We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay in yerevan”
Review of Grammy Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grammy Hostel
Ranked #14 of 184 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Reviewed 15 July 2014

i had a brilliant time at grammy hostel in yerevan, very nice and helpful staff, good location and a very inviting and social atmosphere. what you get for this cheap price is amazing. i will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AbhijayA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Grammy hostel located in a good location and staff very kindly. From the hostel can go to bus station just 15 minute and staff of the hostel very nice and good to give you a place to visit.
i reccomment

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Athit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

nice place to stay in yerevan with very friendly and helpful staffs. Room is nice with an affordable price. kitchen is also big and also has piano, free computer to access internet and nice area for watching TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porwince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is really nice place with soul of old rock 'n roll days. People are very friendly and helpfull. Room number 5 is very good. It is 15min walt to city center. Surrounded with few shops, pharmacy...

Room Tip: Room number 5 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had a fabulous time staying at this hostel. In addition to the unique décor, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I was able to walk around the city and see all I wanted to see from this locale.

Room Tip: I only know the room I had, so I can not give suggestions on others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Love the hostel :) Nice place and nice people. Especially love that they have piano in the living room that we can share a fun moment playing some music with the others. The interior is stylish and cheerful. The receptionists are super friendly, suit that "Make yourself at home" phrase :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuayMajaajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've been to Yerevan many times. The Grammy hostel is one of the best hostels I've been to any country. The place is clean, staff is extremely friendly, and it has a lot of personality. It doesn't have that cold corporate, franchise feel like some of the other hostels; it feels like a real, friendly place. The owner is well-read and cultured and that reflects on the place too. Because of that, it's a great place to stay if you are planning to travel to neighboring countries like Georgia, Russia, Iran, etc. I enjoyed the light breakfasts and the piano in the piano room which you everyone is free to play.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Hostel
Center Hostel
#12 of 184 in Yerevan
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yerevan Hostel
Yerevan Hostel
#3 of 125 in Yerevan
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princ Plaza Hotel
Princ Plaza Hotel
#32 of 125 in Yerevan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#12 of 70 in Yerevan
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
JR's House
JR's House
#11 of 184 in Yerevan
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grammy Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grammy Hostel

Address: Agayan K. str. 15 | Entrance From Teryan Street, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 184 Speciality Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: £11 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grammy Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Grammy Hostel is a vibrant and trendy hostel ideally located in the center of Yerevan, exactly in the heart of the city. We offer great services and facilities that will delight you and make your stay in Yerevan even better.The mixture of modern comfort and bold design strokes has given Grammy Hostel its first contemporary budget hostel in Yerevan. We provide 2 private and 5 shared comfortable spacious rooms equipped with total 24 SINGLE solid beds (no bunk beds). Our rooms were thoughtfully designed to offer the utmost of guest comfort and convenience. The heart of the hostel is our cozy common room where travellers from all over the world interact and socialized. A fully equipped kitchen is available for all hostellers where you can cook your own meals. Our fridge is always full of cheap Armenian beer. You can relax outside in our little garden with BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Grammy Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing