We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Suisse Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
US$1,261
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$624
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indochine Hotel(Nha Trang)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
138
138
46
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
138
46
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conshort walk to the beachbars and restaurantsovernight busbeach towelshot waterstayed for two nightshotel is locatedcomfortable roomwould stay againbalconyvietnamhoilaundrybackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel offered very good value for money in a town that is extremely touristy. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and they assisted us with anything we asked about. Our room was nice & clean with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was in line with the value for money of the hotel (select a food item & drink from the menu).
The location is very good and suited us for our stay.

We would definitely stay there again if back in Nha Trang.

The hotel was a little hard to find on foot (when we walked from the train station) as the location is on a side street that comes off the actual street address. A friendly local saw us looking a little lost and helped us out.

Room Tip: Reasonably quiet in any room as the street is not too busy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a new hotel, so it was nice and new and clean. Did not have that jaded feel or look that most hotels take on, after a while. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Even though there seemed to be construction sites around, the hotel must be well insulated, because we did not lose any sleep and found it nice and quiet. It was very peaceful and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

La Suisse is a small ( 20 something room hotel ) well situated only one block from the beach and on a fairly quiet street, as the large district police complex is directly opposite.
We booked the VIP room with balcony ( having a nicotine habit, I always search out balcony rooms ) and found it value for money. Being on the sixth floor meant the lovely balcony had a good view out over Nha Trang bay and islands.
The bed ( mattress & pillows ) were probably the most comfortable we'd experienced in Vietnam.
The hotel is fairly old and is rapidly being dwarfed by high rise development. The interior is fairly tired & worn, though everything was clean.
There's were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however there was a good size fridge.
Breakfast had limited set menu but was sufficient to start the day. There are some great restaurants close by.
Hotel staff are friendly, receptionist Ann was extremely helpful in seeking out travel to Dalat (didnt eventuate as busy national holiday time) then arranging alternate flight to HCM city.

Room Tip: VIP on sixth floor has fantastic balcony, breakfast restaurant is on the 7th (top floor)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little on the tired side, and bathrooms could use an upgrade but location is great! It's value for money and good service. I stupidly left an item in Hoi An, the hotel agreed a free collection from the bus station in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahitianPunch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice time here. We stayed for 2 nights for $48USD total. The location was perfect, right amongst all the restaurants and bars. Was a bit noisy with all the street noise, but expected with its location! Staff were lovely and always happy to help. The complimentary breakfast each morning on the rooftop restaurant was very nice too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews