We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Congress Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I stayed hear my last night in Armenia before going to Beiut and then home to New york. The hotel was great. The staff was very warm and helpful. I was very happy every morning I would see there smiling faces. The room service was very fast and very tasty. There are many resteraunts nearby. It is next to the city hall and many embassies. The boutiques are also very nice. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The room has ac and very clean beds. The pool was very nice and refreshing too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYork121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2016
Dear NewYork121,

Thank you for taking time and sharinig your opinion with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. In your comment you have mentioned some of our advantages such as, central location next to the Republic Square, open-air "Caribbean" swimming pool, tasty breakfast and friendly staff. We would like to inform you that we have updated our "Raffaello" restaurant's menu and we have new arrivals of dishes from Armenian and Italian cuisine.


Our team is looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel very soon.


Best Regards,


Hayk Voskanyan
Reception Team
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    214
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
43
63
61
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

With respect, when you think of a 3 star hotel in a country that is going through a lot of development and change you do wonder whether their version of 3 star is the same as in Western Europe or North America; in this case it most definitely wasn't as it was every bit as good as any 4 star we've stayed in.

We were at this hotel for 9 nights in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was professionally run, very comfortable and the staff were very friendly (having Armenian speakers in our group may have assisted this along). The standard of cleanliness across all aspects of the hotel was impressive. The pool area is an oasis when you need to get away from city life for a while. TV was limited in that choice of English language channels was restricted to news only.

As we arrived circa 7am and weren't due/allowed to check in until 1pm, we were still permitted to avail ourselves of the facilities of this hotel e.g. pool, restaurant, etc. During our stay we hired a driver/minibus to take us around various tourist sites. Whilst not really cheaper than organised tours the driver was careful and courteous and this allowed us to have the flexibility to tailor what we did during the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2016
Dear Essex_Wanderers,

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As you stayed in our hotel approximately 6 years ago we are happy to inform you that now we are 4 star hotel. In your comment you have mentioned some of our advantages such as friendly staff and open-air "Caribbean" swimming pool. In addition we would like to tell you that our "Raffaello" restaurant's menu has new arrivals of dishes from Armenian and Italian cuisine. Also it is worth mentioning that now we have free WiFi connection all over the hotel area.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again very soon.


Best Regards,

Gohar Gevorgyan
Reception Team
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed in the Congress hotel for almost a week during a very hot period in July. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was as good as possible. (The breakfast staff and the reception were in particular very service minded and friendly.) The ariconditioning in the hotel and the swimming pool made the hotel a great hideaway during some very hot afternoons. The pool was slightly crowded on the Sunday, but otherwise great. Location wise, you could do better, but the short walk up to the Republic square goes along a nice park with out doors cafés, and is actually quite pleasant.
Would definitely stay here again if going back to Yerevan!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Hello Dear ChristineOslo_Norway,

Thank you very much for taking time and leaving the review. We value your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked our facilities, comfort, services and also the location of our hotel which we hope helped you much during your stay. Our team is always doing their best to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you once more and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Karapet Galfayan
Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in June 2010. Probably this is the best Best Western I have ever seen. Very friendly staff - reception girls are ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There are a lot of them at the reception desk. Usually in hotels with 3 stars you have to wait for check-in because only one or two men can serve you.

Very clean rooms and rather spacious. Very good location - very close to the Republic Square. Was very impressed by the breakfast - really nice, a lot of vegetables, fruits.
Gym is not bad as well as swimming pool. Internet in every room.
Very good variant - good hotel for good price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorEvchatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Hello Dear VictorEvchatov,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked our comfort, tidiness, facilities and services and happy to know that the location of our hotel helped you much during your stay. We are glad that you liked our most delicious American buffet breakfast and in our "Raffaello" restaurant you can try the most delicious Italian pizza in the city. Our team is always doing their best to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you once more and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Karapet Galfayan
Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We are assocaited with the US Embassy and asked to stay at this hotel for it has a pool for the kids, but we could not have been more dissapointed. The month before our stay, we paid to have pool and gym use, but it was a huge cost and a huge waste of money. The gym equiptment had gum stuck to it, missing weights, broken treadmills, etc. The pool was not usable the first 4 days of our starting membership as it was full of soot and there was soot all over the longe chairs as well, so it stained our clothes. The soot was caused by the hotels chimneys, but they did not act upon cleaning it. Then when it was finally good to swim, the bathrooms were broken, so my 3 year old could not pee. On top of all of this, I am paying $200 a month to use the pool for my daughter and I an they will only give me one pool towel between the two of us. Come on, if I am paying this amount of money, I shoudl at least get 2 beach towles.
I have called management then I saw the female Italian manager today, she told me she could not talk thyat she was busy, only for her to go under a cabanana at the pool and play 45 minutes of fooseball.
With olnly one other hotel in Yerevan with a pool, we have picked this hotel to stay at for a week because we have small children and it is hot here wkith nothing for kids in the city. However, you will get a MUCH BETTER hotel room if you book with the Marriott at Republic Square or the Golden Tulip. The rooms in thoes places are so much nicer, cleaner and the management and staff are excellent. Again, I am sacrificing thoes two nice hotels for the pool at the Congress, but in hind site, I do not think it is worth it! I am very dissapointed as I would stand behind a Best Western, but this one you will be glad you passed up!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArmyFAOwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2016
Hello Dear ArmyFAOwife,

Thank You very much for taking time and leaving the review. Please take Our apologies for such kind of inconveniences caused during Your stay. It is not the way we used to serve the service of our hotel. Want to kindly admit that many things have changed to the better by the help of your review. Happily, today we have the facilities and all the comfort to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. We have variety of new equipment in our gym, new facilities and much more comfortable and convenient pool with its amenities. And our team is always ready to go out of their way in order to make your stay enjoyable. Just be sure that you would not be disappointed this time.Thank You and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Excellent service from the staff. English speaking and very helpful. The rooms are a bit small, but clean. Nice bathrom! I think the rooms on the two highest floors have balconies, it looks like that from the outside. We lived at the second highest floor, at the corner, and had a long, but narrow balcony. No outside furniture thou, but descent view. The hotel has a pretty central location just a couple of blocks away from the Republic Square. Okay breakfast, but I guess it would have been better earlier in the morning, not much left if you get there late. The pool looked very tempting, but we didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Hello Dear tokyotiger,

Thank you very much for leaving the review. We value your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. Happy to know that you liked our comfort, tidiness and also the location which we hope helped you much during your stay. In our "Raffaello" restaurant we serve the most delicious American buffet breakfast and here you can try not only Italian but also Armenian cuisine. Our team is always doing their best to manage your stay in a most comfortable way. Thank you once more and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Karapet Galfayan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Italian managed hotel is modern, comfortable and have a high value compared to its moderate rate with other hotels in Yerevan. Its location is good, a few hundred meters from Republic Square. Apart from the friendly staff; it contains a delicious Italian restaurant (prices are a bit high compared to the streets). Hotel has the best swimming pool in town during summer; so if you pay a visit in summer, you must stay here. Windows leak some noise from the street, so try to get a room with pool+Ararat view.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2016
Dear Yaww,

Thank you for taking time and leaving the review. Happy to hear that you liked our Italian style. We are glad that the location of our hotel helped you much during your stay. We appreciate your opinion about our Italian restaurant where you can try not only Italian but also Armenian cuisine. It's pleasure to hear about the comfort of our pool.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Karapet Galfayan

Reception Staff
Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.3 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#3 of 67 in Yerevan
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 67 in Yerevan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Property: Best Western Congress Hotel
Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Family Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Congress Hotel is a stunning hotel earning grateful reviews for its service, style and sensational location in the heart of Yerevan, city's most exciting district.Italian style, clean modern lines and cutting edge technology are combined effortlessly with traditional Armenian values of hospitality.The comfort, contemporary design of the hotel, from its business style lobby to its impressive Italian Terrace with open air swimming pool, reflects a seamless blend of friendly hospitality and relaxing atmosphere. It has 5 meeting Rooms, 2 Bars and Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant in it. It is one of the most famous business hotels located in the heart of Yerevan city business, shopping and cultural district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing