We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at the AVIATRANS”
Review of Aviatrans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aviatrans
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at the AVIATRANS”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

It costs around 150 euros per night in a Family room, breakfast included in mid may.

We like :
- Very large room 606 with a large double bed and 2 single beds in another room. All the usual amenities, as well as wifi.
- Very nice breakfast scene
- Pretty central and plenty of restaurants and shops to be found not far.

This happened to us :
- Our room 606 is next to the lift and we can hear it going up and down whenever we're in.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    64
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
23
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I am just back from my three night stay in the hotel, I chose the hotel according to reviews I read about it in Tripadvisor, and I am happy to have done so.
From the airport we took an airport taxi to the hotel at the fixed price of 6000 Drams, and guess what ! The driver didn't no a single word of English, Intried to locete the hotel on a map, but he didn't know the map, the car had GPS navigation, but he couldn't use it either, at last I tried to show him the way to the hotel using my map!!!!!
The hotel in located in the best place in the old city center, with all sightseeing areas in the old town in walking distance. The lobby is beautifully decorated with a small souvenir shop and a computer with internet access to work with.
I had booked the room via booking.com and upon our arrival the room was ready , check in was simple and fast, we had a twin delux room in the sixth floor.
The room was really large with separate sitting and sleeping areas, refrigerator, large electronic safebox, Beds comfy, bathroom a bit to the small size but Ok, ...
Free high speed wifi is available in all rooms and hotel areas for as many devices as you want.
The breakfast which is included in the price was of good quality with cold and warm dishes, meats, sausages, cheeeses, cookies, fresh fruits, instant coffee and tea, etc . with day to day variation of salads... Cappucino , cafe latte,... Could be requested at an extra charge.
The hotel also has a restaurant for lunch and dinner but we didn't use it .
The staff are helpful and nice and speak good english.
To get back to the airport just cross the street, take taxis with taximeter and ask them to turn it on, in case they don't ( these cars have a light on the frount mirror that is green when empty and red when occupied, the taximeter is also in the frount mirror), it will cost you only about 2000 drams ( about 5$ ) by taxi to return to airport.
A good point about Yerevan is that the tap water in yerevan is drinkable and very tasty. You can also drink water from many fountains in squares ( they call em Pulpulak ) with clod and tasty water, so forget about bottled mineral water in yerevan, all in all the city is a beautiful and peaceful city to visit.
I will return to this hotel and recommend it to all those looking for a mid range price hotel with good quality and large rooms, specially to families with children.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A clean and a decent hotel, new building, right in the heart of Yerevan, behind the central History museum on Abovyan street. I will not talk about the interior which is quite good, I shall concentrate on its prime location. you can never have a dull moment in Yerevan if you stay here, all kind of restaurants, pubs, theaters, cinemas and attractive sightseeing places are withing walking distance from this hotel. Thumbs up, I gladly will use its services on my next visit to Armenia. not to forget the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaffiBeirut_Lebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
823 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 686 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The hotel is hidden between two big houses on the main street in a building that does not look interesting. Inside you find elegant and clean lobby with lobby bar and kind and highly qualified staff at the reception desk. Rooms are spacious, no problem wit hot water, towels changed every day. I was here for the second time and with plerasure I will return here for a good location, large clean rooms and excellent breakfast. The breakfast is served quite a long time 7.30-11.00. and containes great range of teas, coffee, cocoa, boiled eggs, omelettes, two traditional local salads - different every day - hot sausages, four species of ham, four kinds of cheese, sour cream, yogurt, milk, cereals, 5 different jams, 5 species of bread, fruit juices and fruits. Noteworthy excellent waiters, who do not allow that something ran out from the buffet..

Room Tip: Every room is silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I had stayed in hotel during my recent visit to Yerevan. The location of the Hotel is very good and near to main market as well as republic square. The staff was polite and helpful. The staff at reception desk knew English and was helpful. I was booked in a single room. the room size was just Ok. The room was clean and had a view of the main road. TV was an old one and kept at a distance from bed so not very convenient for the people like to watch TV just before sleeping. The bathroom was clean with all amenities. The breakfast was good but lack variety. I had stayed for 4 days and found almost same items everyday. The only bad part is service. The room does not have Tea/coffee making facility and room service operates only after 8AM( though it is written that it works from 12Am to 8AM but practically it is not)so if are an early riser like me and would like to have a tea or coffee in the morning, you have to wait till the restaurant opens.

The hotel otherwise can't be categorized as 4* as quoted on net and everywhere. The best it can get is 3*. May be every country has its own standards for 3* or 4*.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSBChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This hotel is more of a 3 stars rather than 4 declared at their site. The location is very good right in the centre. The staff is very polite and helpful. The delux room I booked was very big but simple. Nothing special. Furniture a bit outdated. The TV was an old one with very few channels. The bathroom was extremely small and the worst thing was that they have serious water pressure problem which made the shower almost impossible. They tried to fix it but couldn't. The room did not have a clean feeling. The shoe cleaning sponje which you can find in the closet was dirty and used! They have a strange laundry service - you should ask for a bag at the reception and when they give it back you must pay cash to the maid!
Breakfast was quite simple. Instant coffee was served. I didn't like it. The lobby bar was not attractive to seat at.
overwhole - It is good and cost effective choice if you can manage with the faults. I will probably choose a different one next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is very good, the appearance - so and so. Some staff is very friendly - some not. Lobby bar is acceptable (though dominated by a huge TV screen showing violent soap operas). Rooms are large and reasonably comfortable. WIFI connection is fast and works everywhere.

Be prepared to pay in advance (if you want your passport back), and that your minibar will be checked and towels counted before you will actually leave the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valts V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
North Avenue Hotel
North Avenue Hotel
#24 of 67 in Yerevan
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#14 of 67 in Yerevan
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
14th Floor Hotel
14th Floor Hotel
#22 of 67 in Yerevan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#5 of 67 in Yerevan
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Congress Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ani Plaza Hotel
#13 of 67 in Yerevan
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviatrans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviatrans

Property: Aviatrans
Address: Abovyan str. 4, Yerevan 0010, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviatrans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aviatrans is located in the historic center of Yerevan on Abovyan street (crossing of Northern Avenue and Abovyan str.) - one of the oldest and well-known streets of the capital. The hotel is well positioned for both business and tourism: within three minutes’ walking distance is the Republic Squares, where the Armenian Ministries, Central Bank of Armenia, National Gallery and Museum of History of Armenia, the metro station "Republic Square", the Vernisage are located and within 15 minutes’ drive from Zvartnots International Airport. The good location of the hotel right in the cultural, business and trade center of Yerevan makes it possible for our guests to be in the wake of the city's events and entertainment, get to know the ancient Armenian culture and purchase Armenian hand-made souvenirs. Many bars and restaurants in the city center offer menus good for most exquisite palates. Year of the building/ reconstruction - 1998/ 2010. The following facilities are offered to our guests:• 55 comfortable rooms• Restaurant/Armenian and European cuisine/• Lobby – bar /24 hours/• Business-centre /24 hours/ • Conference room (up to 35 people)• High Speed Internet in rooms /unlimited and free/• Wi-Fi Internet connection in the lobby of the hotel /unlimited and free/• Exchange office• Laundry/dry-cleaning• Gift shop• Round-the-clock room service• Mini - bar• Transfer /airport-hotel-airport/• Parking• Security service• Video surveillance• Discounts for children. Apart from above-mentioned services, the hotel administrator can organize excursions, call a taxi, order tickets to museums and theatres, purchase or exchange rail- and air-tickets. Rooming: At present the two-block hotel (4- and 7-storied) has 55 rooms of the following categories: single, double, triple (family) suite, single deluxe, double deluxe, triple (family) suite deluxe, luxury suite. The hotel rooms are equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Satellite television• Fireproof curtains and carpets• International telephone• Radio• High Speed Internet connection /unlimited and free/• Mini-bar, refrigerator• Fireproof safe• Bathroom with all facilities• Electricity – 220 volt. The room surfaces are: single 18 – 28 m2; double 28 - 40 m2, triple suit 45 - 65 m2, luxury suite 55 m2. Bathrooms are equipped with shower cabins and bathtubs, the guests have at their disposal the following toilet accessories – soap, shampooing, gel, lotion, towels, single-use slippers. In Deluxe category rooms: bathrobes and hair-driers. Towels and linen get changed on daily basis. The hotel offers views of the Northern Avenue and the Republic Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aviatrans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing