We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I agree with the other reviewers -- the location is the best! My room in the main building was small and nothing to write home about. After two nights I moved to the back building. It's a bit of a hike but the MUCH BETTER room was worth it. I got a sitting room and a bedroom, a walk in closet and even a view of Mount Ararat -- if I stood on the balcony. Since I stayed for 3 weeks it was worth the trouble to move. The highlight of my stay was the staff in the executive lounge -- the nicest young ladies you ever want to meet.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking quite a way, get a much larger room in the back building. Ask for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonhjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    205
    83
    10
    13
See reviews for
69
82
54
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. there can never be a better location in Yerevan, right at the independence square - more of a circle though ;)

Staff is good and rooms are quite large and nice. make sure you get a room that overlooks the square.

The negative issue about the hotel is the fact that if you come from the entrance at the square, you need to climb up around 30 steps, followed by like 200 meters within the hotel to get to the elevators - so make sure you are not carrying heavy bags. if you do, then you can use the back entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is situated in the heart of Republic square, which with it's beautiful grand buildings and lovely fountains offers a very pleasant view. Hotel is huge, and it was a bit challenging to find the room on the first night, since room was situated in the Ararat wing, View from the room, being at the back of the hotel, was nothing to write home about. Room very spacious. Cleanliness at its best. Breakfast was ok, but not very big selection. The bar at the front of the hotel is an excellent spot to spend the evening. Wi-fi in the rooms was not free, which is a pity for a hotel of this stature. Service was very good.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Republic Square would definitely add to the stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great location - couldn't get any better.
Amazing service - what one could expect from a Marriott
Terrible rooms - so un-Marriott!
Hot water doesn't work.
Doors don't have stoppers.
Only 1 bed side table for a double bed
Over priced considering the offering

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argenta167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahit S, Executive Office at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your compliments to our staff, this is the most important and pleasant compliment that we would like to receive. We really proud of our associates, as every day they do their utmost to be the best and satisfy our guests needs.

With regards to our rooms, I would like to mention that we will add 33 new rooms to our existing 226, which will be fresh, with new modern design and we will be happy to host you again in one of these rooms, which will for sure be a new experience for you with us. We hope that we will regain you trust in a nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The positives: location is right on Republic Square, couldn't be better; the cafe/bar in front, and on the square, is a great spot; the rooms, bed and pillows are very comfortable; staff are helpful and polite (if sometimes a bit over zealous); wifi works well in rooms and in public areas; reasonable value for what you get; I was a big fan of the mixed fresh fruit juices at breakfast - breakfast is fine, not fantastic but still good.

The downsides: well there aren't that many; bathrooms are maybe not quite keeping pace with the rooms; staff at breakfast whipped my plate from under me the days in a row, if I looked away for a moment (was wondering what instructions they had been given...this said, isn't exactly a big deal).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Have stayed at this hotel before and it continues to improve. Breakfast is great and the wifi in the rooms and lobby works fast - was even able to stream movies and tv without a problem. The staff are also very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

another good step for marriot hotels,in touristic village of dzaghatsor (means flowers valy)
fantastic view build in highland clean & cool atmosphire,saperated you can choose to stay in huge building with everykind of entrtaitments...or in a cotaje (small villa ) far from the main hotel about 70-150 miters that was amaizing its like your own house,do anithing witout any1-s promition or controling,near by you can share with snow surfers,8 minutes far from you,i love it better than the capitals cause your living in & with the nature,
full of oxigen air healthy better to stay more than 3 days,
everything included,
its far from yerevan about 58 km,take a taxy costing 15 dollars maximum...
be sure to make reservation befor going,its always full.

Room Tip: take the small rooms but choose it with the front view & 3-4 th floor best choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArzivHajinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#5 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Property: Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Address: 1 Amiryan Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#2 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a seamless blend of luxury and convenience at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. With a terrific location overlooking the famous Republic Square, as well as oversized accommodation and a range of excellent amenities, our hotel delivers a memorable experience for business and leisure travelers. Our rooms and suites provide a home away from home here in Armenia's capital, with luxury bedding, high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs, and climate control - not to mention excellent Yerevan views. Indulge in Italian cuisine at Cucina, our on-site restaurant, or stop by Cristal Bar & Lounge for some of the city's best cocktails and nightlife. We even offer an ice-cream parlor with homemade treats. Plan your meeting or social event in our elegant ballroom, which can accommodate up to 700 guests, or explore Yerevan's city center - our hotel places the National Gallery, Matenadaran, and Tsitsernakaberd monument just moments from your door. Book an unforgettable stay here at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Yerevan
Yerevan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing