and you can enjoy sight seeing with refreshment drink on the ship.

Room Tip: Choose a hill top villa or rock villa to have a privacy and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TungDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear TungDang,

Sunny greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you very much for your favorable comments about your stay. It gives us great joy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We have shared your feedback with all the resort and they are very happy to have received the same.

We are very grateful that we could share a piece of nature with you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our heaven for another memorable holiday.

Thanks again for being our guest!

With best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This resort is outstanding in every way.

We stayed here as a romantic and relaxing 3-day break at the end of 3 weeks travelling around Vietnam. The resort is on a quiet peninsula, well away from the hustle of Nha Trang. You have to get there by boat, which makes it feel like an island getaway.

Every guest gets their own villa. We stayed in a beach villa, which had 2 extremely well-furnished and equipped stories decorated exquisitely in a style this is both appropriately rustic and luxurious. We had spectacular views onto the beautiful bay, and a decent-sized splash pool in front of the villa.

The resort has its own private reef and it was possible to view the beautiful coral and fish right from the front of the villa. We also spent some time kayaking around the bay, which was just beautiful.

Service is attentive and friendly. I was a bit put off by the idea of 'butler' service but actually it works really well and is not obtrusive at all.

Yeah, the food is expensive - some might say overpriced - but at least it's reliably high quality. The modern takes on local dishes are extremely tasty, and the western food is of fine dining standard. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

It feels a bit like wandering into a tropical dream, staying here. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Xin chao Rob A,

Sunny greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are elated to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to unwind at our beach and private pool, as well as to regale our food offerings.

We will share your comments with our team. We am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

With kind regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent a much too short 3 nights in a hillside villa. It was a magical and relaxing stay in a special and unique place.

We stayed in villa number 7 and found it perfect for the start of our honeymoon. It was spacious, comfortable and private. Views to die for from every vantage point - infinity pool, lounge, bedroom, outside shower ( there is also an inside one). We really loved laying back in the deep bath with a glass of champagne just soaking in the view. The six senses website photos probably didn't do it justice.

The facilities and level of service were exceptional! Our butler Tran was always there when needed but also gave us space. Without exception the staff were wonderful. Courteous, prompt, helpful & respectful! They are a credit to their brand. GM Garry was also on hand to welcome and farewell every guest and goes out of his way to make sure every guest experience is positive.

The resort is fairly large and bikes are provided to get around. If you are not bike adept (which we were not) your butler is always available to ferry you from one side of the resort to the other. Tran was always there within minutes no matter what the time. A word of caution though some of the villas are remote and require you to walk up and down numerous stairs. I did not count them but I read in an earlier review over 100. This was not a major issues for us but could be if you were not active.

We highly recommend the spa and the gym. Exhilarating treatments and a good range of equipment for a hotel gym. We really enjoyed the trek to a nearby secluded beach. It was a challenging hike - climbing over rocks, using ropes etc... - but was rewarded with a picnic breakfast on you very own private beach.

Of course, paradise comes at a price. The resort is very expensive by Vietnamese standards. However, not expensive by western standards. Great for a special occasion or event.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Xin chao aaspro,

Congratulation again for your honeymoon! We hope that your stay was as sweet as honey.

We would like to thank you for a descriptive feedback. It will help Six Senses Ninh Van Bay's tentative travelers to have a close view on the location , villa set up and facilities. We are glad that you had time to relax and regale our spa treatment.

Reading your review, we know that you are quite active person. Hence, you can get use of our Jungle gym in your next visit. And we believe you will love our Jogging trail as well.

We wish you an easy return to your daily life and think of Ninh Van Bay when you have a special occasion or event. ;)

Best regards from the Management team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this incredible resort. I only wish it was closer to the US so we could go back soon. We travelled with our 3 kids (8,11 and 13) and we all had the most incredible time. From the moment we arrived to be met by the lovely GM Gary off the boat to our departure we always felt totally looked after. Everyone is assigned a butler (we love Katie!!) who despite looking after multiple guests always seems to be there whenever you ned them. The beach is gorgeous and the snorkelling was lovely with a hugh variety of fish. The food was wonderful, with the included breakfast buffet being the best we have very come across. Our youngest daughter enjoyed the kids club and the movies on the dock were a lot of fun. We started in a beach villa which was 2 story and very comfortable and a great option with kids as you have the option of both the private plunge pool and the beach. For our last couple of days we upgraded to the Rock retreat which is like something out of a James Bond movie. Access is via speedboat or a longish walk so the beach villa was more practical with kids although having our room service lunch arrive by speed boat never got old. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Beach villas are great for families. The Rock Retreat or a rock villa would be my choice for a roman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Xin chao Camilla B,

Firstly, thank you for spending time to share your experience at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay!

We are truly happy that all the family included the youngest enjoyed the stay. We totally agree with you that if you travel with kids, two bedroom Beach villa is the most comfortable. It is spacious enough with the sea from few steps far away from the private pool. In addition, our Sub club-designated to our young clients, are always ready to make them skillfully busy. They will never feel bored with Anna from the Sub club.

Dear Camilla, it is so delighted to hear that you loved your last days at the Rock Retreat. James Bond is a movie series which means you should not watch only one film. ;)

Please know that we are impatient to welcome you back.

With sunny and warm regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We travelled with two 7 year olds and they absolutley loved their time there. From the private pool at the beach front villa to the Mosquito nets over their bed making them feel like princesses. The buggies that the staff use to drive you around are very handt even tho everything is close by. Mark and the team couldn;t have been more welcoming. Although we had the children with us, we saw many couples heading off for romantic boat rides or BBQ's on secluded beaches and there was an array of water sports to suit all types. the children loved snorkelling over the private coral reef and kayaking in the calm bay. adults or couples could be seen taking jet ski's out (far enough away so no noise). The food at the restaurants was fantastic and eating in the villa was easy and convenient and always turned up hot (unlke most hotels) because of the use of the insulated buggies. I will and am telling all my friends about this paradise and would love to come back one day. Maybe :) I can dream.

Room Tip: Beach front for the kids, rock villas of you're a couple and agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Xin chao MrsDubbo,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time here relaxing with your family and that our team looked after you well. We are always trying to create more activities and dining venues to offer to our guests. During August, we will have an Astronomy Discovery Week with Dr. Parag Mahajani, fellow of Royal Astronomical Society, London (FRAS). Many astrological activities are planned to bring our guests closer to the stars.

Dear MrsDubbo, thank you for recommending our resort to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Ninh Van Bay in the too not distant future.

Best regards from the Management team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It begins with the lovely boat ride to the island...your arrival is met with a welcome refreshment and the pure beauty that surrounds you. The villas are breathtaking - quiet, exclusive, and peaceful, with amazing views of the beach and the sunset. The ocean is at your doorstep, and the breezes are so cooling. The food is skillfully presented and combines a wonderful tapestry of flavors and tastes. Wish we could come back every year!

Room Tip: The Water front villas are enchanting - access to your own infinity pool or the ocean..your choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riogal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Xin Chao Riogal87,

Sunny greetings from the bay!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. That’s our great pleasure to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay in our Water villa. We trust you appreciated our atmosphere as well as our food offerings.

Your compliments have been shared with our teams and will be the strong encouragement for all of our staffs.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

With our best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#5 of 206 in Nha Trang
690 reviews
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 206 in Nha Trang
929 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 206 in Nha Trang
312 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 206 in Nha Trang
280 reviews
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#7 of 206 in Nha Trang
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Property: Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing