We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$600
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Summer Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chau Loan Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$52
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion 2 Hotel(Nha Trang)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
958
154
51
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
154
51
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill top villabeach villarock villaprivate poolwine cavecoral reefwooden bathtuborganic gardenrobinson crusoeprivate butleroutdoor showerour honeymoonheaven on earthdirect access to the beachnatural materialsspeed boatmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

So this hotel experience was wonderful and The family placed it with the Four Seasons hotel in Bali and Sheraton Mirage in Port Douglas as an outstanding place that ticked so many boxes.
Service , attention to detail , delivery and kindness , quality of everything is what you would expect. So what's so special ?
My husband hurt his foot on the beach by stepping on something -!the resort doctor was with him within 8 minutes followed up by soup , drinks and regular check ups to see he was ok . No charge.
The three kids did their PADI diving course - all done brillianty for three different ages ( 18, 15 and 10 ) yet they al felt special , the tuition was brilliant and they were really safe.
Hotel activity opportunities included something everyday - from hikes to foot massages - these were all inclusive as was the tennis, gym, badminton , bikes, snorkelling, sailing , table tennis etc etc. The spa was beautiful too and slightly removed from the main hub so quiet and restful.
Three choices of restaurant - we tried them all , from fine dining up in the rocks, to the evening buffet by the pool and the A la carte in the bay restaurant. All excellent - sometimes the service a tiny bit slow on the drinks front , but that would be picky !
Views amazing.
Ratio of 150 staff to 150 guests by my reckoning , all of whome were so courteous and polite.
Butler service which is discrete and not overwhelming .

Room Tip: Hill top villas are best for views and really quiet. If you have problem with mobility then definitely go for beach villas as the rock and hill top villas will challenge you . If you have young kids I would ask for beach villas near the bay restaurant where breakfast is served and it's near the kids club . The hikes are brilliant but tricky to navigate with the rocks so take trainers. Would advise sea shoes to avoid stepping on the odd urchin ! If you want access to the outside world , other restaurants , shopping and nightlife then opt for the Six Senses across the water. This one is fantastically isolated with lots of outdoor activities but inaccessible other than by boat.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaCarling18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Xin chao LindaCarling18,

Sunny greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

It is such a honor for us to be is your top 3 hotels in the world. Thank you for this appreciation which has been share among the team.

Undesired incident can happen. We are sorry that it came to your husband. We wish him a quick recovery. Please know the doctor service and light food offer are the least thing we could do for our guest in such cases. Your welfare and your comfort are our utmost priority.

We are also very elated to see you enjoyed our diversified activities: diving, snorkeling, tennis, gym... beside a very varied wellness activities conducted by our Spa team: yoga, taichi, massage workshop...

A good food will be needed to fulfill your memorable stay and with all our delight, you found our three restaurants "excellent". We are seeking to improve our culinary offers and we are so motivated to read your feedback.

Overall, we are happy that you are happy. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in our pristine Ninh Van Bay.

With our best regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights in June this year. I won't reiterate the glowing reviews already posted here other than to say that they're all true. This place is superb.

The villas, the food and the service are fantastic. What sets this place apart is the proactive ness of the people. Knowing we were there to relax, the management team, upon realising that two families were to be our neighbours, upgraded us to a stunning and peaceful Water Villa. The team genuinely want you to get the experience that you're looking for.

Other standouts included having Dinner in the Cave, and the great food at Dining on the Rocks. Our butler Katie was brilliant, making reservations and arranging to pick us up at all times of the night. The local beer is very drinkable!

This was our second visit, the first being when Six Senses first opened, 10 years ago. It was great then; it's exceptional now.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Matt_Shoreditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Xin chao Matt d,

Sunlit greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

It is with a huge delight to read your review and learn about your satisfaction of your stay with us. It even blow us away when we get to know you had visited us 10 years ago. We will celebrate our 10th anniversary this 26th September. It will be an immense pleasure for us if you can have you on those days.

We have shared your kind words with the team and we all wish to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just come home from having 4 days at six senses and absolutely loved it.
Wonderful service, beautiful food, excellent breakfast, so so relaxing. Loved the Eco feel and natural timbers but with certain 5 star touches.

Gym, spa, games room excellent. Kids loved riding the bikes around the resort,
Hilltop villa is lovely villas and great pools. Our butler very attentive and overall my initial. I would highly recommend and will definitely go back to Ninh van bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LongBao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Xin chao LongBao,

Warm greetings from Ninh Van Bay!

It is so great to have a positive feedback and event greater to hear that you would like to revisit the resort again after a recent and nice stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating our eco aspects which we indeed deeply care about. Besides, we are happy that you like the villa and other resort facilities. We also believe your kids love the riding as well as the funny activities in the Sub club.

We hope to have a chance to pamper you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 night at a beach villa and it was truly stunning. The resort has a house reef, so if you are a snorkeling enthusiast, try to get beach villa 15, 16, 17 or 18: you'll be just steps in front of the entrance to the reef.
The villa has plenty of privacy, but unfortunately, sound travels beyond privacy fences. So you have to be a bit lucky with you neighbors. We were very lucky with our right door neighbors, a very civilized family of 4. However, not that luck on the other side. A couple, drunk by 11AM, the gentleman shouting on the phone (we could hear him even when he was inside) and the lady watching some show on her tablet with the volume to the max. Every single day, from 1-6 PM.
The first day, we thought 'live and let live'. By the second day it became a bit annoying, so through the shrubs I asked the lady if she could turn it down a bit, but she just ignored me. By the third day, it became unbearable. We made this our problem: had we complained to the management the first day, they could have moved us or them. But we let it go until it became too much and too late: you don't want to move villa's on your last day. So my advice: if you have noisy neighbors, don't let it come so far as to let it ruin your holiday, but take immediate action, and give the management an opportunity to find a solution to suit everybody.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Isoldmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, General Manager at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Isoldmari,

Thank you for your lovely review, to which we were sincerely pleased that you enjoyed the resort and your villa.. The Reef is indeed a highlight of the stunning bay, with many tropical fish and crustaceans to observe..

I was truly sorry to read your challenges with the neighbours, as it would have been our pleasure to offer another room/ solution. Those seeking complete seclusion and tranquility would be best to choose our Hill Top or Rock Villas, mind they come with a few steps...

Once again thank you for your kind review, to which i hope you will be back for a second visit.

With best regards,

Gary Henden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I do like the guests gathering event, when the manegent treat you with finger foods, too delicious, and fresh drinks as well. As I know the event could be once a week, I am so lucky, and I found lucky faces around me that day, everybodies happy that we chose Six sense Ninh Van.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Streetfoodsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixsensesninhvanbay, The Management team at Six Senses Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Xin chao Streetfoodsgn,

Good afternoon from Ninh Van Bay!

Thank you for posting a positive review for Six Senses Ninh Van Bay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our weekly guest cocktail. It's an occasion we create in order to reinforce the contact with guest, all in a warm and traditional atmosphere.

We are happy that you enjoyed the cocktail and looking forward to welcoming you back for another drinks.

Warmest regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews