We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of expensive spot”
Review of Ankyun

Ankyun
Ranked #58 of 638 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind of expensive spot”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

I have been recommended this place to visit. Overall impression is - Regular Italian restaurant but highly priced. This makes me a bit not comfortable. There are many other reasonably priced places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJHTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is definitely the best Italian restaurant in Yerevan. I was really positively suprised finding such a good food and friendly service with great athmophere. The Lasagne I ordered tasted just like a lasagne should taste. They have menu in English han the staff speaks excellent English. It was more expensive than most of the other restaurants. all right. But it was worth of every penny.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent food, good service”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I took carpaccio (delicious!), salad (good) and lamb with red beans and two 0.5l local beers for less than 40 USD, incl 10% service. Service was friendly, acurate and a real positive experience. Food delicious.
location is very centre Yerevan. Decoration etc is a bit basic, but who cares? I will go again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LecramG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old setting was small but homey, the new one is colder”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Good Italian restaurant. One of the better places in Yerevan. They moved since my last visit. Old setting was small but homey, the new one is colder.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good but too expensive”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I liked the place very much, the food, service, environment and location (in the city center but a bit secluded from hectic traffic and crazy pedestrians). It was also very expensive, meaning that it was more expensive than competitive prices of restaurants in Armenia. We ordered for a chicken prepared in wine souce and it was amazing, also pasta with quatro formaggi, which was also great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ankyun also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Ankyun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing