We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most courteous and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regineh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regineh
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Yerevan
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Most courteous and helpful staff”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed with our family of four ( 2 adlults and 2 teenagers) in a very big 2 bedroom spacious family suite (room 501) with a huge patio and a view of Mount Ararat right in front of us.
The daily breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and to everyone's tastes. There was a supermarket within walking distance and very cheap taxis to take us to Republic square right at the door. The staff were increadibly helpful and the ATM machine at the hotel very handy for quick cash withdrawls. We never used the swimming pool (too busy with other activities).
Overall the hotel was very good value for money and one of a very very few in Armenia to offer family suites with seperate bedrooms ! The staff at Regineh Hotel were always the first to asnwer our emails while we were trying to book an appropriate hotel (all the way from Australia ) for the very busy September celebrations of the 20th Independence Anniversary. We also had a fantastic driver by the name of Lernik Stepanian [--] who for very reasonable fees took us to all the sightseeing attractions in and out of Yerevan. A most memorable holiday for all our family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
14
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
234 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The location is not central but it is in a nice area and the view from my room was stupendous. I arrived in the middle of the night so next morning I got a wonderful surprise on seeing Mount Arrarat from my balcony The room was spacious though to begin with I found the bed very hard, though that's the same I think in most of the hotels in this part of the world. It was however a good quality mattress and the bed linen was good quality too. I had some difficulty to begin with (it was the middle of the night) working it out though and thought I was supposed to sleep in a funny contraception with my legs sticking out. It was a duvet cover I think. The bathroom was very good I thought, with a good quality shower and the overall cleaniness very good too.
The staff are quite helpful, though their English is not that great and I did have some problems getting access to the computer (but they have it, though you do have to pay) There is a bar that stays open all night which I used on arrval, gin but not tonic. It is rather basic but at 3am in the morning I was not complaining. The breakfast was I thought quite good - cheese, tomatoes etc with eggs as well. There is also a swimming pool which is a great plus. It was quite crowded though as they let non residents in it, so there was a bit of a racket. Overall a very good hotel which is reasonably priced!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

this is a damn good hotel:
1. fantastic view on Ararat mountain (at least from room 114 and room near it)
2. very large rooms
3. polite personnel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We visit Yerevan with my husband first time and we were told to stay Apartements but when we were taken to it we were dissapointed .
Because so bad condition they are .unbelivebel ..........
Stinck and very old escalators so dangerous can get stuck on your ride
and we refused to stay there and finaly we end up in HOTEL REGINEH
andwe spend 14 wonderfull days with Mt aRARAT view big balcony
bright room sparkling clean accomadation. very friendly staff with delicious BUFFE BREAKFAST every morning. Thank you REGINEH HOTEL and STAFF for your hospitality. SHNORHAGAL ARPI `JIRAYR

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Regineh Hotel is a place I defenitely reccomend to stay for those who travel with tourist purposes. The location is not central, but it is rather a good point.
The hotel is situated at the Nork district which is considered to be one of the most clean and green area at the city. The view from the window (with a big balcony) is fascinating. The Ararrat mountain and whole city is right beyond you.
Rooms are quite spacious for a 3 star hotel, but not very modern and neat. The cleaning services are ok. Bathrobes and mini bar content are provided on request, be attenive.
The breakfast is ok, but quite poor for Armenian hospitality. Not so much greens and vegetables (may be it depends on the season).
The lobby area is great , spacious with plants and many chill out zones.
The only minor of hotel is its bar. No coffee machine, poor choice of refreshments, many of menu items are always "stop sale". The baк tenders can cheat you about the prices, so it's better to check the menu or move all you orders on your hotel's bill.
The reception ladies are welcome and ready to help.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ru_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed here for a week while in Yerevan for business. The staff is friendly and since most people outside of Armenia do not speak Armenian, many do in fact speak some English.

When walking into the Hotel, I was amazed at the size of the foyer. It is very nicely decorated and maintained with plenty of seating. There is at least one meeting room and a huge breakfast area as well. In addition, there is free wireless internet in the main lobby, but it is slow. Be warned! The bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks. I am not sure about food though.

The rooms were nice and I was fortunate to have a great view upon the city of Yerevan. I got great shots of Mt. Ararat in the mornings and beautiful pictures of the city at night as well. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom could have used a little scrubbing. It was not dirty, but in no way was it spotless.

Overall, I would stay here again and probably will in the near future. We had a group rate of $65 a night and this seems pretty reasonable, when you consider some of the other hotels in the city itself go for over $400 a night. Also, taxi rides to the city are only a few US Dollars.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#22 of 65 in Yerevan
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#10 of 65 in Yerevan
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#20 of 65 in Yerevan
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#12 of 65 in Yerevan
182 reviews
5.3 mi away
Latar Hotel
Latar Hotel
#45 of 65 in Yerevan
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meg
Hotel Meg
#13 of 65 in Yerevan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regineh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regineh

Property: Hotel Regineh
Address: Norki Ayginer St. 235/1, Yerevan 0013, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regineh 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL REGINEH "Make yourself at home" Whether you visit Yerevan on business or for pleasure, HOTEL REGINEH welcomes you with gracious hospitality. Our philosophy is quite simple: "Let us take care of your every need." We wish to guarantee excellence and proficiency in all our services to everyone during their stay at our luxurious HOTEL REGINEH. HOTEL REGINEH is situated in one of the most picturesque and cozy nooks of Yerevan. Yerevan, a coeval of ancient Babylon and Rome, and the 13th historical capital of Armenia, was established in 782 B.C. Today's Yerevan welcomes you as a prospering city with rich culture, variety of old and new architectural monuments, stylish boutiques and restaurants. We are only 20 minutes away from Zvartnots International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regineh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing