We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #10 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Evason Ana Mandara Resort. The last time being over 8 years ago and I have to say that this is the first time we have ever been remembered by the staff. They went out of their way to welcome us back with simple touches as a hand written card and a bottle of champagne in our room to the very personal approach of staff who remembered us from all those years ago.
The service is impeccable from every member of their team. Everything has been thought of from the beautiful garden view rooms and outdoor bath/shower to the extensive breakfast options, tours, knowledge of the surrounding areas, amazing food at the restaurants, pool bar staff etc....
We did a trip to Mun island for snorkeling and it was absolutely amazing. Beautiful clean and clear water, lots of fish and no pressure to be finished at anytime, very relaxing and at our pace.
The spa is incredible, very caring staff who made sure that the experience was extremely relaxing. The services they offer were tailored to my needs with a choice of 3 massage oils. I spent a lot of time here, a yoga class, hand and foot massage, green tea scrub, Vietnamese massage & facial.
Overall, the purpose of our trip was to relax and unwind and we did exactly that. The day we left was very sad indeed. I'm not sure that I have been able to put into words exactly how good this experience was but rest assured, we will be back!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong as all rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Jen B,

Let me start by apologizing for not replying to your posting before. We are so delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay with us and trust me, your words and the way you have put them convey very well our main purpose; To make our guests feel at home, relaxed and looked after.

Mum island is particularly beautiful for diving or snorkeling as it holds the largest coral bio diversity in Vietnam. I am glad you were able to enjoy that excursion.

The only thing we can hope for is that you will return for a third visit, but trust that it will be before another eight years pass by! We would really like to host you before then. Looking forward to a soon return visit.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a deluxe room almost on the beach at this wonderful hotel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel special. Although a little expensive the food at the pool bar and into fizz bar at lunchtime was very good - both Vietnamese and Western - and always served with a smile.
The infinity pool is quite stunning and the beach is long, wide and because outside the hotel it is private it is also very quiet.
We ate in the hotel only twice in the evening once on the beach - lovely - and once on a special "chopsticks evening" when I had tuna, prawns and a whole lobster which was wonderful and only $25 surcharge on top of our free meal given because we stayed 7 nights.
Every other evening we went - either walked or short taxi ride - into Nha Trang where there are loads of restaurants and bars - very good a very cheap. Our favourite, and one we would highly recommend, was Lanterns.
All in all a great time at the Evason.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe beachfront room they are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013elliotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 2013elliotts,

Delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed and appreciated the many facilities we have to offer. Thank you for mentioning our delicious and fresh food, as well as the unsurpassed friendly and professional service provided by all our hosts (staff).

The city does have many things to offer to all its visitors and we hope that you will visit us and Nha Trang once more in a not-to-distant future.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic 5 stars resort. We booked a front see villa and the view was wonderful. The service was excellent and the breakfast was perfect. The hotel is 20 minutes driving from the airport and they arrange daily excursion (such as diving or snorkelling to barrier reef).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Stefano G,

We are all delighted here that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that our breakfast was perfect. Thank you for your kind comments and hope one day you will be able to visit us again.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was difficult to leave this place... We stayed 5 nights at this resort , after a long tour of Vietnam. We booked a sea view villa but upon arrival , the friendly staff invited us to upgrade to a beach villa , for a small amount of money and it was worthy . The room, the outside bathtube, the lemongrass aroma in the air, the private balcony with a small garden few steps away from the beach, the beautiful green and blue sea in front of us, the wonderful seafood dinner on the beach, the watermellon offered in the middle of the morning, the spa, the helpful staff...it was so difficult to leave and go back home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear PNMG,

We are indeed delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Evason Ana Mandara. We can now hope and trust that you will come back sometime in the near future for a repeat taste of relaxation and pampering.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in late May. We arrived very early off the overnight train from Danang expecting only to be able to leave our luggage but we were shown to our room before 9am which was excellent service. The guest relations officer (I think she was called Trieu) was very helpful and friendly.

We had booked a sea view villa which was lovely with an outdoor shower. We also had a terrace to sit and admire the view.

Grounds very well kept and the two pools were great. Like being in a bath! Very good breakfast too although the food and drink at the resort were expensive.

Only two minor gripes- firstly, we asked to move rooms (which was accommodated) having found ourselved sandwiched between two villas with young (crying) children that could be heard through the walls and which did detract from the otherwise extremely relaxing environment.

Secondly we took taxis called by the hotel into town for dinner on two nights. Neither driver knew where the restaurant was (Lanterns, one of the top picks on TA) and the second night we were driven miles out of the way and when we eventually had the driver stop and we refused to pay he became very aggressive and swore at us in the street. The hotel could perhaps do more to ensure drivers know where they are going, maybe by having cards for some of the more popular restaurants.

Overall, we loved our stay. Really relaxing which was just what we needed after two weeks travelling around beautiful Vietnam. We really didn't want to leave!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FantasticMsLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear FantasticMsLou,

I have been delighted by your comment posted here and by the heading you gave it; "Fabulous". Thank you for your kind words.

I also want to thank you immensely for sharing your taxi experience with us. I have brought this up with our Front Office Manager and in two days we will be having a meeting with the taxi company to address these, and other, issues with them.

With that said, we all hope that you will return to Nha Trang in a near future and that you will allow us to host you once more.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo f.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just back from a major tour of Vietnam where we stayed in many different hotels. This one was undoubtedly the best with a comfortable, large and airy room in a villa next to the beach. The bathroom was large and bright with the best shower in SE Asia. Staff were helpful and friendly and most understood English. We thought the food at the themed buffets was rather expensive but the quality was excellent. My wife advises the spa was as good as our shower. Definately reccomended.

Room Tip: Get close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I8flyingMonarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear I8flyingMonarch,

I am delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments. I am also glad to learn that your wife did have an opportunity to visit our
Spa and that she considered it to be the best in South-East Asia, as well as our showers.

Thank you also for mentioning the attentive and caring service of our Hosts (staff). We are very proud to have them in our team and we all trust you will visit us once more in a near future.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and could not fault .the rooms are very large with with lovely bathrooms and the patios have a built in lounger for 2 people. The staff can not do enough for you and the general manager very easy to talk to and is often in the grounds and restuarant to pass the time of day(I like to see this in hotels as some hotels you would not know who he was so I think this is a bonus) We then had the last two nights in a villa and what can I say we were over the moon room 138 was our dream with 2patios to sun bathe on a 4 poster bed bathroom amazing with an outside shower as well as an inside one,lounge and turn down bed service with 2little cakes in all rooms and villas. WOW I will be returning. Ps the food is good but not a very big selection of vegatarian.
A very big hank you to all at the Ana Mandara for making our golden wedding trip fabulous
Regards Frances Joe Holt

Room Tip: Have a couple of days in a villa it's so relaxing over looking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highflyer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,011 reviews
11.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 215 in Nha Trang
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 215 in Nha Trang
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,923 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £154 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing