We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, & Friendly in a Great Location”
Review of Europe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europe Hotel
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I just returned from a two week stay at the Europe Hotel. Every aspect of the hotel exceeded my expectations. The entire staff should be commended on their high level of professionalism and their efforts to make guests feel comfortable and to enjoy their time in Yerevan. The receptionists were professional, courteous, and very helpful. The multi-lingual staff spoke excellent English. The housekeepers, breakfast room staff, and doormen were always cheerful, friendly, and helpful.
Important details: My room was immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable and everything worked well. The décor is not luxurious, but practical. I especially enjoyed the free highly functional WiFi in my room on the 3rd floor. The air conditioning was great after a day in the heat of the city. Gracious housekeepers.
Breakfast: Delicious coffee, fresh fruit, a variety of hot and cold choices, yogurt, meats, cheeses, and choices of delicious fresh bread including lavash. Friendly staff.
Public Area: A comfortable cheerful lobby with ample furniture to accommodate guests and visitors. There was a small bar and casual food service was available in the lobby or for room service.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of a quiet street, half way between the Vernissage outdoor market and Republic Square. It was possible to walk to major sights and taxis were abundant.
When I return to Yerevan, I plan to stay at the Europe Hotel again. For me it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

As other have mentioned, hotel costs in Yerevan are out of proportion to everything else...taxis are chape, restaurants and bars are cheap, but you pay European prices for hotels. However, this was a reasonable price for a good standard with a nice spacious room and, being a small city everything is an easy walk. I was a bit disappointed that this was yet another hotel that tries to push their "special airport transfer service" on you that costs more than 3 x what a regular taxi costs...how special can it be compared to having a personal taxi service?? But fortunately they gave in when I insisted a taxi would be fine. And the best moment was as I was stood outside waiting for my taxi, and the maid came out with my Apple Mac mouse which I had left on the desk in my room. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Good locations and all you need from a standard hotel. Most sights in walking distance. There is a marker close by an some nice local restaurants. If you seek nightlife there is a bar with live music on the other side of the Street (called Bourbon St)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mikkelholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a perfectly good 3 star city centre hotel. The location is excellent - a short walk from Republic Square with its awesome evening fountain display. An even shorter walk to the Yerevan City Supermarket, containing a great alcohol section with one of the widest ranging selections of Vodka I've seen. Back to the hotel. The rooms are small but very clean, comfortable and well appointed. If you want a really great view, forget it, there are none (see my photos). But, obviously, this is not the fault of the hotel! On a clear day, you can see Mt Ararat in the distance. The bar is adequate for a "quick one", but there is limited choice (e.g. no draught beer) and not much atmosphere. The breakfasts were excellent, with hot/cold choices and much of the very fine food was locally produced. Many of the staff spoke good English and were always pleasant, helpful and welcoming. It's all you need, really!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Overview

A good hotel if you are a tourist but not if your business depends on a reliable internet connection.

Merits

I agree with most of what the other commentators have said: it is in a good central location on a quiet street – although there were drunks outside my window past 2am one night - with many restaurants and shops in close proximity.

The staff are friendly and the room fine. I disagree with the comments that the rooms are too small and are “tired”. I have stayed in many far smaller and tattier rooms. My room and the dining room were both non-smoking rooms.

I agree that a kettle would be a useful addition.

The buffet breakfast was very good.


Demerits

The rumble of underground trains – these were apparent both in my first floor room and in the dining room – but not enough to cause any problems unless you are a light sleeper.

However, the WiFi internet only works some of the time – and will not even attach small files consistently - which can be annoying if you have something to send by a tight deadline. If you are in Yerevan for leisure this would not be a serious problem but if there on business, as I was, and needing good quality, reliable internet connection 24/7, this is probably not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Front you are on a quiet road with the odd drunk; back you look over yards but can see Mount Ararat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Good location in the center of Yerevan in a quite rooad, personnel very polite (they speak also french) and clean. However, the room furniture is poor and without personnality, the breakfast nothing special (they charge espresso as an extra) and needs renovation works

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg_lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeHotel A, General Manager at Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear guest,
we thank you for choosing Europe Hotel and we appreciate your sincere opinion about our property and services. Europe Hotel has an external french-style architecture and an interior full of paintings and refurbished furniture, a minimalist but very functional room furniture and most of all a personalized service what makes Europe Hotel a boutique hotel. However we agree that more should be done to satisfy our guests, thus we thank you for your comment.
As for the breakfast, our daily prepared buffet ,with a wide variety of hot/cold and sweet/salty dishes and products, has become so famous in town that we even serve to guests staying at other hotels. As for the espresso(like any other item that is excluded from the buffet) is charged as extra.
We hope we will accomodate you once again during your next trip to Yerevan and we would me more than glad to serve you the best of the Armenian hospitality.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful and speaks english which is really useful. However they were a bit strict in terms of check in hours. Breakfast is continental but varied. The location is excellent, close to metro station and Republic Square.

Room Tip: The street is quite in general so it makes no difference wich part - frontal or backside - you choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aviatrans
Aviatrans
#33 of 70 in Yerevan
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Hotel

Address: Anrapyetutsyan str. 38, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: £44 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing