We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ararat hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ararat hotel
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Burj Hammud, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

i stayed at Ararat Hotel from October 7th till October 18th 2013, my room was the most spacious room i've been to for a long time, the room was always clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, whenever i requested a taxi, it would arrive in less then 5 minutes.

The location of the hotel is perfect, 7 minutes walk from the republic square.

Breakfast was okay, satisfies all kinds of preferences, my wife being a vegetarian had concerns that she will not find anything to eat, but that did not happen, there was always a wide variety !

I will definitely visit this hotel again when i am in Yerevan.

Special thanks to the reception desk staff. always smiling ! and of course Hagop ! the most helpful staff member!

Room Tip: choose room 311, it's very big :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
13
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times during my business trips.

Pros:
- Spacious rooms;
- WiFi in each room;
- Good staff.

Cons:
- Old furniture;
- Strange waiters in the restaurant;
- The worst meals for breakfast I've ever seen.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keykeeper86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel has a great location near the centre of the city, however for the type of hotel I found a number of thing lacking:
- In august the temperature is high in Yerevan and I found that the air conditioning did not work correctly and since there are no windows to open the rooms where hot and stuffy
- Wifi worked in some rooms
- Bathroom mat - getting out of the shower is a slippery exercise and there was no floor mat in either of the rooms I was in.
- Thin matress - I could feel the wooden plank throught the matress

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henri_R_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yerevan hotels

Dar es salaam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

It was my first trip to Armenia, and I liked this ancient nation with his hospitality . About hotel I can say that it's a great place for living in the heart of Yerevan, near the Republic square, embassies , municipality and I really enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly, room as very comfortable and clean with complimentary drinks and chocolate. I really -really like it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Spacious rooms, old but partly refurbished hotel. It was nice to have a drink in a kind of inner garden lounge, which is hiding behind the reception desk.

Room Tip: not the street side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Rooms dirty and dingey - beds not nice - breakfast dire despite the upgraded restaurant - bathroom grim - in my oppinion it had got worse - nobody seemed to know what they were doing - there are better hotels in this lovely city - my advice would be to use them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apearce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel varies service wise a lot. You don't know what to expect next from stuff there. Rooms are different as well - size wise and how they are maintained. Location wise it is quite central, walking distance from sightseeing places. However street near hotel is very busy and rooms facing street can get noisy.

Pool is very small and probably there is no space for more than 1-2 persons.
Internet seemed to work very well and was quite fast.
Stuff involved in breakfast (from "door opener" to people serving coffee) were always very polite and ready to assist. Choice of food at breakfast was reasonable.
Stuff in reception was very nice during check-in, but check-out was awful first time (stayed there 2 times). I was together with group and there were several people checking out before and it took VERY long time. They are checking condition of each room when check-out is made and there is not enough people to do it fast...
Also some people from group complained that there were not washed cups in room and one of rooms was actually occupied (we checked in ~6:00 in morning), so seems there is issue as well. Also I was told that we took item from minibar what was never done, but they didn't insist on that when refused to pay.

Overall good experiences in this hotel mixed with bad ones, but I guess hotel is reasonable if you are prepared for that

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Eastern Hotel Metropol
1.0 mi away
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ani Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.5 mi away
Caucasus Hotel
Caucasus Hotel
#35 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hrazdan Hotel
Hrazdan Hotel
#39 of 63 in Yerevan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat hotel

Property: Ararat hotel
Address: Lusavorich G. str. 7, Yerevan 0015, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern Hotel Ararat)
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ararat hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ararat hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing