We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Ani Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed for a week in June and was very impressed by the facilities, service, and location. It's right in the heart of Yerevan, so you're close to everything. I had a quiet room at the back but you can ask for one which faces Mt. Ararat. There are two good restaurants nearby: Liban and Lagonid.

Yerevan is quite small and you can see the main attactions in a day. But you need time to cover the
many churches and monasteries which have splendid locations up in the mountains. You will need 5-6 days to visit the main ones. Be sure to cover Khor Virap, Haghpat, Sanahin, Geghard, and Hagarstin.
Hyur Travel Service has a counter in the hotel lobby and they can organize your travel within Armenia. I took their conducted bus tours which were all day trips. They were very reasonably priced.

Consider visiting Georgia which is only 6 hours away by bus. It's a fascinating country, and Tbilisi is much more interesting than Yerevan. I spent a week there. I wish I had visited Nagorno-Karabakh as well--you can do it easily from Yerevan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    172
    75
    19
    9
See reviews for
42
70
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in Ani Plaza for three nights. My girlfriend and I requested a double/queen bed, but when we got to our room, there were two separate twin beds. The room and service were fine overall, but room was a bit small. The breakfast was good, and they offered an assortment of drinks, fruits, cereal, meats, etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Payam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing and right in the heart of Yerewan. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, albeit still a little bit soviet-style. Breakfast was ok, bathrooms on the small side. All in all a decent choice for 2 or 3 nights in Armenia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breitenfurt
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good central location. The rooms are clean, plenty of room, beds very well. Breakfast good and plentiful. The bar is rather expensive and the wine per glass is realy poor. Most of the rooms above the 5th floor facing south have pretty view on Mount Ararat

Room Tip: rooms heading south, above floor 5, have Ararat view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We traveled in Armenia May 23-29 2014. Our private tour was organized by Hyue Services and was very well planed and all reservations were prepared very good.
We stayed several days at Ani Plaza hotel, where we enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. The location is central and easy to get to many attractions on foot. the hotel team are very attentive and helping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came with a tour group and got a standard room which is not very big but there is sufficient space to lay our many belongings on the floor. A large working table was provided and what I liked was that they provide a wall cabinet with several shelves where we can put things there. There's a large wardrobe with many clothes hangers. The room is clean. The bathroom is with shower and hairdryer. Standard amenities were provided in good condition. We could not complain.

The restaurant served buffet breakfast. Though the line was not luxurious but it offered everything you would need: from cereal to scrambled/boiled eggs & bacon and from fruits to different kinds of pastries. Staff are efficient and friendly.

The hotel is almost centrally located in the city. Within 15-20 minutes, you reach Republic Square, the Cascade and Matenadaran. In 2 minutes right to the hotel - at a intersection corner, there's a small supermarket and money exchange booth which I found very convenient and practical.

Free Wifi is available all over the hotel area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ani Plaza is conveniently situated. Two minutes walk and you are at the Opera, five minutes and you reach Republic Square passing through the Northern Avenue with its restaurants and classy shops, The trendy Abovian Street is a few steps away.
Beside its perfect location, Ani Plaza has very spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and helpful staff. The tour company "Hyur Service" has an office in the lobby which is of great convenience for transfers and tours in Armenia. The free WiFi was of mediocre quality. Our main complaint was the A/C which could not overcome the warm climate and we had to open the windows. The hotel has spa facilities but we did not have the time to try them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.6 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.5 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Congress Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 67 in Yerevan
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ani Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ani Plaza Hotel

Property: Ani Plaza Hotel
Address: Sayat Novy str. 19, Yerevan 0001, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ani Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ani Plaza Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, within only 15 minutes' drive from the Zvartnots International Airport, in the Business, Entertainment and Shopping center. The Hotel has 247 spacious comfortable rooms including Deluxe, Junior and Executive Suites offering a magnificent view of the Biblical Mount Ararat and a gorgeous panorama of the state of the art building of the National Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ani Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing