We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love the Studio Cafe”
Review of Studio Cafe

Studio Cafe
Ranked #131 of 619 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Armenian
Description: About usOnce you visit us you will become a family member, this warm environment will stay in your memory forever.Here you can make good friends, rest and enjoy the beautiful view of Cascade complex, relax listening to pleasant classical music, and taste homemade local and international fresh food (for vegans as well). Our special tea, made off herbs picked from Armenian mountains will make you feel healthier and younger.We have started producing our "STUDIO HUMMUS", so now you can find it in all leading supermarkets in Yerevan.Free WI-FI access is available.
Restaurant details
Description: About usOnce you visit us you will become a family member, this warm environment will stay in your memory forever.Here you can make good friends, rest and enjoy the beautiful view of Cascade complex, relax listening to pleasant classical music, and taste homemade local and international fresh food (for vegans as well). Our special tea, made off herbs picked from Armenian mountains will make you feel healthier and younger.We have started producing our "STUDIO HUMMUS", so now you can find it in all leading supermarkets in Yerevan.Free WI-FI access is available.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We Love the Studio Cafe”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Wonderful food, amazing staff. We always go back to the Studio because it is so welcoming. The apple pie is beyond comparison.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sussol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moelv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honest food”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our best food in Yerevan. Good service and food. Hand cut french fries. Their Pepper Beef was the best we have had.
Try the Aleksandrapol beer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Museumsfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
733 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

A wonderful restaurant with a sidewalk cafe at the foot of the Cascades, a beautiful stairway with art. Sculpture garden across the street. Great salads, soups, with smiling service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, service can be slow”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great location right on the Cascade. But service is often slow as there's only one waitress. So avoid when it's packed, but when it's not enjoy sitting out on the sidewalk!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeanderingWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Next to the Cascade, the location of this tiny little cafe can't be beat. The owners (or those who I think are the owners) are very friendly and service is prompt and efficient: they actually brought my food out at the same time as my dining companions, very good beginning. Food was tasty, if unimaginative (it's Armenian, Russian cuisine, with some generic "world cuisine" splashes thrown in). I've had blini with mushrooms, various soups - the Lentil is alwasy spot on - the occasional dessert, and lots of coffee here. I'm not sure why, but I like the atmosphere (and to address another reviewers comment about the place, I'm as far from a "diaspora Armenian" as it's possibe to be), it's just a nice, quite, pleasant place to enjoy coffee, tea, and a light meal. At times it's a bit smoky, but that's life in Yerevan, no?
I recommend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Studio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Studio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing