We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Der Preis ist unschlagbar!”
Review of Hostel Glide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Glide
Reviewed 25 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Man sollte ein Zimmer mit Fenster verlangen. Es gibt auch welche ohne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 141mistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lily74Lily74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Я жила на 3 этаже, было все ок
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RimmaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dvijok666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Humbert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мы останавливались в двухместном номере с туалетом и душем, никаких нареканий.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelGlide, Manager at Hostel Glide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 72 in Yerevan
217 reviews
0 mi away
Center Hostel
Center Hostel
#12 of 206 in Yerevan
43 reviews
0 mi away
Yerevan Hostel
Yerevan Hostel
#4 of 129 in Yerevan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kantar
Kantar
#2 of 206 in Yerevan
160 reviews
0 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 206 in Yerevan
322 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hostel Yerevan
Grand Hostel Yerevan
#14 of 206 in Yerevan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Glide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Glide

Address: Galents St., 16, Yerevan 0033, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel Glide 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Glide is a private house located in a secured and quiet area in Yerevan, 2km away from the downtown and next to the metro station Barekamutyun. People who like extreme sports we'll be very pleased. As it is seen from our hostel's name "Glide Hostel", our staff is deeply attached to one of the most amazing extreme sports of the world - paragliding. Armen, one of our staff member is the leading paraglider of Armenia, it means that he travels much over the whole land of Armenia and Artsakh (NKR) and knows every piece of our biblical land. He can help You to make Your travelling in Armenia unforgettable. Tandem paragliding flights are a great way to enjoy the full paragliding aerial experience, without having first to learn how to launch and control the paraglider yourself. Your expert paraglider pilot will take care of the launch, flight and landing for you! And as You plan to stay in our hostel Glide, You will get a 10% discount for the flight! The flight costs 43000 AMD(about 80 euros) includinf transportation and video. Snow and Skiing Tour In Armenia Do You want to enjoy snow in Armenia, try Your skills in skiing or snowboarding, see our pearl - lake Sevan, feed the seagulls, try fish from the lake and just enjoy the scenery? If yes, so this tour is for You. First we will visit Tsakhkadzor, our main ski resort, where You can enjoy real snow, try to ski, take a ride on the ropeway and enjoy the picturesque scenery from the top of the mountains. After all we will drive to lake Sevan, pearl of Armenia, high mountainous lake, where You can visit Sevanavank-the main monastery at the peninsula, try barbecued fish or crayfish kebab in the restaurants near the lake, why not, feed the seagulls flying above the lake There is no doubt that, a day spent on a ski resort with us is definitely one of the best ways to enjoy the magic of the snow season. If You book Your accommodation with Hostel Glide You can get another 10% discount for the tour. The tour with our driver to lake Sevan, Tsakhkadzor and back to Yerevan costs 30.000 AMD. Additional expenses: • Ski/Snowboard clothing-5000AMD/7000AMD (per day) • Snowboard equipment (snowboard and boots) - 7000AMD (per day) • Ski equipment (skis, boots, and polls) - 5000AMD (per day) • Snowboard instructor-15000AMD (per hour) • Ski instructor- 10000AMD (per hour) • One time use ski pass – 2000 AMD • Day Card (10 entries) -10000AMD • One Day Card (30 entries)-12000AMD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Glide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing