We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & rooms are clean and comfortable”
Review of Erebuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erebuni Hotel
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Located just behind the republic square. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Internet connection is good and works in the room. The breakfast is good and has good spread & choice.
Staff speaks english and we managed to communicate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Family room. Very clean, cozy and spacious. Friendly staff at reception, very nice breakfast (price is included in the room rate). I think this is the best value for money, the hotel is just at the heart of Yerevan in a couple of steps from the Republic Square. So it gives you an opportunity to go everywhere in Yerevan and to enjoy dancing fountains show in the evening.
The only disadvantages are 1) instant coffee rather than brewed at breakfast and 2) useless porters. I believe it can be easily improved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Le4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here in a big family suit. We liked the room, it was clear and quiet, conditioned. The service was good. The location is really wonderful in the center of the city, just two steps to the Republic square. This location gave us a possibility to admire with a child singing fountains at the Republic square late in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaRozhdestvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

As a company owner in Armenia and as frequent flyer businessman am traveling to Yerevan 4-5 times a year and I have almost been residing in all of the 3 , 4 and 5 stars hotel , there.

Having a great location just next to Hraparag ( Republic Square ) this hotel may be categorized as follows ,

1. Its very good in case you are on a business trip and you gonna to manage some administrative works visiting governmental offices and/or ministries department.
2. There is no parking space if you gonna to driving your own car considering hotel location where it has circled by many different governmental offices.
3. It will be great for residing if you are busy on all day times and you are gonna to back to the hotel on late afternoon.
4. You have to not expect any window view since you will see just the peoples who are working in their offices as the governmental officers or civil servants.
5. If you are on your 1st , 2nd trip to Yerevan , you are done since you are some 5 minute walk to any tourist hot points and Opera , Abovian street's shopping arcades , bars and pubs and a wide varieties of different restaurants as Italian , French , Caucasian , Mediterranean and ...etc cuisines.
6. You are on the right point if you are concerning about room charges as its average prices overall.
7. And finally you have chosen right alternative in case you are expecting minimal standards of lobby , bar , front desks and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavizeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Located in the heart of Yerevan, at the Republic Square!

Good hotel, clean and quiet rooms, breakfast is included. Free wireless internet access. Lobby bar (basic).

Receptionists are not so professional unfortunately, but I'd recommend this hotel nevertheless!

Room prices are average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Several of us booked rooms in this Hotel for a conference in order to be in the City Centre. We paid at least 10 weeks in advance! We have now been informed that they have summarily moved us to a hotel outside the centre of town for their own reasons. There is no excuse for this behaviour!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Alison331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent location near Republic Square. Clean and spacious and great value compared to Marriot Courtyard given the location. But they did not change my sheets during the 4 nights I was there. Staff was helpful and speaks adequate English.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.1 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
2 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 71 in Yerevan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 71 in Yerevan
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#3 of 71 in Yerevan
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#10 of 71 in Yerevan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erebuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erebuni Hotel

Address: Sargsyana Vazgyena str. 26/4 | Republic Square, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erebuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Erebuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing