We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels indeed as home, close to Cascade”
Review of Hotel Meg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Meg
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Feels indeed as home, close to Cascade”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel indeed feels at home, as they promiss. Especially if you stay a bit longer (we stayed for four nights) it is very relaxed to have such a spacious room (and we even had one of the smaller rooms) and a small kicgen. The breakfast is basic, but served in the room so you can enjoy in your pyamas if you like. The location is not supercentral. It is close to the Cascade, but for bars and restaurants you need to walk a bit. Not all taxidrivers can find the place, so make sure to bring the telephone number of the hotel. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit small for us, but we would defenitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne_on_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
57
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed in that hotel with my husband in August 2013. We spent 7 nights there. The hotel is a boutique/family-owned hotel kind. The experience was good in general, it is clean and quiet. But I felt that it was a bit expensive for the services we received. We actually had wifi in our room and breakfast, served in the room and consisting of milk or tea or juice or coffee with cheese and ham. That is it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rolène F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a small and friendly place, a bit more like a bed and breakfast than full hotel. Staff very helpful, quiet, nice rooms and a good breakfast. We ate twice at La Cochina which is also owned by the owner and a short stroll away, but there are many other choices nearby.
I was initially quoted a price in US dollars, yet they seemed surprised that I wanted to actually pay in dollars (cash), preferring Armenian dram. However they pleasantly agreed to accept dollars.
I would certainly return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magnet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We didn't know the country at all, so it was nice to have them pick us up from the airport. More expensive than a taxi, so if I went back I don't think I'd get the hotel transfer, but only now I know where I'm going! Don't be put off by external appearances. Actually, it's in a nice quiet road just 1 minute walk from the main road in the city. We walked everywhere in Yerevan from here (think we only got the metro once). In less than 5 minutes you can walk to some restaurants, including a pizza place that is not bad if you want something quick and easy. Also 5 minutes the other way brings you to the cascades, a really nice area that also has some restaurants at the base of it and feels like you could be in Italy. Anyway, back to hotel - it's clean, comfortable and has everything you'd need. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful and gave us tons of DVDs to watch in our room. Breakfast everyday was simple but hearty, with fresh bread and jam, cheese, salami and eggs. What's more they bring it into your room on a trolley - Perfect! Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lighter023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Huge rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful bathrooms! We absolutely loved our stay in Hotel Meg! The airport transport was great and needed as I doubt I'd have found it otherwise. But location wise I couldn't have wished for better. Literally 3 minutes walk to the cascade (walk up the steps opposite and to the left for a quick route to the top).
The staff were excellent and their English superb.
Would love to return on my next trip to Armenia!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrFly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have spent 6 nights at this well situated, central hotel just off Mashtotts Ave,the main street but at the top 'quieter' end. There are only 7 rooms and my room (3) is really spacious and has an excellent kitchenette with good sized fridge, tea coffee and utensils for 2 people. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. Rouzan on reception was especially helpful and charming.
Breakfast is served when you like and served in your room, freshly made eggs, coffee or tea and great breads and homemade tasting jams.
Laundry service also very efficient and inexpensive-highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similarly large, my room 3 had an open outlook with opening windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angieg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Togo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one-room suite, #2. It's a spacious room with a dining table and chairs, a desk, an armchair, and a queen bed. They brought in an extra single bed and a portable baby bed (Pack N Play) and it all fit with room to spare. The kitchenette was perfect and they had very reasonable prices on the minibar items. The bathroom was huge and nicely done. Shower only--no tub--with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Very nice, soft towels. It's about 3 blocks from the Opera House, walking distance to everything in the center. Also, cabs are really cheap in Yerevan, so we took cabs several times. (We were travelling with 3 young kids.) The hotel is very close to a number of playgrounds and outdoor cafes. We'll definitely stay here again if we return to Yerevan.

Room Tip: We were pleased with Room #2. It's right next to the reception desk but we never heard a sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotsotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.9 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#12 of 70 in Yerevan
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#10 of 70 in Yerevan
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#14 of 70 in Yerevan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Property: Hotel Meg
Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing