We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #19 of 174 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I spent a week here in february and they were really kind and helpful.they could not do enough for you.They even lent me a cell phone so that i would wake up to make my bus to IRAN.

Room Tip: very caring owners
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe5710joe5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

It's really worth climbing up the stairs to the top and reaching this great hostel. The views of Ararat and the city are unbeatable. Nice common area, clean rooms (a bit dark) and really helpful staff. Nicest place I stayed in in Yerevan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Charming place, very usefull staff, nice beds, in the very center of Yerevan.
Only thing is that is on 4th flour - no elevator ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Halszun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Helpful staff, large common area with a kitchen and balcony. Nice view of the Mount Ararat. Also clean bathrooms and internet. And rather cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hi,

I would like to share with you the experience of this hotel. The overall impression is positive. For your first night in Yerevan you can not choose anything better :-) But the facts - the hotel is well situated, close to everything you need: SAS supermarket, ATM. The city center is a bit too. There is almost a family atmosphere, I'm sure you will come back here, not just for hide before hot weather in Yerevan :-)

For and against:

+ nice, clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful owners
+ perfectly clean bathroom and shower
+ air conditioning and television in the "public" room
+ free wifi Internet for junkies and workaholic :-)
+ near the center, supermarket and ATM

- estimated 6th floor without elevator :-)

Finally, I completely forgot - very nice reception, but I do not know if it is plus or minus :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas___Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

In the hostel "Penthouse" we spent three days.

So, advantages:
* It is easy to find. The hostel is located near the center of the city.
From the underground "Eritasardakan" 3-minute walk.

* In the morning all guests provide the breakfast (which is rare for hostels)

* Compared to other hostels, hotels and private apartments
in "Penthouse" as the saying goes, " In the hostel "Penthouse" we spent three days.

So, advantages:
* It is easy to find. The hostel is located near the center of the city.
From the underground "Eritasardakan" 3-minute walk.

* In the morning all guests provide the breakfast (which is rare for hostels)

* Compared to other hostels, hotels and private apartments
in "Penthouse" as the saying goes, "inexpensive and good"

* And most importantly - friendly owners!
Always happy to help with advice on transport,
attractions, good and inexpensive restaurants.
For three days we talk with Arthur and Jana
on various topics and become friends.

The only drawback - the hostel is located on the 5th floor,
but climbing is good for health
and from general balcony nice view of the city and Mount Ararat."

* And most importantly - friendly owners!
Always happy to help with advice on transport,
attractions, good and inexpensive restaurants.
For three days we talk with Arthur and Jana
on various topics and become friends.

The only drawback - the hostel is located on the 5th floor,
but climbing is good for health
and from general balcony nice view of the city and Mount Ararat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I got everything I expected: clean room, breakfast, tidy shared bathroom.
Breakfast consisted in fresh traditional Armenian bakery, good thing!
Staff's children used to run by the common place, sometimes a bit loud.
Staff was absolutely kind, warm and welcoming, ready to help in any moment (ready to answer to any question from traditional food to how-to-get-to...).
Good price, very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blanket-curtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#28 of 70 in Yerevan
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 174 in Yerevan
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penthouse Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel & Hostel

Address: Ap. 33a Koryun str., Yerevan 0025, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 174 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: £6 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant duplex Penthouse, located in the prestigious centre of Yerevan city, has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Our original and attractive mini-hotel is a short stroll from the very heart of the capital of Armenia, where you will find the famous Museum of manuscripts - Matenadaran, the Cascade, the Opera and the Republic square. From here you can start your adventure around the city, exploring all its sightseeing. The biggest supermarkets and open cafes are on short walking distance from us. One can easily travel using a subway which is the most convenient transport in Yerevan for tourists (the names of stations are done in English and Russian) and is located close to Penthouse H&H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Penthouse Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing