We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
46
31
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
31
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedbig tableother guestsbed and breakfastrooms are nicerepublic squareminute walkceramicsreceptionfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I glad I found this place on the web. I always enjoy to stay in place that has lots of heritage and history in it and certainly Villa Delenda was a right choice for me. The place is a gem, well kept and maintained, good breakfast, Wi-Fi and centrally located.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Just returned from 8 nights at the Villa Delenda, interrupted by two nights spent elsewhere in the country. This hotel is a real gem. Very clean, good heat, good hot water (most of the time!), Breakfast was excellent, alternating between omelettes, blintzes and banana and chocolate crepes for main course along with cakes, fruit, juice, coffee or tea, jams, cheeses and breads (no meat as reported in other reviews). Most important, the people were all extremely nice and helpful, and spoke English. Has wi-fi and computer access. Location is perfect for walking to anywhere. Construction in the neighborhood makes walking around there not so great; I only hope that the building survives urban renewal. Price is right in comparison to other hotels in Yerevan. We met one guest who left the much more expensive Marriott for the Villa Delenda.

Room Tip: Try to get the Erebuni or Ani rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My husband and I visited Yerevan during the weekend of a Russia-Armenia soccer match, and virtually all the city's hotels were fully booked. We found Villa Delenda through a travel agency in town -- and were thrilled! This hotel would be a find in any city, but with the high cost of accommodation in Yerevan, Villa Delenda's reasonably-priced rooms are a real gem.

The B&B is situated on a quiet street in central Yerevan, across from a small park, a 5-minute walk from the Opera House and city center. It is housed in a historic, turn-of-the-century building, which has been restored and updated for modern comfort. The room we stayed in, on the ground floor, was extremely spacious, with very high ceilings and a sitting area. Exposed brick walls, dark wood beams, antique furniture, and colorful ceramic pottery all created an elegant, old world atmosphere. The pottery is made downstairs in the Spitak Art School, a non-profit art center for impoverished children and adolescents. The art school and B&B are both run by the Family Care Foundation, and income from the B&B is used to support the art school as well as maternity and child health care services in rural areas of Armenia. So you know your money is going to a good cause!

The beds were comfortable (my husband was sick, so the hotel accommodated our request for two beds by bringing in a single bed in addition to the large queen). The heater worked well and the room was warm. The bathroom was clean, spacious, and had reliable hot water and good water pressure (though the tiled floor was a bit cold). My only complaint was that our room faced the street, so it was a little noisy at night and little bright in the morning, but nothing we couldn't sleep through.

Breakfast was served downstairs in a very pleasant room that looks like a converted library. There was a large spread of the usual Caucasus breakfast items: cold meats and cheeses, bread, honey, butter, home-made jams, fruit juice, tea, and Nescafe. These were supplemented by a nice fruit plate, and when we asked for hot food they were kind enough to bring us some fried eggs, though I'm not sure this is usually included.

The service was friendly throughout, and the staff spoke good English. Free wifi is available in the rooms; just ask for the password. All in all, an excellent stay, and we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Once a very large private home apparently. Today a treasure. Period. Fantastic. Rooms are full of antiques, modern bathrooms, great beds. Good breakfasts and a short distance to anything downtown Yervan. A hidden gem just a short walk to Republic Square. It is not expensive either compared to the bloated Marriott, and other monster hotels nearby. Travelsapien.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOREVERTHERIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Heard a lot about this place and it lived up to its reputation. Nice people, clean rooms, comfortable and pleasant experience. Very good option for staying in Yerevan.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelacea2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews