We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hostel worth recomending”
Review of Yerevan Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yerevan Hostel
Ranked #4 of 129 Yerevan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I spent a week in Yerevan Hostel in December 2013 and when I went to Yerevan for the second time in February I chose it again because the staff are so nice and it is located in the heart of Yerevan where everything is easily accessible.The price was 4500 DAM per night which is even cheaper than other hostels in Yerevan but really it is as good as the other hostels so if you do not have very high expectations and are not accustomed to 5 star hotels it is an ideal place for you.

Room Tip: The rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Great conditions, very kind and helpful hosts with very good english (they welcome guests as their good friends). Price is very friendly, accomodation with breakfast. Location only few minutes from the most interesting places in Yerevan. I was just one night, but I'd like to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

One of the warmest places I stayed at in my life. People are adorable and devoted to your comfort and trip, the place is clean, comfortable, very cheap, and all accomodations are provided. Very central, very convenient. A perfect deal! Special congrats for their professionalism to the staff!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hostel was a very good choice. They picked us up at the airport and we stayed in a prived room. There was a small problem with the water but they did everything they could to fix that. And in the end it was our own fault.
The staff (esp Mary) were so nice and helpfull! I've never stayed in a hostel with so much kindness and help. Our stay would be a nightmare if they didn't help us that much.

Also the cleaning lady in the hostel was very nice. She deserve some credit!

I can't say a bad word about our stay.

Room Tip: Both prived rooms and shared rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammiejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

What was thought to be one of those quick getaway from busy, busy Dubai turned into one amazing, albeit short, holiday! Everything was more than what we expected. The staff was fabulous, speaks good English, our apartment was homey and clean, not to mention the breakfast served with real Armenian coffee (so delish i gulped 3 cups, i think!!) and then the fab, fab tour. Everything was top notch considering their very reasonable rate. I would (and have been) recommend Yerevan Hostel in a heartbeat. Matter of fact, a couple of friends are already planning a trip there! :) -- Cherryl, Dubai hotelier

Room Tip: If it weren't for my slightly fussy friend, I wouldn't have mind staying in a shared room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheFerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The 2 private rooms I had booked with Yerevan Hostel turned out to be a modern air-conditioned apartment located in the buliding next to the hostel (the hostel has only shared rooms). As it was a 1-bedroom flat with a shared living+kitchen, the staff provided an extra bed to the living room (so that two of us slept in the bedroom and the other two in the living room) and a nice discount for this small inconvenience.
Breakfast varied from a yoghurt+donut to bread+cheese+boiled egg, plus tea or delicious Armenian coffee ;)
Location is great, a few minutes by foot from the Republic Sq. Just around the corner on the same street there are plenty of small shops, a bakery, some vegetable stalls.
The English-speaking staff were always helpful (both prior to our arrival and during our stay). They also provided advice on travelling to and around Armenia and directions to places in Yerevan and Armenia.
THANK YOU ARTYOM AND STAFF!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Yerevan hostel is good value for its price, the staff is friendly and speaks very good English. The premises are clean, dormitories quiet (there is no-light after 11 p.m. policy). Bathrooms with hot water all day, possibility to use a washing-mashine (charging additional 1000 dram). I would recommend it, they have a left-luggage in case you need to leave some stuff behind while travelling to other places in Armenia.

Room Tip: Both dormitories are in a basement, the further one seemed to be a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
1.9 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 72 in Yerevan
217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#26 of 72 in Yerevan
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#13 of 72 in Yerevan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Center Hostel
Center Hostel
#12 of 206 in Yerevan
43 reviews
0 mi away
Princ Plaza Hotel
Princ Plaza Hotel
#40 of 129 in Yerevan
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kantar
Kantar
#2 of 206 in Yerevan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yerevan Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yerevan Hostel

Address: Tpagrichnyeri str. 5, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Yerevan
Price Range: £8 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yerevan Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yerevan Hostel is perfectly located in the center of Yerevan enabling the guests to reach any destination with ease and have 24 hour access to the city. There is always a friendly atmosphere and interesting people to meet and exchange travel stories with. The Hostel offers comfortable private rooms and shared rooms for up to 8 people, full use of a modern/well-equipped kitchen and a cozy sitting area where You can relax with a cup of coffee or tea, access WiFi and enjoy the large-screen satellite TV. Yerevan Hostel's friendly staff is always happy to be of help. Our doors are open 24 hours and we will be glad to see You anytime. Welcome !Convenient location in the heart of Yerevan - 3 minutes walk from the Republic Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yerevan Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing