We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left a little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang
Ranked #9 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My partner and i stayed at the Ana Mandara at the beginning of Aug 2014 for 7 nights. The staff and facilities at the resort are excellent and the location of the resort in Nha Trang is second to none. As this is a five star resort accordingly you pay five star prices. As commented by others, the resort is an oasis of calm in an otherwise busy vietnamese city. However, our stay at the Ana Mandara was not without its problems, as we had too change rooms, not once, but twice! Firstly, because they had given us a twin room and not a double, as we had booked. The second time we had to change room because the toilet had broken and could not be fixed. In addition, we also had a problem with the Air Conditioner - it broke down and leaked onto our suitcase, leaving most of our clothes soaked.

Our visit to the Ana Mandara, was supposed to be a luxurious break during our journey from Hanoi to HCMC along the reunification railway line. To a greater or lesser extent it did live up to expectations. However, the problems with having to change rooms twice and the way that the problems were dealt with, which i feel, fell below that standard. For that reason it doesn't get five stars but a worthy four!

But would we pay to stay again? At the time i would have said YES. But, on reflection, because of the high price and the fact that in my experience you get excellent service in Vietnam regardless of the cost. I would have to say NO!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear R S,

I sincerely want to thank you first of all for having chosen us and for your kind words regarding our Hosts (staff), our facilities and our unique location on the beach.

I also want to apologize to you both for the inconveniences you encountered during your holiday. We constantly strive to deliver excellent service throughout our guests' stay and I regret that we were not able to do so with you. Your points are very well taken and will assist in preventing them from happening again.

We can only hope that in the future your initial Yes, will go back to being a yes and that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you and show you our commitment to excellence.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, an oasis in the middle of a busy place, walk in the door and you are in another world, walk out into a busy mad resort, lots of markets and things to see and visit. Food excellent, rooms really nice and quiet, we were told rooms at the back of the resort were noisy but we found them really quiet. Staff lovely and really helpful. Recommended some lovely restaurants , especially a local fish place where you have your own hot plate to cook your fish stew......would certainly recommend it, not cheap but well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suecLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear suecLondon,

The term you have used to describe us is great and I thank you for it. Nha Trang city is continuously growing and offering more shops, bars and restaurants, while we keep our calmness and charm constant, offering our guests the oasis you mention.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time here with us and hope we will have the opportunity to have you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I last stayed at the Evason in August 2013. That trip was on my own. This time, in June 2014, I had a friend with me.

And, this time, I didn't pay the extra to have a room directly on the beach, but we opted for one of the roomsset back a bit. It didn't make a pinch of difference, in my view. So we had to walk 20 metres to the beach. Big deal. And the sand was off our feet by the time we got back. The resort is wide and thin, so any of the rooms are not far from the water.

So don;t worry too much about tour choice of room 'level', They are all good.

The staff at the Evason are amazing. Attentive and friendly, without being pushy. Deferential, without seeming slave-like. I hope you get my drift. They respect your space.

If you visit Evason, make sure you spend some time (and, yes, some money) at the Six Senses Spa. It is entirely worth the effort. I won't describe what we did, as there are many optional treatments & experiences. But it was wonderful. Having that kind of service on-site undoubtedly translates into the expectations set for the rest of the resort. I think that's what sets this place apart from the other 'just hotels' that are in Nha Trang.

No review is complete without a couple of 'could be better' comments.

So here goes ...

Umm. I had some notes about the spa not being hot. Or being a magnet for noisy kids. But I honestly have had difficulty coming up with a negative.

Looks like I'm just going to have to go back again to find one!

Room Tip: Any room is great. The resort is wide and sits between the main road and the beach. There are no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FletchCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear FletchCol,

You will (and we sincerely hope) have to come back again but only to enjoyed once more a wonderful time in our little piece of paradise in Nha Trang.

We are indeed the only resort in town that sits directly on the beach, and with our lush tropical gardens, we are an oasis in town.

Thank you for your very kind review and in particular for mentioning our Hosts (staff). Their service is personalized, friendly and very caring. As per our six Senses Spa, we have created some incredible promotions that make it impossible to resist the temptation of being pampered there.

So we shall look forward to your third visit soon. We will be ready to host you once more.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was our second stay in Ana Mandara and our expectations weren´t disappointed. The whole site of the hotel is the one and only place of natural beauty, it was peaceful, luxury and very relaxing.
The hotel crew was always very friendly and took care affectionately all the time. A very nice gesture was a cake of birthday and a bottle of sparkling wine with personal greetings coming from the hotel director!
One greate advantage over the most other hotels in Nha Trang ist that Ana Mandara directly lies on the beachside. The construction ist an idyll with little houses lovingly arranged. Being there is balm for the soul!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PhDu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear PhDu2014,

Affectionately is a term to describe our service that I really like and I thank you very much for giving it to us! We are delighted that your second visit was a pleasant one.

Like you mention, our location right on the beach and our French-colonial architecture in the midst of lush, tropical gardens is unique to us in Nha Trang. Like the saying goes; "third time is a charm" so we hope you will visit us for a third time in a near future. Your home in Nha Trang will be ready to host you once more.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The resort is nice and has traditional style, however the size of accomodation is quite small and no special. The good thing is beach and location and five star service!! Good for beach relax, garden view, city center. Nice but not much impressed resort for this may be an old resort!!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Truong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Truong H,

I want to thank you for posting your comments here. I am glad you enjoyed the location, as we are the only resort in Nha Trang that sits directly on the beach, as well as our five star service.

We are indeed a small resort built with a French colonial style and while our rooms may be smaller than those offered ni other resorts, they have all the comforts needed to spend a great holiday.

I hope you will return to Nha Trang and that you will give us the opportunity to host you once more.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Like going home where everyone knows your name. Greeted at reception with smiles and a cool drink. 1st time on a Garden Villa so missed the outdoor shower that beachfront villas.
Some really amazing spa specials: 3 hours of assorted treatments ( my choice) for $99.00!

Chef Michael Bao: 2013 Vietnam Iron Chef (formerly 30 years of restauranteering in New York City) . I asked for something not on the menu....shortly at my table a superb beef tartare. This is the first time in 5 visits that wr didn't leave the property at all for dinner.
Friday night GM-hosted cocktail hour followed by a spectacular lion dance in the open air lobby. Bar manager: Miss Moon....longtime friend...remembered my
husband's choice of tequila and has become our "adopted daughter ."
Caveat: very hot in August in Vietnam! All villas with a/c but outdoors can be brutal.
Didn't do any touring this being out 5th trip to Ana Mandara but were remembered also by one of the Sports Center staff who guided us on more than one occasion previously. Truly felt like a homecoming with everyone being so gracious and welcoming.
Didn't like the "hokey " passport to be stamped at venues but it did provide discounts ;10% to 15% on meals after first stamp.
Property On The Beach! With palapas and lounges....raise a flag and attendant brings drinks/foodcfrom the beach bar.
This will not be our last visit but never again in August!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guffeygabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guffeygabs,

August is indeed a hot month here in Nha Trang! But apart from the summer heat, delighted to have you back home. Ana Mandara means "beautiful home" in ancient Vietnamese and that is what makes it special to be able to say to you welcome back to your beautiful home in Nha Trang.

I will make sure Ms. Moon knows of your intention to adopt her (if you have not told her yet, haha) and thank you also for mentioning our Chef, Micheal Bao.

We are already looking forward to visit number 6th. Always a privilege to have you back home.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We (6 y/o daughter, wife a myself) just had a wonderful 8 night stay at the Ana Mandara. In fact, it is one of the nicest resort hotels that we have ever stayed in!
The hotel is like an oasis of peace and luxury in the tourist city of Nha Trang. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The bungalows are nice and a lot of attention is given to small details. What I especially like is that the hotel makes a good effort at being eco-friendly.
The staff is extremely friendly and appears to be very well trained.
The beach is great, and the beach chairs are comfortable. The hotel section of the beach is private, so it is really quiet compared to the public sections. There are also two swimming pools to choose from.
The breakfast buffet is delicious, and caters both to Western and Eastern tastes. The food is also of very good quality at the hotel restaurants, but of course a lot more expensive than the local restaurants in town. But then again, if you consider the quality of the ingredients and compare the hotel restaurant prices to other high class resorts, then the food & drink prices are very fair. On some nights, there are some dinner specials. I can definitely recommend the Vietnamese street market buffet and the Vietnamese family dinner.
The hotel also has a kids club to take care of the little ones. The attendant there is very nice, and there are a lot of things for the kids to do. It is, however, only open from 9-12 and 14-17h. But, since this is Asia, we were easily able to arrange that our daughter could stay there from 8-14, because my wife and I went on a diving excursion.
The guest are a nice international mix: German, Japanese, American, Spanish, Russian, Chinese, Italian, etc. the whole atmosphere is very casual and relaxing.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay there, and we could really relax, sine a lot of effort went into making our stay there a enjoyable as possible!
We will definitely try to come back in the future.

Room Tip: I think that sea view rooms are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Imaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Imaan B,

It has been a real pleasure to read your wonderful review. Many thanks indeed for all your kind comments.

Sustainable and eco-friendly practices are embedded in Six Senses' culture. I am glad you appreciate our efforts to contribute to the well-being of the planet.

I also want to thank you for recognizing not only the high quality of our food -like you well mention, we use only the freshest of ingredients and of the highest quality- but also and most importantly, for mentioning Thu at our Kids' Club and all the hosts that took great care of you and your family.

We trust we will be seeing you again in a near future for some more enjoyable and delectable memories.

Warm regards,

Fernando Arroyo F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
11.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 215 in Nha Trang
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 215 in Nha Trang
346 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,361 reviews
5.3 mi away
Amiana Resort
Amiana Resort
#12 of 215 in Nha Trang
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang

Address: Beachside Tran Phu Boulevard | Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £154 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Ana Mandara is NhaTrang’s only beachfront resort. Its 74 accommodations in semi-detached garden villas, many with breath-taking views across the bay, offer classic Vietnamese touches. Dining choices include local, regional and international cuisine, with a selection of dishes that provide endless culinary experiences. The resort features an interesting blend of classic regional Vietnamese cooking with contemporary fusion. Most ingredients are sourced from local markets and rural Vietnam.The Six Senses Spa presents a Vietnamese experience of specialty treatments together with an extensive menu of traditional therapies that provide a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience to rejuvenate the senses. Skilled therapists create sensory journeys, with a medley of holistic wellness and pampering treatments. These include beauty services, manicure-pedicure and foot reflexology, using only natural products.Evason Ana Mandara is not only the perfect location for relaxation and tranquillity but the family-friendly resort also offers a diverse range of excursions and experiences to ensure that guests have an unforgettable stay. There is on-site tennis, the Kid’s Club, beach volleyball, and a water-activity centre, plus a PADI Dive Centre and a wide variation of dive excursions. In addition to being a perfect setting for weddings, there is a dedicated conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ana Mandara Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Evason Ana Mandara Hotel
Hotel Evason Ana Mandara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing