We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”
Review of Hotel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel House
Ranked #66 of 121 Yerevan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is actually the former Georgia's ambassy. It's located perfect in downtown Yerevan with everything nearby.The hotel is placed in a quiet street with no trafic and it's quiet, very clean with nice interior. We really liked the lovely breakfast and the good service. They even have a little backyard where you can enjoy your morningcoffee.
The staff is so helpful and gave us one of the best service ever!
The price is good, and since you don't have to spend money on taxi(you walk to everything) it's really good!
Thank you so much for a pleasent stay in Yerevan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank homelessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good points:
1. It is located at the heart of Yerevan and is in the walking distance of everything
2. Reasonable price
3. Friendly staff
Bad points:
1. My room was extremely noisy at night. Stray dogs barked throughout the night.
2. The room was not carpeted. The bed was small for 2 people.
3. TV was small and had almost no good channel in my view (other than ESPN)
4. I woke up at 5 a.m. and found water is not running on the pipe! The problem got fixed once we called the reception.
My wife and I were so unhappy from the hotel that we changed our hotel and stayed in a nearby good quality (but expensive) hotel.
This hotel might be a good option if you are on business trip and look for an inexpensive hotel at the city center. However, I would not recommend it if you travel with family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehdi110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I reluctantly stayed at Hotel House because my usual hotel was not available. I choose Hotel House because it is conveniently located downtown.

I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean my room was and amazed at how great the service was. The staff working at Hotel House provide the best service that I have received during my time in Armenia. They are truly exceptional.

The hotel itself is in need of more decorative touches. It seems awfully bare. A good decorator could make a big difference. Also there is a feeling that the hotel is located in a construction site - not the hotel itself but the surrounding buildings.

The free breakfast was nice and again the service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Slava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank valeianno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Я жила в стандартном двухместном номере с одной кроватью на 3 этаже, номер мне понравился. рекоменду...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mananamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Erebuni Hotel
Erebuni Hotel
#19 of 70 in Yerevan
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#23 of 70 in Yerevan
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shirak Hotel
Shirak Hotel
#56 of 70 in Yerevan
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel House

Address: Arami St., 42, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Yerevan
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel House is situated in the crossroad of Yerevan busy city life. Yet it is the most pleasant hotel for your rest.As it is situated in 200m from Republic Square our guests are given the opportunity to organize their holidays and to keep abreast of city life at the same time. Anyway, if you want to be away from all the urban concerns we promise you that your stay in our hotel will become the best decision of your travel. Enjoy your rest in comfortable Double, Twin, Deluxe and Suite apartments, have a breakfast in our nice little garden. In case if you need to get to a place in Armenia, our receptionists will be pleased to find you a guide, transport and organize you a little trip to ancient and magical corners of Armenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing