We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Republica Hotel Yerevan(Yerevan)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deluxe Hotel Yerevan(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Hotel(Yerevan)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
248
252
57
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
252
57
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic squareswimming poolnice poolbusiness tripbreakfast staffchecking incurrency exchangevery nice hotelshort stayclean roomswalking distancedowntown yerevanchoose this hotelnorthern avenueby footnice breakfastmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2008

The Congress is a good joyce even with the problems it has.

Good: the location is great, the pool nice, the price right, and the rooms adequate.

Bad: However, there are some problems: 1. The front desk didn't know the airports phone number. 2. The fitness room equipment is old and not all working. 3. TV with limited channels. 4. Air condition didn't work 5. No hair conditioner in bathroom 6. No airport transfer 7. Bisness Center 10 times as expensive as local internet clubs 8. Only one elevator: going to room takes time

Overall, I recommend this hotel, but don't rely on the staff, some of the key information they don't know !!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LukiLukeGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear lucasuvsc,

Thank You very much for taking time and leaving the review. We value your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. Want to kindly inform you that we are always updating our facilities and amenities, and today we have fitness room with new equipments , TV with the variety of channels, free Wifi in the hotel area, Air conditioning system in all the hotel area, Two elevators and Airport Pick-Up and Transfer service. Our team is always ready to do their best in order to manage your stay in a most comfortable way.Thank You and Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

My daily toil took me to Yerevan and the Congress was by far the best priced upper-end hotel that we could find in central Yerevan. At 80 odd Euros a night (including tax and your morning munch) the price was pretty decent and the hotel even better. Over the past 3 years I have stayed at the Congress 4 or 5 times and, to date, I have never had any reason to find fault with the place: the location is great, the rooms immaculately clean and spacious, and the staff as jolly as they come. When we all win the lottery we can all go stop in the Marriott the next time we are in town, but until then, the Congress will do me fine! A very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Matti-Pringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Matti-Pringle,

Thank You for taking time and leaving the review. We value Your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. We are glad that you liked our facilities, tidiness, comfort and that the location of our hotel helped you much during your stays. Our team is always ready to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. It's a pleasure for us to have a guest like You and Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Very central, a few minutes from Republic Square. Not as noisy as some hotels in central yerevan. Backs on to a park. A very nice swimming pool, with lots of sun loungers in the garden. When we were there the service was 5 star, very friendly and helpful. High caliber staff. It was italian managed. The restaurant is authentically italian (not US or UK italian), the food is good, but relatively expensive, as were the drinks in the hotel bar. Thus eating out is a better option. The breakfast on the other hand is better than many 5 star hotels. Everything you would want, with eggs and omlettes cooked to your liking near your table. Our room was spotless.Usually serviced when we were having breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in central Yerevan.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noltein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hello Dear noltein,

Thank you very much for taking time and leaving the review. We value your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked our facilites, tidiness, comfort and also the location which is next to the Republic square. We are glad that you liked our American buffet breakfast and also our "Raffaello" restaurant where you can try not only Italian but also Armenian cuisine. Our team is always doing their best to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you once more and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Karapet Galfayan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

The highlight of this property is the swimming pool - the pool area is quite lovely. Also they have wireless internet in the lobby. Stayed at this Congress Hotel for about 10 days for about $100 per night. Property was clean and well maintained. Good location - located just a short walk (a few blocks) from Republic Square. The only negatives (very minor) were the food and drinks they offer in the hotel were way way overpriced. For a hotel of this quality the staff was a little young and gossipy, but this is a cultural difference in Armenia and in the service industry especially - it's not like the USA. The staff at the desk knows some English. There were visitors from all over the world. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank webtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear webtraveler007,

Your opinion is very important for us. There've been a lot of changes at our hotel which you can see during your next visit. Our Restaurant and Bar menu is being supplemented regularly.

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Grigor Dovlatyan
Reception Staff

Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925marketingm, Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews