We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Republica Hotel Yerevan(Yerevan)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantar(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
75
33
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
33
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel reception areaquiet residential streetwhere breakfast is servedrepublic squarearmenian familyair conplenty of hot waterclean roomssmall hoteltourstaxidram
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is my 4th (fourth) stay at Areg. This continues to be a five-star budget hotel, most certainly also for the taste of more demanding guests. Some constants: Rooms are spacious, comfortable. The staff is top-class. They have always been helpful, going an extra mile if needed. Very five if any conventional (and much more expensive!) hotels offer such a personal, warm approach to its guests. Nvard is their star, look for her if you need tips for just a out anything concerning Yerevan and Armenia in general. The place is just two metro stops from the center of Yerevan, small shops are on the way to buy food, drinks. The hotel is clean, well organised, wi-fi equipped. Besides constants, what else is new? The receptio area has been completely renovated, new dishes have been added for breakfast, the wi-fi now reaches every corner of the property... So the staff there does not sleep on successes and good reviews - they continue to improve. Now: someone reading this might think I'm exaggerating. Well... Stop reading my comment, maybe I am biased after my fourth stay. But then do check other comments in this forum and if in Yerevan - check the hotel by yourself (-:

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank COK274873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in room 3 for a few nights last week. Originally I booked due to its location being right by the main train station and metro. The location is super safe as is everywhere in Armenia and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel is two stops away from the main city square and you buy tokens for 100 dram at the station. To get to "downtown" Yerevan simply enter the metro station once you clear the barrier turn left at the top of the escalators and train arriving at the platform will take you central. (i made a mistake and to the right turn and ended up further in to the burbs...nice but not where i was meant to meet friends). Once again the hotel is in the suburbs but the neighbours are friendly and hello as you pass in the street. Breakfast was simple but filling. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENXIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the best hotel in armania.and the best Hotel Clerk emillia and nvard :D really.I always have good luck Respect for the staff and management of the collection. Hopefully soon come again to see its.good luck

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very nice hotel with good staff, very nice breakfast,family sphere, quite good for families not single cause there is nothing entertainment for singles within the hotel's area, very beautiful garden between suites, equipped by air conditions and refrigerator, satellite and TV , very clean.
I spend 3 nights at the hotel in a family suite and it was very quiet nit noise, and comfortable.
I recommend it for the couples and families not singles.

Room Tip: The rooms in the yard is better than the second floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrztaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I didn't book this hotel, I booked Musa ler hotel but due to some issues which we never realized they didn't accept us so our tour leader change our hotel to this one, except the firs impression of the Yerevan due to Musa ler issue. The hotel is a nice place 20 minutes walk to the Central city and 3 minutes walk to the metro station.
The address is so easy to find as matter of fact that Armenian English is not good even they speak Persian better than English. Because the hotel is so close to the city Train station you can find the hotel even if the taxi driver do not know the address.
the hotel is so basic, but clean enough. The stuff are so nice and ready to help. Services are clean and they keep the mattresses changing everyday.

Room Tip: they have two rooms in the third floor with balcony and good view. rooms number 4/1 and 4/2
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tirdadkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews