We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel for a Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Congress Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a Short Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice Hotel in the center of Yerevan , just 5 mins walk from the fountain . Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is just ok as they don't have much options and wifi/internet on weekends is really slow. Also they have a good swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namit_Vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you could appreciate the very good location of our hotel but also the efficiency and the friendliness of our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the next future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    213
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
40
63
60
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent business traveler and I have been in several hotels but this hotel is one of my best hotels in everything. Staff, location, value of the money and quality of the room. Simply it is perfect. I would like to thank the reciption ladies for regular help and specially Tatev

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HazemHelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Hazem Helmy,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Best Western Congress Hotel.

We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

I really hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the best choice for any kind of traveler! Service is fantastic! I really love this hotel and would like to thank every employee for fantastic attention and care! Thank you very much! No doubt, I will stay in this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Aleksandre,

Let me thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. I am particularly keen to read our loyal guests' experience because this is a chance to check how we are keeping up with our services.I am glad you like our hotel and our staff. I will pass your words to our team which will for sure boost their motivation.
We will be looking forward to your next visit in the soonest future.

Sincerely,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel itself is quite functional and average. Rooms with no frills attached, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is limited as well. I had to walk over to Republic Square after a couple of days to get breakfast.

The location is great. It is a good option for someone that doesn't want to pay the higher rates for Marriott or Hyatt, which are both on Republic Square.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Stuash 82,

Let me thank you for the review left on TripAdvisor.

I am always keen on reading our guests' experience because this is occasion to check how we are keeping up with our services. Your opinion is particularly important because comes from firsthand experience.I have taken note of the improvements needed which I will pass to the relevant departments and rest assured we will keep on improving and maintaining what already achieved.
We will be looking forward to your next visits.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
436 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We like staying here. The location is great for most access to downtown. The staff is very helpful and can converse in many languages. The price is reasonable compared to the hotels on the square. The food at breakfast is one of the best in East Europe.

Room Tip: If traffic worries you, ask for a room away from the road on which the hotel is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ron B,

Thank you for this review of your stay at BEST WESTERN Congress hotel.

It is fantastic to read that you liked the location and found our staff helpful and courteous. Our Chef Cook and her team will be happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and found it one of the best in East Europe. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as part of our ongoing commitment towards excellence in service.
Thank you once again for choosing Best Western Congress Hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visits to Yerevan.

Sincerely,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

the hotel was very well situated for my business trip. It was within walking distance from the places I needed to walk to. The service at the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoDahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear BoDahlstrom,

Here, at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel it is our constant aim to create unique experiences for our guests and we feel so glad that you took the time to share your feedback with us.
I am happy to know that our friendly staff, great service and rich buffet breakfast contributed to your pleasant stay.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back for your next visits to Yerevan.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I loved this hotel during my first stay. Its location is very convenient - only 5 minutes away from the Republic square. Rooms are cosy and clean. The restaurant is gloomy but offers good food. However during this second stay my colleague and I were deeply disappointed by staff. The receptionist who handled our invoice, Laura, was not only ineffective but also very arrogant. It took 30 mn to get an expresso and then the bill from the waiter at the restaurant. And the houseladies are very noisy and slam door whatever the time of the day may be. I will travel extensively to Armenia in the forthcoming months, but I'm really not sure I'll be back here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomkol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, General Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

First of all I would like to apologize if you did not feel welcomed and supported by our team member Laura.
Our hotel is well-known among all our guests for the friendliness of our team members, not just at the Front Desk, but in all the departments. Trainings on customer service are constantly carried out for improving the level and quality of the service provided.
I am sure you experienced all that during your first stay.
During check out Laura misunderstood your request regarding how you wanted the invoice to be issued.
I am confident you would not let this incident spoil your overall positive opinion about our hotel services, team members and the country.
I will be glad to meet you personally next time when you come to Armenia. I do hope you will choose again our BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel for your future stays in Yerevan.

Best Regards,
Chiara Figini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.4 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#5 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Property: Best Western Congress Hotel
Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Family Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Congress Hotel is a stunning hotel earning grateful reviews for its service, style and sensational location in the heart of Yerevan, city's most exciting district.Italian style, clean modern lines and cutting edge technology are combined effortlessly with traditional Armenian values of hospitality.The comfort, contemporary design of the hotel, from its business style lobby to its impressive Italian Terrace with open air swimming pool, reflects a seamless blend of friendly hospitality and relaxing atmosphere. It has 5 meeting Rooms, 2 Bars and Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant in it. It is one of the most famous business hotels located in the heart of Yerevan city business, shopping and cultural district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing