We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good people at a very good hotel!”
Review of Hotel Meg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Meg
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Isfahan, Esfahan, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good people at a very good hotel!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

In one word, It is really "your home away from your home!"
Staff are very kind and polite. Everything was on time, driver was waiting for us in the airport hall, and helped us kindly at the time of leaving. Room was spacious, clean, warm and with good light.
It is very near to the downtown.(3 min from cascade, 5 min from France sq and philharmonic orchestra hall, 15-20 min from republic square). There are many good restaurants nearby.
The only negative points are the harsh noise (that is probably due to metro), water system noise (during using water the water pump made noise for minutes) and invariant breakfast.
We had very good time there, and I strongly advise this place to everybody who wants to feel relaxed during their residence in Yerevan.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alireza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
53
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I decided to book for the Meg after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed at all. Even though the hotel is a bit difficult to find at the beginning it's a hidden gem in the center of Yerevan, the room is big and cozy at the same time. There's a big bathroom, kitchen and living room. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning which makes it very intimate. Downtown is at a walking distance from the hotel and so are a lot of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

a boutique style all suite hotel in the city center which is a jewel if you can find it. this hotel may be the best kept secret in town. the family run hotel staff are very friendly, the rooms are large and spacious with great taste and service. expect the best at hotel meg for very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hotel Meg is in the basement of a Soviet style office building with little visible signage in a backstreet.
But once you've found it, enter an immaculately kept small hotel with lovely people,spacious rooms,good facilities and nice breakfast.
And you are literally five minutes from the centre of a surprisingly cool city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 64StewartP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hotel Owner, Aris, knows how to treat his guests. It is like to be home! Staff is very friendly (and english, russian, armenian speaking). Rooms are spacious, new, decorated with taste, very clean and very quiet, right in the middle of the city centre. Our room was like an appartment, with a living room, TV+DVD player, a small kitchenette, nice bathroom and 1 separate bedroom. A nice breakfast is served straight in your room. Best value for money in town!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimidoViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife & I spent 3 nights in this very good bed & breakfast. We were in room 4 (One Bedroom Suite). We booked it through Expedia for 145 USD per night. It is a small place overall with about 8 rooms , which is surprisingly very comfortable and very good management.

Positive points : spotlessly clean,free Wi-Fi , breakfast routinely served in room, spacious,located near a main street in very good place of the city, 5 minutes to good restaurants,quiet place,very kind and helpful staff (there were two in each shift,one in reception and one housekeeping) which speak English well,free fresh fruit everyday ,good set of satellite channels and a DVD player ,feel of being at home.

Negative points : 20-30 min. walk to Republic Square (main touristic site )- a little bit noisy bed (and not the most comfortable bed -160 cm) ,not a large enough sofa in living room , curtains do not block daylight completely, not a good view (at least from our room), small TV,ceramic floor (no carpet),no slippers or towel coat (actually we didn't ask for them) ,no meal in hotel,not a nice entrance ( in the back of a building) .

I suggest asking for airport transfer ,as it is difficult for most taxi drivers to find this place .And always have the address written in Armenian,as very few people speaks English.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a bit of trouble finding this hotel, as there is no sign that we could see and it is located on one floor of a rather nondescript administrative building. In fact, for this reason alone, it is probably wise to take the hotel up on its offer to pick you up upon arrival in Yerevan. But once inside we received a friendly welcome and were shown to a large, air conditioned and comfortably furnished room with a small kitchenette.

The hotel's location is perfect, on a quiet side street within easy walking distance of the Cascade and Opera house. Breakfast was apparently served in your room, but the weather was too nice while we were there to be stuck inside, so we opted instead for a few of the plentiful outdoor cafes in the city center.

The only real issue we experienced during our stay was a bit of late night noise from the lobby as guests were coming and going.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.9 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#4 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#10 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Property: Hotel Meg
Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing