We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the old city”
Review of Erebuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erebuni Hotel
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

International standard type hotel. Nice and spacious rooms overlooking Republic Square. Good noise insulation. Nice and friendly staff. Counter for changing curreny within the hotel. No direct access to car parking.

Room Tip: Book a room facing Republic square
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Erebuni Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Apart from the fantastic location, an archway away from Republic Square, Erebuni hotel was a very cozy and home-like experience. The friendly staff always had a big smile on their face and put the extra effort to speak English in an otherwise non-English speaking country.

Room Tip: Double rooms are quite bigger than single rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr1pM4st3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

the hotel is right on Republic Square ! a great location within walking distance of everything ! in fact you are almost next door to the Marriot which is double the price. The rooms are huge we had "luxe"rooms which were not a lot more money, and they WERE huge ! everything you need we had 2 TV"s, kettle, cups saucers, fridge,hairdryer. A very large bathroom with fluffy white towels - shampoo,shower gel, lovely hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and they will cook you eggs to order. The reception staff are lovely and very helpful, we got them to book a car with driver and they came up with Serjay who was brilliant we ended up keeping him for 3 days.We also booked pick up at the airport it was only $14 so well worth it.
If ever I go back to Yerevan I will definitely book back into this hotel- there is no point in going anywhere else. In fact I looked at a couple of the other hotels as recommended on Tripadvisor but really we were pleased we had booked into the Erebuni.
Having said all this I would say it might be better to visit Armenia in April or May- the trees will all be in bloom making it much prettier and the fountains would be working, they are not in February !

Room Tip: we had rooms 901 and 902 , we had a whole floor to ourselves- but the lift does not go to that floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

still staying here - one week already another to go. Hotel is brilliant value for the price - basically same location as Marriott but huge price difference. Rooms are big, bathroom is big, internet excellent. Only disappointment is breakfast. Fairly typical eastern European fare - eggs, pancakes sausage etc. Main problem is the coffee - so bad that now drink tea and another gripe is that they have never replenished the tea or coffee in room. But with the price you pay it's only 5 minutes walk to a very good supermarket where you can buy your own.

Room Tip: can't imagine there is a room better than others - on 3rd floor and no complaints
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a good hotel for the amount you pay. We stayed here not long ago and it had been refurbished from the previous time I stayed here.

I believe it's actually an Armenian owned hotel so it's a good place to stay without blowing your budget. Especially since you should be going around the city/country during the day rather than staing in your room.

The staff are nice and don't have any false nature in comparison to some other more chic hotels.

Give this place a try, you'll thank yourself when you have money left over to shop shop shop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We went to this hotel after our terrible night in Bass Boutique. Our main criterion was a softer bed and we got what we were looking for. This hotel looks simple (not the presentious "boutique" subtitle) but delivers on all the basic necessities:
- very good beds
- spacious room and spacious bathroom
- excellent location, just off Republic Square
Very good value for money and this is now for us the place to stay in Yerevan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartijnK753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes from the Republican Square, where major government offices are located. This made it the ideal hotel for our business trip. The double room is spacious with a terrace overlooking the archway, which goes out directly to Republican Square. It is very quiet despite its central location. The hotel is only three star, but it can compete quite well with 4 star hotels in the city in terms of amenities. There is a safety deposit, a coffee and tea maker, a minibar which is big enough also to contain your own provisions, should you decide to self-cater. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel appears neat and newly renovated. Reception and hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, which is included is basic, but adequate. The price for 5 nights was unbelievably cheap, so save your money, and you should definitely give this hotel a try. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.2 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#14 of 70 in Yerevan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erebuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erebuni Hotel

Address: Sargsyana Vazgyena str. 26/4 | Republic Square, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £35 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erebuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Erebuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing