We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, large room with ocean view”
Review of White Lion 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lion 2 Hotel
Ranked #96 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My room was on the fourth floor but well worth the climb. It was big, with ensuite, large shelves for clothes, minibar, TV, good wifi, aircon and fan. But best was the view of the bay and islands. Also really quiet, and clean.
Located only two doors back from the beach, and in the middle of restaurants, shops the hotel is well situated, even the open bus by Sinh Tourist leaves from the next corner.
Breakfast is across the road at Kirin restaurant. A voucher is given at reception. There are plenty of options, but never a smile!
The men on the desk are always friendly and helpful and I really appreciated leaving my bags after checking out on the last day and being allowed a shower before leaving on the evening bus.
Good coffee is two doors up at a little coffee bar, and I went to Andy's Chopstick restaurant, next corner turn left a few shops down, for excellent food and cooking class. Andy is a foodie, takes his cooking seriously!
Recommend this hotel, good value.

Room Tip: Fourth floor if you would like a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for White Lion 2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Actually , we saw the trip advisor certificate at the entrance of this hotel so we decided to get a room here. Its a small , unique and lovely hotel with friendly staff and nice location , the decoration in room is very traditional, the price is acceptable. We surely come back next time.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tommy Tuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my 12 year old daughter. Only minutes to beach yet quiet and cool with air con and ceiling fan. Wifi in room was temperamental. Breakfast included in rate was excellent served at Kirin Restaurant across the road. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yumchadreaming_nom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had such a nice experience with this hotel. We arrived at 1:30am with no booking and awoke the fellow at the gate who was all too happy to receive us. We paid $14 for an air con room, with breakfast included. The room was nice and clean, they also come in everyday to tidy up, make the bed and give you fresh towels. All the reception staff are helpful whether you're renting a moped (we got an automatic for $4 a day) or booking bus tickets. Also their Internet is the fastest I've had in Asia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Our room was comfortable, included mini fridge, tv and dresser. The room was cleaned daily and the Internet worked although wasn't the fastest.

We paid $14/night for a double and were happy with the room for the value. It was one of the better priced, nice options in our SE Asia trip

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

One of the finest guesthouses I have had the pleasure to stay in throughout south east Asia: marvellous staff, lovely room and great bathroom. The staff helped us out with everything we asked for and were extremely friendly. Considering the, in my opinion, justified stereotype of the Viet hospitality, or lack thereof, the staff here exceeded all expectations.

As for the room, it was very tastefully decorated, as clean as can be and fully furnished with a very comfortable bed, a fridge and a good TV. The bathroom was spick and span with a tremendous power shower and modern facilities.

We stayed in a fan room for a bargain $14, including breakfast over the road. It was a little hot of an evening but Nha Trang, and Vietnam in general, is by no means the hottest place you'll stay in south east Asia! In terms of value for money, this might well be the best place I have ever stayed. It comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This guesthouse is an absolute gem - originally meant to stay here for 2 nights, but unfortunately was hospitalised for 3 days so stayed for 5 nights in the end. The staff are extremely friendly - organised everything for us and were very caring and smiley. It is also in a fantastic location, walk out the door and it's less than 5 minutes away. The guesthouse is in a street with many restaurants, and a supermarket down the road. Everything you need is within a stone's throw away.

The rooms were super clean - cleaners came round every day asking to clean the room, which is rare for many guesthouses. Breakfast is included in the room price ($14) which is always a bonus. I would definitely come back here again and will be recommending it to friends.

Hands down, the best place I've stayed in in South East Asia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#33 of 211 in Nha Trang
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#61 of 211 in Nha Trang
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#92 of 211 in Nha Trang
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#41 of 211 in Nha Trang
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vie Hotel
La Vie Hotel
#194 of 211 in Nha Trang
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kim Ngan Hotel
Kim Ngan Hotel
#166 of 211 in Nha Trang
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lion 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lion 2 Hotel

Address: 4A Biet Thu St, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Perfume Grass Inn)
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lion 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Lion 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfume Grass Hotel Nha Trang
Hotel Perfume Grass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing