We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erebuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erebuni Hotel
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here in a big family suit. We liked the room, it was clear and quiet, conditioned. The service was good. The location is really wonderful in the center of the city, just two steps to the Republic square. This location gave us a possibility to admire with a child singing fountains at the Republic square late in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaRozhdestvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    60
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
45
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

As a company owner in Armenia and as frequent flyer businessman am traveling to Yerevan 4-5 times a year and I have almost been residing in all of the 3 , 4 and 5 stars hotel , there.

Having a great location just next to Hraparag ( Republic Square ) this hotel may be categorized as follows ,

1. Its very good in case you are on a business trip and you gonna to manage some administrative works visiting governmental offices and/or ministries department.
2. There is no parking space if you gonna to driving your own car considering hotel location where it has circled by many different governmental offices.
3. It will be great for residing if you are busy on all day times and you are gonna to back to the hotel on late afternoon.
4. You have to not expect any window view since you will see just the peoples who are working in their offices as the governmental officers or civil servants.
5. If you are on your 1st , 2nd trip to Yerevan , you are done since you are some 5 minute walk to any tourist hot points and Opera , Abovian street's shopping arcades , bars and pubs and a wide varieties of different restaurants as Italian , French , Caucasian , Mediterranean and ...etc cuisines.
6. You are on the right point if you are concerning about room charges as its average prices overall.
7. And finally you have chosen right alternative in case you are expecting minimal standards of lobby , bar , front desks and amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavizeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Located in the heart of Yerevan, at the Republic Square!

Good hotel, clean and quiet rooms, breakfast is included. Free wireless internet access. Lobby bar (basic).

Receptionists are not so professional unfortunately, but I'd recommend this hotel nevertheless!

Room prices are average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Several of us booked rooms in this Hotel for a conference in order to be in the City Centre. We paid at least 10 weeks in advance! We have now been informed that they have summarily moved us to a hotel outside the centre of town for their own reasons. There is no excuse for this behaviour!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent location near Republic Square. Clean and spacious and great value compared to Marriot Courtyard given the location. But they did not change my sheets during the 4 nights I was there. Staff was helpful and speaks adequate English.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tramp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very nice location, near the square and national museum and lots of restaurants/shops nearby to chose from.
Hotel staff speak adequate English. Nice breakfast mostly western food (buffet). Rooms are very big, and amenities basic but are enough. room and toilet are clean. I believe this is one of the cheaper accommodation in EVN and it’s worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joweel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very good overall experience. I had read in a number of guidebooks and forums that this is an old soviet style property, therefore I had chosen it basically for the location and price. To my surprise it was a very good hotel, with very spacious rooms (including the bathrooms), good breakfast and overall good service. It is true that some of the staff could do with a little more smiling but overall it was a very good choice and I would definitely go back. Location simply could not be better!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOSE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 65 in Yerevan
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.2 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 65 in Yerevan
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 65 in Yerevan
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erebuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erebuni Hotel

Property: Erebuni Hotel
Address: Sargsyana Vazgyena str. 26/4 | Republic Square, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erebuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Erebuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing