We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the distance”
Review of Hotel Regineh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regineh
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. Compared to other hotels with similar price tags this hotel is worth the distance, specially for those who don't mind a 10 minute cab ride or a 35 minute walk. The reception is very helpful a fellow traveler complained about something every day and they rose up to the challenge each time. The lobby has a decent WiFi and they have installed an ATM which you can use to exchange $ or (i think) other major currencies to dram with rates similar or better than banks. The breakfast was good I don't understand why some people on this site complained about it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My room had a spectacular view of the mountains. The bathroom was nice and modern. My only complaint was that apparently the staff don't understand what a "do not disturb" sign means.
Regarding the distance to the city center I like to walk around so this was not a particularly big problem for me. The trip to the city center is very straightforward but you should probably take a map with you in case you get lost. Yerevan is a bit shabby looking so you might get a little uneasy until you reach the city center, but speaking from experience it is quite safe. If you want to take a cab you can ask the hotel or you can just catch a ride 30 m down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the view of the city and the surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dreamer_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I travelled with tour operator. I stayed two nights in this hotel. The staff of the reception is very helpful. The room was calm, spacious, clean and the bed very confortable. There were toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom. Very usefull if flight compagny lost your luggage!

Breakfast is correct but don't expect in delicious food.

For going to the town center it is possible to take bus, mini bus or taxi. It cost 100 dram for bus and 1000 dram for taxi. You need approximatly 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Accord to a friend you should avoid the room next laundry because it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group tour. The hotel is unfortunately not in walking distance of the centre, and a little bit worn.

If you exit the hotel and walk hundred meters down the hill there is on the right a little corner shop, and 50m further a large supermarket which has a little "bank counter" where you can change your cash at a better rate as in the hotel (US$, €, £). There is also an ATM in the hotel lobby.

Into town wave down minibus (Vans) #75 or #22 and get off when you see a large sign "Vernissage market" on the right. Busses back to the hotel leave opposite the road. Just ask the driver to stop when you want to get out, and pay 100AD when you exit. Taxis from the town will be between 600-1000AD (take a hotel card where the address is written in the Armenian alphabet).

The pool was nice and refreshing after a long day of sightseeing (be aware it closes at 7pm), and the front desk staff friendly and heplful.
If you fancy a cup of coffee during the day ask for a "Turkish Coffee" (a lot cheaper) at the bar.

The rooms differ a lot in size, the ones with balconies are much larger and having a great view of Mt.Ararat and Yerevan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is a 10-15 minute taxi from the city center. The taxi drivers have to ask for directions to the hotel The hotel is like a well worn shoe...it is obvious that there has no effort in up keep. The are dirty and have an oder. Breakfast is below average. Another disadvantage is that there are stores or other restaurants nearby. The only plus is that the front desk was is very helpful. Unless your tour operator sticks you at this hotel there is no need to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ugaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights as part of a tour. Since we were arriving very early (5 am) I contacted the hotel to see if they offered an early check-in rate. They informed me that they would hold a room for us and only charge us half the daily rate. The hotel was very prompt in answering my e-mail messages. We arrived as anticipated and were quickly and courteously checked in. They took our Visa card in payment, although somewhat reluctantly. Our room was of good size and had a nice balcony with a fantastic view of Mt. Ararat and Little Ararat (see photos). The twin beds were quite comfortable, but they might be a little too firm for some people. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well as a flat-screen cable TV (CNN only English channel). We didn’t need or use the air conditioning or heat. The only negatives were that the door to the balcony wouldn’t lock and there was quite a bit of mold on the shower grout. Breakfast was included with an adequate selection. We didn’t eat dinner at the hotel; it looks to be a buffet of some sort. There is free wifi in the lobby. There is a small grocery store down the street and a larger one if you go down the street, turn right and walk up the hill. Although some of our party walked into the city, it was too far for us (especially to come back up the hill). You can get a taxi to/from town for about AMD600 to AMD1000 or take minibus #75 that runs on the street outside to the Opera for AMD100. As always, take the hotel’s business card with you and negotiate taxi fares in advance. The front desk has maps and provides useful information.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hotel Regineh is a hotel on the outskirts of Yerevan. Reasonable to good quality rooms depending on which level you reserve.
Very nice pool with boolbar. Food and drinks are of good quality at outside bar.

The food in the restaurant is average. Breakfast is served in the same room which is of good standard with fresh fruit and eggs.
In the lobby free wifi, in the rooms also but depending on where the room is the strength is different.
Also in the lobby an atm to cash Armenian drams.

When taking a taxi into the city make sure you take a business card from the hotel with you because taxi drivers are not well known into this area.
The hotel is located not very far from centre.

Staff in the hotel are very friendly and the view is superb over Yerevan!!

All in all a hotel worth the money you pay for it.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms have an outside balcony, while bigger rooms are sometimes lacking this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The views from this hotel are amazing. While we were in Armenia, the view of Ararat was not very clear although a couple days we got great views of the mountain from our balcony at the hotel. The location was good, the ride down to Republic Square was fairly inexpensive, 450-600 dram, and did not take very long at all. It would be a safe walk and fine to walk down to the square but it would be a hike back up the hill to the hotel. The breakfast every morning was quite a spread although we ordered off the menu and the food wasn't as great. I would suggest going down to DIamond Pizza for better selection, prices and food.

Rooms were spacious, clean and the free internet was always working and fast. Beds- pretty firm but I lived. Aircon- worked alright in my room but not the best, another person in our party said theirs worked great and kept their room an ice chest. The staff all spoke very good English (compared to other places), and were helpful with everything from sending my postcards to picking up my computer charger and finding me to give it back. They were very honest and respectful- would recommend and stay here again if ever back in Yerevan.

Room Tip: Ask for a 300 room for the level floor. The first floor is actually 2 floors down from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscott479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.8 mi away
Areve Residence Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Amber
Amber
#51 of 71 in Yerevan
8 reviews
0 mi away
SD Hotel
SD Hotel
#46 of 71 in Yerevan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#13 of 71 in Yerevan
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Hotel by Picnic
City Hotel by Picnic
#38 of 71 in Yerevan
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meg
Hotel Meg
#15 of 71 in Yerevan
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regineh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regineh

Address: Norki Ayginer St, Yerevan 0013, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regineh 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL REGINEH "Make yourself at home" Whether you visit Yerevan on business or for pleasure, HOTEL REGINEH welcomes you with gracious hospitality. Our philosophy is quite simple: "Let us take care of your every need." We wish to guarantee excellence and proficiency in all our services to everyone during their stay at our luxurious HOTEL REGINEH. HOTEL REGINEH is situated in one of the most picturesque and cozy nooks of Yerevan. Yerevan, a coeval of ancient Babylon and Rome, and the 13th historical capital of Armenia, was established in 782 B.C. Today's Yerevan welcomes you as a prospering city with rich culture, variety of old and new architectural monuments, stylish boutiques and restaurants. We are only 20 minutes away from Zvartnots International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regineh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing