We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #2 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just come home from having 4 days at six senses and absolutely loved it.
Wonderful service, beautiful food, excellent breakfast, so so relaxing. Loved the Eco feel and natural timbers but with certain 5 star touches.

Gym, spa, games room excellent. Kids loved riding the bikes around the resort,
Hilltop villa is lovely villas and great pools. Our butler very attentive and overall my initial. I would highly recommend and will definitely go back to Ninh van bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongBao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Xin chao LongBao,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

It is so great to have a positive feedback and event greater to hear that you would like to revisit the resort again after a recent and nice stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating our eco aspects which we indeed deeply care about. Besides, we are happy that you like the villa and other resort facilities. We also believe your kids love the riding as well as the funny activities in the Sub club.

We hope to have a chance to pamper you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    143
    49
    21
    7
See reviews for
258
634
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 night at a beach villa and it was truly stunning. The resort has a house reef, so if you are a snorkeling enthusiast, try to get beach villa 15, 16, 17 or 18: you'll be just steps in front of the entrance to the reef.
The villa has plenty of privacy, but unfortunately, sound travels beyond privacy fences. So you have to be a bit lucky with you neighbors. We were very lucky with our right door neighbors, a very civilized family of 4. However, not that luck on the other side. A couple, drunk by 11AM, the gentleman shouting on the phone (we could hear him even when he was inside) and the lady watching some show on her tablet with the volume to the max. Every single day, from 1-6 PM.
The first day, we thought 'live and let live'. By the second day it became a bit annoying, so through the shrubs I asked the lady if she could turn it down a bit, but she just ignored me. By the third day, it became unbearable. We made this our problem: had we complained to the management the first day, they could have moved us or them. But we let it go until it became too much and too late: you don't want to move villa's on your last day. So my advice: if you have noisy neighbors, don't let it come so far as to let it ruin your holiday, but take immediate action, and give the management an opportunity to find a solution to suit everybody.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Isoldmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Isoldmari,

Thank you for your lovely review, to which we were sincerely pleased that you enjoyed the resort and your villa.. The Reef is indeed a highlight of the stunning bay, with many tropical fish and crustaceans to observe..

I was truly sorry to read your challenges with the neighbours, as it would have been our pleasure to offer another room/ solution. Those seeking complete seclusion and tranquility would be best to choose our Hill Top or Rock Villas, mind they come with a few steps...

Once again thank you for your kind review, to which i hope you will be back for a second visit.

With best regards,

Gary Henden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I do like the guests gathering event, when the manegent treat you with finger foods, too delicious, and fresh drinks as well. As I know the event could be once a week, I am so lucky, and I found lucky faces around me that day, everybodies happy that we chose Six sense Ninh Van.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Streetfoodsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Xin chao Streetfoodsgn,

Good afternoon from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for posting a positive review for Six Senses Ninh Van Bay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our weekly guest cocktail. It's an occasion we create in order to reinforce the contact with guest, all in a warm and traditional atmosphere.

We are happy that you enjoyed the cocktail and looking forward to welcoming you back for another drinks.

Warmest regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just come home from having 4 days at six senses and absolutely loved it. We were initially supposed to have 7 nights at Nha Trang but had no idea how noisy it would be and opted for Ninh Van Bay instead, wow..... Wonderful service, beautiful food, excellent breakfast, so so relaxing. Loved the Eco feel and natural timbers but with certain 5 star touches. Gym, spa, games room excellent. Kids loved riding the bikes around the resort, beachfront villa with a day bed converted to another bed upstairs for kids, great idea but with no Aircon upstairs was a bit hot at this time of year, but lovely villas and great pools. Our butler very attentive and overall my initial thoughts of six senses appealing to honeymooners only are very wrong! I would highly recommend and will definitely go back to Ninh van bay.... Another real bonus was kids ate free and the deli serve ice cream FOC all day to kids too!

Room Tip: We had a beachfront villa which is literally ten steps from the beach, amazing bathrooms.... Day bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samgunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Xin chao samgunson,

Greetings from sunlit Ninh Van Bay!

Your posting has just enchanted us. Thank you very much for spending time to write about Six Senses Ninh Van bay on TripAdvisor. We shall share your kind words with all the team and it will be a strong encouragement for their good job.

Through your comment, we believe you and your family had a relaxing and joyful stay (especially for the young boys ;)) in our Beach villa. Rest assure we are planing to redesign the living room upstairs with AC. We hope you can experience it and share your thoughts with us in your next visit.

Thank you again for recommending our resort. We really appreciate and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Ninh van bay for our honeymoon in June 2014. It was very simply the best hotel we had ever been to. The rooms and views are stunning. Location and service are great. Congratulations ! We look forward to coming back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Loeïz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Xin chao Loeïz L,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for spending time to share your impression with us. We really appreciate it.

Our team is happy and proud to hear that you had an excellent stay at our resort. Knowing you love the view from the villa, as well as our resort location and service is a strong motivation for us to even serve our guest better.

It's so great to hear that you would return. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

The Management team

P.S: Nos félicitations et meilleurs voeux de bonheur à vous deux!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently visited the Six Senses Ninh Van Bay for 2 nights. From the moment we landed in the Nha trang airport to the moment we left, we were treated to outstanding service. It's a 1 hour ride plus 20 minutes by boat and upon arrival you are greeted by the GM, Gary. he is so involved with the day to day operations of this terrific resort, it truly makes a difference.
We stayed in a beachfront villa. The design is truly unique. So simple but beautifully appointed. The bathroom is all open to the outside and the upstairs area offers gorgeous views and a wonderful place to unwind. The bedroom is air conditioned with sliding doors to your private plunge pool and a short walk right to the beach. So comfortable. The minute you get her all the stresses disappear. Each unit. Is equipped with bikes in very good condition. We have our own "butler" Luu and she was just lovely. We had very few requests but whatever it was , she can handle it.
breakfast was buffet and very very good. One night dinner was buffet with a BBQ or we could have done a la carte. The Buffett was fine but I I felt a la carte was much better. The next night we did a la carte and the meal was excellent.
We hiked one trail and it's great fun and a great workout. Lots of steep rocks! spa is very good but reservations in advance are a must.
I was surprised that the property is very family friendly and even though the hotel was 93pct full we never felt we surrounded by children. It's very spread out with lots of activities so sometimes you saw no one! The snorkeling right around the hotel is actually very good as well as the equipment.
There is so much to do or you can chose to do nothing. It really is a fantastic place. We had just come from Bangkok and Hanoi so this was a wonderful respite from all the hustle and bustle.
Again the service, food, activities, staff, and of course the villa is all top notch. Highly highly recommend this property if you are traveling in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deedee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Deedee G,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

This is a sweet start to begin the day with your very descriptive review about our "exceptional resort". Thank you for taking time to share it with us.

It is a delight to see you trying our activities: hiking trail, snorkeling, and that you had so much fun. Did you see any black-shanked douc langurs on the trail?

We appreciate you mentioning our host by name, prove of their dedication in serving guest and above that their passion for the job. Please know that your comment has been shared with them. Furthermore, your feedback help us to know where to improve. That said we will look at how to raise the buffet satisfaction. We truly hope you can share your thoughts about it on your next visit.

Wishing you health and joy to travel more.

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

You can't really describe how beautiful Six Senses Ninh Van Bay actually is until you get there. My wife and I spend 4 days a this magnificent and beautiful resort. We had a hill top villa which was perfect for us because we felt we were alone in the world. Our butler made us feel totally at home and was very helpful and kind with a great sense of humour! You should pamper yourself and your partner by going to this magnificent resort. It was nice to meet you, Gary, the day before you went to Denmark. THANK YOU SO MUCH everybody at Ninh Van Bay for making our honeymoon complete!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mariasr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Xin chao mariasr2013,

Good morning from the sunny Ninh Van Bay!

Magnificent, we are melted by this word ;)! It is with huge pleasure to see how much you satisfied with our service, hosts and villa facilities. Thank you for spending time to write to us. Your compliment will be passed to Gary and team as a recognition of their great job.

Needless to say how proud we are to be one of the places on your happiness journey. We wish you a radiant future together and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

With all our congratulations,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 209 in Nha Trang
699 reviews
9.6 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#5 of 209 in Nha Trang
940 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 209 in Nha Trang
320 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 209 in Nha Trang
290 reviews
10.4 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 209 in Nha Trang
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Ninh Van Bay

Property: Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay sits on a dramatic bay, with impressive rock formations. Golden sand beach and towering mountains add to the sense of being at one with nature. The family friendly resort’s architectural style incorporates Vietnamese traditions, with all 58 accommodations being personal pool villas.The restaurants at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay serve international and local favourites complemented by the best local seafood, including lobsters and king prawns. There are wonderful spaces for lounging with drinks from the wine cave, or healthy fresh juices and favourite libations from the bar.Six Senses Spa at Ninh Van Bay is a sanctuary for all the senses, with traditional Vietnamese treatments and Six Senses Signatures to suit every individual guest. In addition to the breath-taking treatment rooms, the spa is equipped with yoga pavilion, a gymnasium, hair salon and spa retail gallery.In addition to blissful relaxation, guests can also enjoy many activities and excursions on water, under water at the coral reef and on land by joining a cultural or wildlife adventure; or making use of the resort's facilities and wide variety of sporting equipment. The resort is also a perfect setting for beautiful wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Six Senses Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ana Mandara Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing