We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Congress Hotel
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Congratulations to the hotel management because I assume they carefully choose the staff who works there; everyone who I spoke with was courteous, helpful, and with a great attitude. I arrived to the hotel at 5 am after 30 hours of flying and layovers, well, I guess the front desk attendant saw that I looked exhausted so she just gave me the keys to my room and told me not to worry about checking in until later...thanks, I needed the rest!...Kudos to the breakfast staff, they were more than attentive, especially the hostess (please give her a raise or make her a manager, she is an example of customer service!). Finally, everyone at the front desk was extremely helful with my requests (taxi, tours, bookings) I got nothing but smiles, good attitude, and promptness. If I go back to Yerevan I will definitely DEMAND! to stay at the Congress Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafaCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at the Best Western Congress Hotel.
We are really pleased you have chosen us for your recent visit to Armenia.
Our daily utmost priority is meeting our guests’ expectations; we are delighted to hear we have overcome yours!
Your review is a great motivation to our great hotel team.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Yerevan.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

The bar staff are Tigran Mher Gegarin Hovannes Gor and now Hayk who took us into their lives as friends (but hey they are Armenian) Breakfast crew Alina, Marianna , Nelli ,Elize, Christina and the supervisor whose name I am sooooo sorry I forget made avery morning a smiling experience as tired as we were.
The reception staff were friendly nicer than the Marriott but the service staff rock they make you feel like family
Which honestly after 33 days in one hotel......rocks
I do feel that breakfast is overpriced though for an average appetite

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 802AngelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

From beginning to end it was a real pleasure to read your wonderful comment. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and felt you at home. Positive feedback like this gives real motivation to our team and keeps us going towards service excellence.
Thank you again for choosing Best Western Congress Hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Location is quite central but a little far from the busy part of the town, about 20 min walk. Service is very good, clean. Nice pool area. Breakfast could be better but it is not much different from other Yerevan hotels I stayed at. Overall it's a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a boost to our motivation and pleasure to learn that our efforts and hard work are appreciated. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

With Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I have recently stayed in this hotel for four nigts. Quality was a little bit lower than in other BW hotels I have visited. Minuses: poor breakfast and lunch, swimming pool was not working. pluses: location, free wifi

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neda_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Congress Hotel for your last stay in Yerevan and taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback about our property, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is a pity that our open air Caribbean Pool was still closed during the time when you were here. It is the ideal place to relax and experience the best summer feelings, at the same time being connected to the world with our free Wi-Fi internet.
The comments you have made on breakfast have been noted and discussed with our Management Team.
Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Congress for 2 nights. Did the reservation via Hyur service instead of directly to the hotel. Some remarks:
- Swimming pool opened up on May 24th. Beautiful outdoor setting to relax
- Decent gym
- Breakfast is rather basic, room for improvement here
- Service is professional & good.
- Rooms are rather small, bathrooms could use a renovation
- Free wifi in the room
- The location is 500m south of the Republic Square & is not really inside the bustling area. The advantage is that it is quiet at night.
- Went running along the river ( Hrazdani Kirch ): nice thing to do
- There is only one slow elevator, so waiting time to use it at busy times

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Congress Hotel and publishing your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service. I am very happy to read that you appreciate our city center location and facilities. Our Facility Department is committed to improve constantly hotel facilities, making the necessary upgrades.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I would rate this hotel much higher if not for some serious hygienic issues. It was late at night when I checked in and I was very tired so I only noticed the following morning that the second pillow on the queen bed had a shoe print and a blood stain. Also the bathroom had a strange sewer-like odor which was present during the whole stay. The room has just about enough place to accommodate one person, but I am sure it is meant for double occupancy. The breakfast is very basic and it takes forever for the hotel staff to refill the buffet. During the night there was a constant noise from some machinery working outside the hotel. Not the unpleasant background humming noise, but a really loud disturbance including shaking vibrations of the furniture. Among the minor annoying things I would name the safe which has no digital mechanism, but a very heavy key, which you then have to carry around the city the whole day long. And the hotel possesses probably the slowest elevator in the world.

It's a shame because with just a little bit of effort the hotel could turn into a very pleasant place to stay. However I don;t think I will be back here any time soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hateshabbyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please be kindly informed that cleanliness of the hotel is among the aspects having highest priority. We have already shared your review with relevant departments and necessary measures have been taken. The single room you were staying at (never meant for a double occupancy as the latter has king size bed) was overlooking Italy street where some road constructional works were carried out. I would suggest you quiet room overlooking our garden for your next visit.
Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to offer a better hospitality experience for you in future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

When are hotels going to get it??? We do want to SLEEP, not just pay for a room. The front of the hotel (on Italy St.) is extremely noisy, not just with vehicle traffic, but also with pedestrians. Otherwise, the hotel is great. Their breakfast (included) is Fabulous and there is just about every amenity you can think of. They have a safe in the closet with a Key, not a code - I prefer that. There is a nice seating area in the lobby, a currency exchange and bank machine right in the hotel and it is within walking distance of many interesting sights and places to eat or just sit.

Room Tip: Don't even think about the front of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicsmomCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our Team, I would like to thank you for your review and for choosing Best Western Congress Hotel. Thank you for your kind praise of our breakfast, location and all the other aspects of the hotel that are done just to make our guests stay comfortable and convenient. It is a pity, noise of the street did not let you sleep. However, I would kindly ask you, next time when you book a room,mention in your e-mail to our Reservation Department that you prefer backside room. We would be delighted to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Yerevan.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Family Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Congress Hotel is a stunning hotel earning grateful reviews for its service, style and sensational location in the heart of Yerevan, city's most exciting district.Italian style, clean modern lines and cutting edge technology are combined effortlessly with traditional Armenian values of hospitality.The comfort, contemporary design of the hotel, from its business style lobby to its impressive Italian Terrace with open air swimming pool, reflects a seamless blend of friendly hospitality and relaxing atmosphere. It has 5 meeting Rooms, 2 Bars and Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant in it. It is one of the most famous business hotels located in the heart of Yerevan city business, shopping and cultural district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing