We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Esta legal ne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #18 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very comfortable hostel. Clean room, different breakfast every morning, walking distance to almost everywhere, very kind friendry beautiful staffs, free laundry, free tea and coffee. I spent 6 nights there and I really liked it. Only defaut is the bed. It was sometimes difficult to sleep. The hostel situates 4 or 5th floor. I will stay there again when I go back to Yerevan.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naoquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hostel with three friends four night. The bathroom and sleeping room are very clean Receptionist are very professional and pleasent . The breakfast included in price . Wifi ok . Not to bad

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marcello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

it was all perfect finding this hostel ...all of it was by chance...and what a good luck we had findinf\g this hostel.the staffs there are wonderful...it was all a memorable time being with friends and making lot and lots of friends there and travel with them, i think hostels specially Penthouse are the great places to find a travel mate and enjoy your time.
have fun every bosy
surely recommended..
ciao,Davood

Room Tip: you will be guided
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davood524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Beautiful hostel, new and clean , very friendly and helpful owner and staff!
Really good location , nice view, free laundry - crazy!!
A lot of cool traveler to meet, if you are in Yerevan you must stay at this place!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank pelegcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed there more than one week and highly recommend this place. Hospitable staff (speaking fluent english and russian language), good location, clean bathroom, kitchen and cozy common room where life is going on. When the weather is clear great view on Ararat from balcony. If I ever come back to Yerevan (I'd likie to do it!) I will choose same place again:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lszoszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A homely hostel, great atmosphere conducive to meeting awesome people. Staff are great and always super willing to help with anything! Breakfasts are interesting, usually in a good way. Only hostel I've stayed at with free use of the washing machine. They say that there's a great view of Mt Ararat but I've yet to see it in five days here so I'm unconvinced. Still, definitely the best place to stay in Yerevan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed in the Penthouse Hostel for a week and it gave me a very cosy, comfortable, relaxing stay.
Coming into the living room, where confi carpets, couches and armchairs are provided, people sitting, drinking tea and coffee and sharing their travel experiences - that all was like coming home :)

Apart from the fact that the receptionist harassed me to write a a review, it was a brilliant stay ;D
No, to be fair, the hostel deserves a good reference and we should stop being lazy and not sharing our experiences with other travelers.
I stayed in one more hostel, so I cannot say whether this is the best pick in whole of Yerevan, but its been my best or second-best hostel during my 2 weeks trip in Georgia and Armenia :)

Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felix p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.4 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#27 of 70 in Yerevan
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 170 in Yerevan
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penthouse Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel & Hostel

Address: Ap. 33a Koryun str., Yerevan 0025, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: £6 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant duplex Penthouse, located in the prestigious centre of Yerevan city, has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Our original and attractive mini-hotel is a short stroll from the very heart of the capital of Armenia, where you will find the famous Museum of manuscripts - Matenadaran, the Cascade, the Opera and the Republic square. From here you can start your adventure around the city, exploring all its sightseeing. The biggest supermarkets and open cafes are on short walking distance from us. One can easily travel using a subway which is the most convenient transport in Yerevan for tourists (the names of stations are done in English and Russian) and is located close to Penthouse H&H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Penthouse Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing