We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lap of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #6 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The lap of luxury”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is probably the finest hotel in Nha Trang if not in Vietnam! We stayed in a beachfront chalet which was a bit more expensive than our original booking. The breakfast buffet was one of the greatest I've ever been too and the service was very good too. The tennis court, infinity pool, spa and private beach were fabulous and nothing ever seemed too much trouble for the staff. All in all, while expensive compared to other options, it's an amazing hotel and you can't get much better than this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stags46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Stags46,

Your kind review has really made my day! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments and let us know your impressions of our little piece of paradise.

We are indeed the only hotel in Nha Trang directly on the beach and with 700 meters of it, makes our resort unique. I am glad you enjoyed and were able to take advantage of our many facilities, including our second-to-none Six Senses Spa.

We can only hope that you will visit Nha Trang once more in the future as this will give us the opportunity to host you back.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    221
    53
    33
    9
See reviews for
220
641
45
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellent hotel // staff are exceptional /// a quality hotel great for some R & R, staff exceptional
Breakfast could be a little more /// I.e variation ??? could do with more egg selection not just omelettes.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent beach view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miw767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Miw767,

We are indeed a great choice for some well deserved R&R as you rightfully mention. Thank you for posting your comments and in particular for praising our service and our Hosts (staff). They are indeed A-1 when it comes to providing professional, caring service.

As per your comment regarding egg selection in the morning, we do offer a life station where guests can order any style eggs they fancy, as well as our "breakfast special of the day". You have brought up a good observation where we need to display better the choices guests have. Thank you for that.

We hope to see you back here in the future and offer you once more our warm hospitality. Looking forward to that.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at Ana Mandara in Nha Trang. The service was outstanding and the people could not be better. View was outstanding as well. We would highly recommend it. We had a great time and would go back if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raime76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Raime76,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your impressions here. We are very pleased to learn that your stay was most enjoyable and that you found our service to be outstanding.

I hope you are given the opportunity to return to Nha Trang. We will be delighted to have you with us once more.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I have just came back from our honeymoon staying at the ana mandara. I have to say its about the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Right from the greeting we got at the door this place is amazing. We came in and were immediately greeted by reception who sat us down at the bar while they brought us juice and snacks. ( very much appreciated after the flight there and missing our transfer, which was arranged separately)
A host of staff then introduced themselves while the receptionist checked us in and we relaxed. Including the hotel manager and personell from the sport centre who let us know what activities were on offer. Once we were checked in we were shown around the resort. ( which is beautiful) and then to our room. 20 yards from the beach it's even better than in the brochure. The beach is also private so not once did we have a problem in getting loungers. The beach is also very clean and gets raked every morning so is in pristine condition.
The pool is also pretty amazing. Again never was a problem in getting a lounger. Staff are very friendly and attentive. No need to take towels as they provide them at poolside and on the beach.
The first night we thought we would see what the food was like at the hotel and this had to be the most romantic setting we've ever seen. Seafood BBQ on the beach. They set up on the sand and cook everything in front of you. With live music in the back ground and impeccable service we ate some amazing food. The pavilion restaraunt is also very good of you fancy more western dishes. Beach restaraunt serves a mixture of Western and Vietnamese. The chicken satay was particularly good.
The bar at night is quiet but has a good atmosphere, again with friendly staff who were good to quiz about local places to visit. We even got offered to come for a night out in town to some of the local bars.
We also went on some tours through the hotel. The city tour on the bus was good showing the Cham temple and pagoda, as well as the local market place. Very personal tour as it is designed for 2-4 people.
But the one you really have to do is the snorkelling. Again for 2-4 persons you are taken out by speed boat to mun island. Waters are crystal clear and the corals and fish are amazing. Never seen such diversity. Wasn't over crowded either so we had plenty of time and space to explore. We were then taken to a floating lobster farm where you can pick a lobster and they will cook it for you. We didn't bother with this as lunch was arranged on a private beach for us, and wow. Another fabulous meal. We had around an hour and a half here before being taken back to the hotel by speedboat. Amazing day.
Only bad point I would have is in the evenings the Mosquitos do come out. The hotel do provide mosquito coils in the rooms though and also repellent. I seemed to attract them anyway though. Again a staff member seen I had quite a few bites the next day and got me cream to put on them.

Overall we can't recommend the evason anaamdara enough. If it wasn't for our 20 hour journey over there we would be back every year. Thank you to all the staff for making this a memorable honeymoon for my wife and I.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Cowster1,

The fact that pleases me the most is to learn that we were able to make your Honeymoon special and memorable, just like honeymoons are meant to be!

We are all indeed delighted to learn of your satisfaction and thank you very much for your many kind words of praise and your detailed recount of some of our activities like our Beach BBQ, and being the only hotel in Nha Trang that sits on the beach, makes it even more unique and special. I am also glad you enjoyed the city tour and specially your snorkeling trip to Mun Island, home to the largest bio-diversity of corals in Vietnam. Highly recommended.

Regarding the mosquitoes, it does increase during the rainy season and for that we increase our fogging around the resort to minimize the problem

Thank you as well for mentioning out Hosts (staff). I have put your thank you note on our bulletin board for all to read. It was our pleasure to host you and trust that new technology will make the trip shorter (and not the 20 hours it takes now) so that you may come and celebrate your wedding anniversary (ies) with us.

Once more, we all wish you all the happiness in the world in your marriage and look forward to hosting you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our stay in Jan 2014 was excellent. The entire staff at the hotel were super. They are friendly and very helpful. The food at the restaurant is fabulous. The trips that we booked with the hotel were great and our tour guide could not have been better. I highly recommend that anyone considering a visit to this area of Vietnam should stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Kevin K,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you took advantage of our excursions. These are planned always with the goal of providing visitors with unique and life-long memories of the real Vietnam and the many beauties this country has to offer.

Thank you for your kind words, specially those mentioning our Hosts (staff) and the caring and professional service they provide to our guests. Thank you also for your comments about our food. Our company philosophy is to use only the freshest of ingredients sourced locally. This, together with the passion for cooking our chefs have and lots of TLC in their recipes, makes for delicious food.

When you come back to Vietnam, please do not forget to stop by Nha Trang and stay with us once more. We will be ready to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We have just spent two weeks in the happiest place on earth! From the minute you arrive you are greeted with smiles and Xin Ciao from reception to the gardeners. The staff here really make the resort special and all want to please and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Within hours we were greeted by name, and within days they new our favourite wine and how many tea bags my husband likes in his tea at breakfast!
The resort itself is beautifully maintained with lovely gardens and leading straight onto the beach. We had a beach villa which I would certainly recommend.
There are 3 restaurants with different menus and within a short walk or (very cheap ) taxi ride, many more.We tried several but also enjoyed the hotel food, compared to Thailand it is much cheaper to eat in the hotels in Vietnam.
Overall we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Ana Mandara and hope to be back soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank susie-q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear susie-q,

Xin Ciao! and thank you indeed for your kind comments about our resort and most importantly, our Hosts (staff). We are very proud of all of them as they provide a service that is sincere and warm and comes straight from their hearts.

It always pleases me to learn that we have done a good job and that our guests have left with a smile in their soul after staying with us. Please do come and visit us again in the near future as we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Fantastic. We stayed here in Feb 2014 as part of our honeymoon.
It was over Chinese New Year so was very busy yet it didn't spoil our stay.

They kindly offered us several complimentary things to celebrate our honeymoon- bottle of Champagne on arrival.

A couple of things/ suggestions which we felt if changed would make this place 10 out of 10 for us- a king size bed was 2 singles together which wasn't always very comfortable. Also the location of the air con machine meant whilst you had a remote you couldn't do it from anywhere in the room you had to get up and stand directly in front of it which wasn't ideal in the middle of the night.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel. food was great, location fantastic, rooms great.
The grounds and beach well maintained.
Slightly pricey food but it is a resort- not a problem though because you can always eat in the street restaurants outside the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliess23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Alliess23,

Congratulations again on your Honeymoon!

Thank you for sharing your comments here. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us, specially being such an important occasion for you. I have taken note of your two observations and it is something that will be changed next time we do our rooms refurbishment.

We hope to see you again in the future celebrating your wedding anniversary with us (?!). Until then, best wishes always.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#8 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
12.0 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#9 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Property: Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing