We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is located in a neighborhood quite far from the center of the city, not all taxi drivers know how to get to it. There's nothing around: no restaurants, no shops. It's not pleasant to go out for a walk, and at night there's not much lights.
The restaurant of the hotel doesn't seem to be open, so if you want to have dinners, you can ask in the reception and they can prepare something.
The hotel is clean, the decoration is ....., rooms are big. Breakfast is very poor.
Service is great, that's the only thing of this poor hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Borja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice place for a rest. I liked it because there there are many places for a faun. For example I love very mutch billirad and in Armenian Royal Palace are very good billiard place. The hotel is very clean, Staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. During those days we saw many good things in this hotel connect ed both with the service and the staff. The service was very good. The breakfast is perfect with various tasty dishes. The staff in the restaurant is very kind with a smile on their faces. The receptionsts are very skilled, are hospitable and kind towards their clients. They are ready to help you in any question or problem. The rooms are very nice and beautifully decorated and very spacious. They provided us with a very comfortable room with a beautiful view to their beautiful garden. Everything was fantastic, nice and good. We are pleased with everything in this hotel. Hope to visit this hotel in the nearest future. Thanks for all the effort and hospitability.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beautiful view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and were very pleased with the service and accommodation. The rooms are very convenient, clean and quiet. The staff is very kind towards their guests. They organised a trip for us to Garni and Geghard, also provided us with all the information we needed about Armenia. Breakfast was very good, dishes were fresh and very tasty. In short, we liked our stay in this hotel and we will visit this hotel as soom as we come back to Armenia one more time. Thanks for everything they have done for us.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view to the garden are quiter than those looking to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have been in Yerevan many times, but I didn't know about this hotel. Some people told me that it is too far from the city center, its location is not a good one and the hotel itself is the worst one. I tried and was surprised (in a good sense). The hotel is working for already 7 years. The interior and exterior corresponds to its name. Every corner is well kept, everywhere is clean and cleanliness is not for one day, it is keep every day. Rooms are very spacious, clean and very convenient. The garden is very fantastic with its beautiful flowers and fountain. You can have a nice and quiet evening in the garden. The lobby bar is very well decorated and you can have different kind of drinks in combination with pleasant music. The staff is very kind and hospitable. The did their best to please us and make our stay an unforgettable one. We are very pleased with this hotel and recommend it to the people who visit Armenia. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and are of the same size. Some of them have a beautiful view to the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was my first visit to Armenia, Yerevan. My impressions are very good, as the hotel staff did everything to make our stay unforgettable. They are very kind towards their clients, very helpful and polite. We got any information we needed from the receptionists. The rooms are very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The maid leans the rooms every day and does it very carefully. The breakfast is very good and the dishes are fresh. The garden is the best place in this hotel as it is like a fantasy. We don't have any complaints connected with the service of this hotel. Everything was fantastic. RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I recommend this hotel as it is one of the best ones in Yerevan. The rooms of this hotel are too spacious and convenient. The only disadvantage of this hotel is that, it is far from the city center but we think that it it not a disadvantage, as it is very comfortabale, without any noise, with a beautiful garden with beautiful flowers and fountain. In short, you can have a nice stay in this hotel. As the hotel is very far from the city center, the hotel has its own taxi service which is offered to all of the guests. You can order a taxi 15 minutes before you are going out and the taxi will take you to the place you want with a good price. The staff is very kand, hospitabale and helpful. They try to do their best to please all the needs of their guests. We promise to stay in this hotel, as soon as we visit Yerevan again. Wish prosperity to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms looking to the garden are the best ones, as you can have a beautiful view with beautiful f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0 mi away
Areve Residence Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Meg
Hotel Meg
#17 of 72 in Yerevan
166 reviews
0 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Eastern Hotel Metropol
0 mi away
Sochi Palace Hotel
Sochi Palace Hotel
#39 of 72 in Yerevan
70 reviews
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenian Royal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenian Royal Palace Hotel

Address: 4-th St., 17/1 | Silikyan district, Yerevan 0029, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenian Royal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel has its special place in the diversity of Armenian hotel complexes. This hotel is a great vacation place for both businessmen and tourists. The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but also quite close to it, so it takes just a few minutes to get to the center of the city. Booking a room in the hotels of Yerevan, particularly in Armenian Royal Palace Hotel, your trip to Armenia will be more memorable and interesting. A great and breathtaking view to Mount Ararat and Mountain Aragats is opened from the rooms of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and bedfinder AG so you can book your Armenian Royal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing