We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Republica Hotel Yerevan(Yerevan)
US$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paris Hotel(Yerevan)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan(Yerevan)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
247
251
57
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
251
57
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic squareswimming poolnice poolbusiness tripbreakfast staffchecking incurrency exchangevery nice hotelshort stayclean roomswalking distancedowntown yerevanchoose this hotelnorthern avenueby footnice breakfastmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I stayed her 2 days back in Summer 2008. I actually was here during my birthday so, I decided that what else better idea of spending my birthday than making exercise? yes I'm a exercise freak in know. So i used the well equipped gym and their amazing swimming pool.

Hotel staff are very helpful and polite.

This hotel received the whole group of the Caucasian Challenge 2008 and everything worked just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear joaoleitao,

Thank you for taking time and leaving the review of your stay. We really appreciate your opinion and it's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday and birthday in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our fitness and swimming pool.Our team is doing its best to make your stay unforgetable.

Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Karapet Galfayan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Nice people, no water in the pool, small rooms, try to get rooms which don't show to the street because of noise ... simple, but really no highend hotel with reasonable prices.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank MHGDUSZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear MHGDUSZRH,

Thank you for the review. Your opinion is too important for our staff. There are a lot of changes at our hotel which you can see during your next visit.

Best Regards,

Grigor Dovlatyan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Free wireless connection perfectly and fast working in all public areas of Hotel..!!! Shocking swimming pool...smiling and professional Front office and Reception , great food italian style...(..including REAL ITALIAN PIZZA..!!!).
This Hotel "hugs" you as soon you arrive and let you feel immediately at home..
Excellent for business traveller..and when tired in the evening Congress Hotel swimming pool or gym can help you to relax and distract from everything...
Cleanliness above european standards...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaiks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Kaiks1972,

Thank You very much for taking time and leaving the review. We value Your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. It's a pleasure to know that you liked all the facilities, amenities, tidiness, comfort and service we have in our hotel. In our "Raffaello" restaurant we serve not only the most delicious Italian Pizza but also here you can try the most delicious dishes from Italian and also Armenian cuisine. Our team is always ready to manage your stay in a most comfortable and unique way. We are always happy to have a guest like You and looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

The Congress Hotel is located several blocks from Republic Square (in a less interesting direction). It is a fairly standard chain hotel, with an elevator and free internet. A pizza restaurant is located in the same building. Breakfast is not included with the room, but costs about $10 for a buffet breakfast which was quite good, including omelettes cooked to order. My room was fairly small, but with a great view of Mt. Ararat. The service was friendly, and when I reported a toothache, the receptionist tried to find an open dentist on a Saturday evening (without success), then advised me on finding a pharmacy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Hello Dear VermontDavid,
Thank you very much for taking time and leaving the review. We appreciate your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. Happy to know that the location of our hotel helped you much during your stay. In our " Raffaello" restaurant we serve the most delicious American buffet breakfast and here you can try not only Italian but also Armenian cuisine. Our team is always doing their best to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you once more and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Karapet Galfayan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The Congress is a couple long blocks behind Republic Square, across from a park. The rooms are spartan at best, but OK if all you want to do there is sleep and shower. Rooms are moderately clean. Internet access is free and works well. Breakfast is fair, but not much variety. The street outside can be very noisy at night. I was there in the cold months when the pool was closed, so I can't review it. The staff is courteous and friendly, and most speak English well.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear MikeJameson,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your opinion with us. As you stayed in our hotel about 7 years ago we are glad to inform you that during this period we have improved some aspects of our hotel so now you can enjoy American breakfast made of homemade and natural products served daily at our "Raffaello" restaurant, also we have free WiFi connection all over the hotel. We hope that you'll have the opportunity to visit our open-air "Caribbean" swimming pool and enjoy your time there during your next visit.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel very soon.

Best Regards,

Hayk Voskanyan
Reception Team
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews