We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
46
31
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
31
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedbig tableother guestsbed and breakfastrooms are nicerepublic squareminute walkceramicsreceptionfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Villa Delenda is on a quiet street, but close to shopping, including grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, car wash, car rental, public transportation, etc. Our room was large and clean, with en suite bathroom. The staff is very friendly. The Villa has a gift shop that has handmade crafts from an art school for children they support, and income is also used to support maternal and child health services in Armenia. They have another site, Residence Ayghedzor, which is about a 20 minute walk away, but it is very close to the subway line, so you can get to the Centrum in no time. This is probably the best value in Yerevan. Comparable places cost twice as much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doris492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The location is good, close to the center. There is very little attention to the host needs though, sometimes it was hard to find a responsible person, the manager was also hard to find. Breakfast is a poor delusion, rather noise, you could hear a person living upstairs walking in his/her room, heating could not heat the bathroom, the the toilet was not working properly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

In this part of the world, finding a clean place to stay in the center usually means "business hotels" which charge a fortune and offer impersonal surroundings. Villa Delenda is in a terrific location. The staff are fantastic.

My room was enormous, spotless and furnished with wonderful antiques. Although facing the street, the room was quiet and coupled with the very comfortable bed, I slept better than I have on a business trip in a long time.

The breakfast is tremendous and the communal table gives you an opportunity to mingle with the other guests. We had an eclectic mix while we were there of business people, artists and tourists.

I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: They all seem fantastic, but the rooms on the top floor seem to be a bit larger.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNTNiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

This place is really unique. The house is beautiful and has a lot of character.

It is an old building and with that comes its issues. The floorboards are noisy, you know when your neighbours are in and the shower can't make up its mind to be hot or cold.

Nonetheless, the place is a gem. It's so central you can't believe. The staff are brilliant and the hotel has great ethics investing in the art community.

Worth a stay if you like a unique experience and aren't a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlinaEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

These beautiful heritage buildings have everything you need for a great stay: They are idealistically ran by a foundation for children, the rooms and the buildings are beautifully decorated with antiques, the staff is extremely helpful (also Engslish speaking) and friendly, you can buy beautiful ceramics (the biggest store is at Villa Delenda. We brought lots home), and both are centrally located. Also, you get served delicious home made breakfast, the place is very clean, laundry service is quick and not expensive. As to the two locations, we stayed at both: Villa Delenda is located VERY centrally downtown and is absolutely great. Residence Ayghedzor is about a 15-20 min walk away from Republic square, but was still our favorite. Delicate, bright interior mixed with antiques, huge comfy rooms, spacious balconies with great view and dining options, and a quiet, lovely neighborhood. Both places (ran by the same foundation. I did not find separate reviews for Residence Ayghedzor here, but still recommend it warmly) are very helpful with arranging tours and transportation. We LOVED it! Our first trip to Armenia, but we are definitely coming back and will be staying at Delenda/ Ayghedzor!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews