We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on our trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went to Vietnam for 3½ weeks over christmas and new years and stayed at 8 different hotels and this was the hotel we loved the most. The resort is situated 1 hr north of Nha Trang next to a little fishing village, we ordered a pick up from the airport (2 hrs away) and the driver drove safe. We arrived straight from HCMC and this enviroment was the opposite of HCMC, very calm and beautiful. The staff is superb, very friendly and we laughed alot with them. Breakfast is included and every day they ask if you want lunch and dinner (most recommended!). We never ate outside the resort but we went next doors (another resort) to have a look but the owner was rude and we decided not to try their restaurant. My wife and I both had massages and they were great too, pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kaygeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

this hotel is really off track. coming here might be a bit of a hazard as you need to take a rather expensive cab right ($35) from nha trang which takes to hours. as a reward you'll find this peaceful little place in the middle of nowhere. there is seriously nothing to do exept of relaxing, reading, maybe a bit of swimming. the hotel is really nice and clean, rooms are rather basic but clean as well. the beach is small, waves are high, but swimming is okay. if you need water or beer, there is a little shop in the next village about 5 minutes walk away. local are always excited to meet strangers. food is prepared with love, really good if you like healthy choices. portions are okay, but it's rather expensive. we skipped lunch and only had dinner for $12 each. overall, a special and nice place for relaxation, but as far as i'm concerned: far to expensive.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suesser_keks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here with my 21 yo daughter, we had booked 3 nights and stayed 6, very hard to leave. The sea is beautiful and the resort is gorgeous, small, and everywhere there is the detailed beautiy of an artistic sensibility. The food was amazing! There was only a max of 12 guests while we were there..It would be a fantastic place to spend with the person you are in love with. Don't expect the usual 'resort' things, there is no gym, but there is a Beach!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The reception is very nice managers are very caring, massage areas are very calm. Very nice and the breakfast and dinner, the patio is ideal for a relaxing time. A new hotel, well appointed, comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast absolutely delicious and varied. A very reasonable price in a rather expensive city. It is just a great place with uncomplicated guests and very nice staff. Drinks in the hotel surprisingly inexpensive. Our room on the fifth Floor was very originally decorated and super clean. Each question was kindly helped. The reception is manned around the clock and connected directly to the big lobby / breakfast room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndamerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Like the name of it - Some Days of Silence, if you need to come to a noisy place with bars, clubs with a crowd of monkeys, this tranquil place will be mysterious for you. I chose this art place after carefully reading all reviews and happy to pick as our vacation destination. It's remote, quiet and beautiful with the private beach. The beach is blue and sand is white, which I loved about this resort. Everything in the resort was artistically placed.
I recommend you choose the hotel pick-up service as it's not easy to get there (45$ one way). I had a chance to stay with both options: Bungalow - Garden First Class and Ocean View. I think they are quite pleasantly different. I think the Garden First Class has more space to fit in your family and it's quite flat with a nice little garden. The ocean bungalow has unique view to watch sunrise and sunset everyday - not easy for small children to go around, but a great destination for couple. We ordered a bottle of wine and seafood in one afternoon, watching sunset. I like the temple in the resort to bring us calm and quiet feeling. I like the way the resort set up- It gives you space and privacy.
I think the resort offered reasonable price for food and wine. We booked the room in the low season. However, if the price goes higher for everything, it becomes more expensive. Meal is at 12$ for each (2 main courses, salad and fruits) - very clean, simple, and good to great. Wine is around 20-25$ for a large bottle. Room can be cleaner and get hot water fixed. Room price should be a bit lower - as if it goes higher, it turns to be pricy. WIFI needs to get fixed as it's not strong (yes, we stayed hideaway, but still wanted to be connected with the real world !). Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ocean bungalow (quite expensive) Garden view if accompanied by children Fix wifi in ocean bungalo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavenderQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed over new year and had a fantastic time. We had a small cottage with a sea view which was lovely. All the usual amenities and very clean. You take meals with the other guests plus there are a few tables if you prefer dinner/lunch on your own. Food is exceptional with a set menu for lunch and dinner and at a very good price of $10 per head although you can share lunch/dinner if you find it too much food which we did for lunch. They have quite a good wine list extensive and the usual beers/spirits available. The beach is nice with a few loungers and umbrellas and there is also a small pool. For those who like some shade there are various hammocks dotted around. The staff are very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Basically if you want peace and quiet this is the place to come to, if you want something like Nha Trang centre then this isn't it. Also it is about and hours drive north of Nha Trang.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

An artist built this place a few years ago. A nice Russian woman named Ella bought it from her about two years ago. it is a peaceful, beautiful little place. If you are looking for quiet its perfect. Not easy to find. Very much off the beaten path. Nothing around but farm land and ocean. The grounds are pretty magical. No TV. The only food is the food there. Its delicious, but its your only choice.. We were very fine with all of it. Its what we were looking for. But, could see how it might not be for everybody. Our daughter had fun exploring and there were other little girls there that she played with. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. You cant' go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
23.2 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#5 of 215 in Nha Trang
349 reviews
22.9 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,923 reviews
19.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
La Paloma Hotel
La Paloma Hotel
#59 of 215 in Nha Trang
154 reviews
21.8 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
28 mi away
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
#24 of 215 in Nha Trang
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa

Address: Dong Hai - Ninh Hai - Ninh Hoa - Hon Khoi, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Ki-em Arthouse Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £33 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ki-Em Arthouse Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing